Boston Market Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Boston Market cooks with: Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents. Across the 95 menu items we analyzed, it averages 4.9g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of B (Medium Risk).
What oil does Boston Market fry in? The full answer
Eating at Boston Market soon? Build your order in the app and see its seed oil total before you pay.
Build my orderAsk Boston Market to drop seed oils
1 person has asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Boston Market
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Roasted Turkey Breast (regular) | 0.8g |
| Quarter White Rotisserie Chicken (no skin) | 1.3g |
| Cornbread | 1.5g |
| Chicken Noodle Soup | 2.1g |
| Meatloaf Carver Sandwich | 2.3g |
Build your Boston Market order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Boston Market
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Roasted Turkey Carver Sandwich | 24.2g |
| Rotisserie Chicken Carver Sandwich | 23.8g |
| Apple Pie Whole | 18.0g |
| Zesty BBQ Ribs Full Rack | 14.0g |
| Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich | 13.0g |
Every Boston Market item, ranked
All 95 items we have for Boston Market, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Cranberry Relish | 0.0g |
| Fountain Drink | 0.0g |
| Honey Habanero | 0.0g |
| Zesty Barbecue Sauce | 0.0g |
| Kid Mac & Cheese | 0.3g |
| Mac & Cheese | 0.5g |
| Mac & Cheese Regular | 0.5g |
| Kid Roasted Turkey Breast | 0.5g |
| Sweet Thai Chili Garlic | 0.5g |
| Macaroni & Cheese | 0.6g |
| Roasted Turkey Breast (regular) | 0.8g |
| Creamed Spinach Regular | 0.9g |
| Garlic Dill Potatoes Regular | 1.0g |
| Cilantro Lime Rice Regular | 1.0g |
| Cinnamon Apples Regular | 1.0g |
| Poultry Gravy | 1.0g |
| Kid Meatloaf | 1.0g |
| Mac & Cheese Large | 1.1g |
| Creamed Spinach | 1.2g |
| Quarter White Rotisserie Chicken (no skin) | 1.3g |
| Cornbread | 1.5g |
| Cornbread 1 Pc. | 1.5g |
| Garlic Dill Potatoes Large | 1.8g |
| Cilantro Lime Rice Large | 2.0g |
| Green Beans Large | 2.0g |
| Cinnamon Apples Large | 2.0g |
| Chicken Noodle Soup | 2.1g |
| Fresh Steamed Vegetables | 2.1g |
| Creamed Spinach Large | 2.1g |
| Meatloaf Carver Sandwich | 2.3g |
| Green Beans | 2.3g |
| Green Beans Regular | 2.3g |
| Mashed Potatoes | 2.8g |
| Mashed Potatoes Regular | 2.8g |
| Rotisserie Chicken (1/4 white) | 2.9g |
| Kid White Meat Rotisserie Chicken | 2.9g |
| Kids Rotisserie Chicken Leg with Side | 3.0g |
| Kids Mac & Cheese Meal | 3.0g |
| Salad Bowl without Chicken | 3.0g |
| Sweet Corn | 3.1g |
| Sweet Corn Regular | 3.1g |
| Chocolate Chip Cookie | 3.3g |
| Rotisserie Chicken (1/4 dark) | 3.4g |
| Quarter White Rotisserie Chicken (with skin) | 3.4g |
| Quarter Dark Rotisserie Chicken (with skin) | 3.4g |
| Kid Dark Meat Rotisserie Chicken | 3.4g |
| Chocolate Chunk Cookie | 3.6g |
| Coleslaw | 4.0g |
| Half Rotisserie Chicken All White | 4.0g |
| Half Rotisserie Chicken Dark | 4.0g |
| Dark Rotisserie Chicken 3 Pc. | 4.0g |
| Pulled BBQ Rotisserie Chicken Regular | 4.0g |
| Market Bowl with Turkey | 4.0g |
| All White Rotisserie Chicken Salad Regular | 4.0g |
| Stuffing Large | 4.0g |
| Mashed Potatoes Large | 4.1g |
| Apple Pie (slice) | 4.5g |
| Meatloaf (regular) | 5.0g |
| Whole All White Rotisserie Chicken | 5.0g |
| Zesty BBQ Ribs Quarter Rack | 5.0g |
| Turkey on Ciabatta | 5.0g |
| Market Bowl with Chicken | 5.0g |
| Salad Bowl with Rotisserie Chicken | 5.0g |
| Caesar Salad | 5.0g |
| Kid Rotisserie Chicken Nuggets | 5.0g |
| Chicken Pot Pie | 5.8g |
| Sweet Potato Casserole Regular | 5.8g |
| Rotisserie Chicken Pot Pie | 5.9g |
| Sweet Potato Casserole | 6.0g |
| Whole Rotisserie Chicken | 6.0g |
| Pulled BBQ Rotisserie Chicken Large | 6.0g |
| Chicken on Ciabatta | 6.0g |
| Meatloaf Sandwich | 6.0g |
| Market Bowl with Meatloaf | 6.0g |
| Stuffing Regular | 6.0g |
| Chocolate Brownie | 6.4g |
| Meatloaf Large | 7.0g |
| St. Louis Style BBQ Ribs (quarter rack) | 7.8g |
| Zesty BBQ Ribs Half Rack | 8.0g |
| Sweet Corn Large | 8.2g |
| Half Rotisserie Chicken | 8.6g |
| Cornbread 6 Pc. | 9.0g |
| Quarter Rack Ribs & Quarter Chicken | 9.4g |
| Sweet Potato Casserole Large | 10.9g |
| Chocolate Cake (slice) | 11.1g |
| Market Chopped Salad with Rotisserie Chicken | 12.0g |
| Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich | 12.0g |
| Carrot Cake Slice | 12.2g |
| Caesar Side Salad (with dressing) | 12.4g |
| Caesar Salad Side | 12.4g |
| Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich | 13.0g |
| Zesty BBQ Ribs Full Rack | 14.0g |
| Apple Pie Whole | 18.0g |
| Rotisserie Chicken Carver Sandwich | 23.8g |
| Roasted Turkey Carver Sandwich | 24.2g |
Frequently asked
Does Boston Market use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Boston Market cooks with: Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents. Across the 95 menu items we analyzed, it averages 4.9g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of B (Medium Risk).
What oil does Boston Market cook with?
Our research indicates: Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Boston Market use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Boston Market cooks with Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents, not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Boston Market seed oil free?
Largely yes. Our research indicates Boston Market cooks with Undisclosed. Boston Market names no cooking or frying oil anywhere today: bostonmarket.com has no nutrition or ingredient page, its branded Nutritionix portal is an empty shell, and the last published edition is dated 10/26/2020. The old note ('no frying oil') no longer holds - the current menus (the chain's own orders.co ordering platform, 6 stores + 6 catering menus, read 2026-09-24) sell breaded fried chicken (Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich, Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich, Crispy Country Chicken with White Gravy), and the fryer oil is not stated. Rotisserie chicken, turkey and ribs are still roasted in their own fat. Jared's ruling 47 (2026-09-18): oil undisclosed, no more agents, which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.
What is the safest thing to order at Boston Market?
Meatloaf Carver Sandwich is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Boston Market, at an estimated 2.3g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Boston Market?
Roasted Turkey Carver Sandwich is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Boston Market, at an estimated 24.2g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Bojangles · Bonchon · Bonefish Grill · Braum's · Bruegger's Bagels · Bruster's Real Ice Cream
See where Boston Market lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.