Track your seed oil intake at 2,600+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
← All chains

What oil does Boston Market fry in?

Boston Market has no deep fryer.

In detail: Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents.

Ordering at Boston Market? Build your meal in the app and see its seed oil total before you pay.

Build my order

Boston Market at a glance

Fry oil (US)No deep fryer
Seed oilsNo fryer
Beef tallowNo
Peanut oilNo
Seed oil gradeB (4.9 g average per item, 95 items)
BMedium Risk: 4.9g avg PUFA/item across 95 items

The 5 cleanest things to order at Boston Market

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

ItemPUFA
Roasted Turkey Breast (regular)0.8g
Quarter White Rotisserie Chicken (no skin)1.3g
Cornbread1.5g
Chicken Noodle Soup2.1g
Meatloaf Carver Sandwich2.3g

Lower PUFA is cleaner. These are estimates from published nutrition data and disclosed oils; preparation varies by location.

Build your Boston Market order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

Why the frying oil matters

Most fast-food chains fry in seed oils like soybean, canola, corn, or a blend of them, which are high in polyunsaturated fat (PUFA). A handful still use beef tallow or other stable fats, which are far lower in PUFA. The oil a kitchen fries in is the single biggest driver of how much seed oil ends up on your plate. See the full breakdown on the Boston Market report card, or where it lands on the Seed Oil Index. See which chains fry in real fats on Tallow Watch.

Frequently asked

What oil does Boston Market fry in?

Boston Market has no deep fryer. In detail: Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents.

Does Boston Market use seed oils?

Boston Market has no deep fryer.

Does Boston Market use beef tallow?

No. Boston Market has no deep fryer.

Does Boston Market use peanut oil?

Not that we can find. Boston Market has no deep fryer. If you have a peanut allergy, ask the restaurant directly, because oils and suppliers can vary by location.

What is the lowest seed oil order at Boston Market?

Meatloaf Carver Sandwich (2.3 g of polyunsaturated fat). Next: Salad Bowl without Chicken (3.0 g) and Market Bowl with Turkey (4.0 g).

Which Boston Market item has the most seed oil?

Roasted Turkey Carver Sandwich, at about 24.2 g of polyunsaturated fat as listed.

Check your own order free: get Seed Oil Tracker
Join the movement. 2,600+ chains graded. Build a Boston Market order