The F List
The chains that flunked. Updated continuously from the same data as the Seed Oil Index.
Every chain on Seed Oil Tracker gets a letter grade from A (under 4g of estimated seed oil per menu item on average) down to F (over 12g). An F means the AVERAGE item on the menu carries more seed oil than many people in this community try to eat in three whole days. These are the 104 chains currently sitting at F.
Grade F (104 chains, over 12g average)
| # | Chain | Grade | Avg PUFA |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Guthrie's · full breakdown soybean oil (inferred: soy allergen confirmed in allergen disclosures; no explicit oil type published by chain) | F | 41.5g |
| 2 | Nothing Bundt Cakes · full breakdown canola/soybean vegetable oil (cake batter), cream cheese frosting (dairy) | F | 31.1g |
| 3 | Ike's Love & Sandwiches · full breakdown soybean (dirty sauce/aioli, mayo); soybean (griddle oil) | F | 30.8g |
| 4 | Beef 'O' Brady's · full breakdown Fryer oil undisclosed on beefobradys.com or in the public nutrition PDF; assumed soybean oil, the sports-pub-industry default (no allergen/oil statement… | F | 28.3g |
| 5 | Lou Malnati's · full breakdown The 'buttery' deep dish crust is made with an oil the chain does not name: its own allergen page says the deep dish dough contains no dairy or egg. Wisconsin… | F | 27.9g |
| 6 | Krispy Krunchy Chicken · full breakdown soybean oil | F | 27.8g |
| 7 | Straw Hat Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil (allergen disclosure flags soy on nearly all items; standard for CA pizza chains in dough, sauce, and frying) | F | 27.2g |
| 8 | Detroit Wing Company · full breakdown soybean | F | 27.2g |
| 9 | Nancy's Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil in dough and fryer, confirmed by back-calculating the wings; dairy fat dominates the pizza PUFA. The chain names no oil of its own for the stuffed… | F | 26.9g |
| 10 | Rosati's Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil (frying); soybean/canola blend (pan crust) | F | 26.4g |
| 11 | Walk-On's Sports Bistreaux · full breakdown Fryer oil not named on walk-ons.com; assumed soybean oil (Soy is the near-universal allergen on fried items per the official 2023 nutritionals PDF -… | F | 26.3g |
| 12 | Bonchon · full breakdown soybean oil | F | 25.7g |
| 13 | bb.q Chicken · full breakdown canola/soybean blend (industrial frying); olive oil referenced in marketing for select sauces only | F | 24.4g |
| 14 | Uno Pizzeria & Grill · full breakdown Deep dish crust dough mix contains soybean oil (confirmed on Uno-brand retail frozen Chicago deep dish pizza ingredient labels, unofoods.com); in-restaurant… | F | 23.0g |
| 15 | Double Dave's Pizzaworks · full breakdown soybean (frying oil for pepperoni rolls and stromboli; pizza dough contains soybean oil) | F | 22.9g |
| 16 | Donatos Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil (dough, fried sides); blend of soybean and canola in edge-to-edge pizza bake process | F | 22.2g |
| 17 | Sbarro · full breakdown soybean oil in the plain NY pizza dough (the only added oil in that ingredient statement), but the chain's own Oct 2022 USA Nutrition and Allergen Guide lists… | F | 21.8g |
| 18 | Angry Chickz · full breakdown Soybean and peanut oil, as a blend - the chain's own words. Angry Chickz's July 2026 nutrition sheet (angrychickz.com/nutrition-and-allergen-information)… | F | 21.7g |
| 19 | Happy Joe's · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil blend (soybean oil confirmed in allergen documentation; consistent with industry norm for this price tier) | F | 21.6g |
| 20 | Wingers · full breakdown Soybean oil (deep frying wings and Sticky Fingers); soybean-based mayo in sauces and ranch | F | 21.1g |
| 21 | Yard House · full breakdown Fried in 100% soybean oil, per the PREPARATION legend of the chain's own Nutrition/Allergen Guide dated June 8, 2026… | F | 21.0g |
| 22 | Capriotti's · full breakdown Soybean (mayo-based) | F | 20.9g |
| 23 | Hideaway Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil (frying); olive/canola blend (dough) | F | 20.6g |
| 24 | Jet's Pizza · full breakdown soybean oil (dough, crust brush) | F | 20.1g |
| 25 | Twin Peaks · full breakdown Fryer oil type not disclosed in Twin Peaks' official nutrition/allergen guide (twinpeaksrestaurant.com, Jan 2025 PDF) - doc confirms shared fryers across fried… | F | 20.0g |
| 26 | Mr Gatti's Pizza · full breakdown Soybean is the added fat. The chain's current allergen guide flags the Original, Pan and Thin doughs and both the Liquid Margarine and the Liquid Garlic… | F | 19.9g |
| 27 | Dave's Hot Chicken · full breakdown Fries in a soybean-type seed oil blend (basis: 1 tender = 10g PUFA); Dave's sauce, kale slaw and ranch are soybean-mayo based and stack on top. | F | 19.6g |
| 28 | Wings Over · full breakdown Soybean/canola blend (deep-fry); soybean-based mayo in sauces and dressings | F | 18.9g |
| 29 | Shoney's · full breakdown soybean oil assumed for fryer (not disclosed on shoneys.com; soybean is the dominant U.S. casual-dining fryer oil, ~70% market share); griddle items use liquid… | F | 18.5g |
| 30 | Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub · full breakdown not published by name; site's allergen guide lists soy among allergens and says the fryer is shared/common across items (99restaurants.com allergen-nutrition… | F | 18.4g |
| 31 | Houston TX Hot Chicken · full breakdown Soybean oil (allergen disclosure lists Soy; industry-standard for Nashville-hot chains; spiced baste also soybean-oil based) | F | 18.3g |
| 32 | Glory Days Grill · full breakdown Beef tallow per the chain ('fried in a shared fryer with beef tallow', glorydaysgrill.com/nutrition). But the fries may use separate gluten-free fryers, and… | F | 18.0g |
| 33 | Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar · full breakdown Fryer/cooking oil not publicly disclosed on lazydogrestaurants.com; soybean is listed as an allergen across most fried menu items in their official allergen… | F | 17.8g |
| 34 | Ford's Garage · full breakdown Likely soybean oil, though no Ford's Garage document names it outright. They deep-fry a lot (Ford's Fries, Classic Tots, Truffle Fries, Piston Onion Rings,… | F | 17.7g |
| 35 | Larry's Giant Subs · full breakdown soybean (mayo-based dressings; sub rolls contain soybean oil; no grilling) | F | 17.7g |
| 36 | Mazzio's · full breakdown Soybean oil (dough, frying); blended soybean/canola for wings and sides | F | 17.6g |
| 37 | Jersey Mike's · full breakdown soybean and/or canola oil with ~25% olive oil (the olive oil blend on subs); no fryers | F | 17.6g |
| 38 | JINYA Ramen Bar · full breakdown No official cooking-oil disclosure published; official nutrition page confirms real fat grams per item, and official menu descriptions name chili oil, garlic… | F | 17.1g |
| 39 | Duffy's Sports Grill · full breakdown Fryer/cooking oil not disclosed on duffysmvp.com or in the official nutrition PDF (duffys-nutritional-guide.pdf, rev. 1/24/2020); assumed soybean oil, the… | F | 17.1g |
| 40 | Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken · full breakdown soybean | F | 17.1g |
| 41 | Roosters · full breakdown 100% soybean oil for all deep-fried items (confirmed directly on roosterswings.com allergen/nutrition PDF: "When deep fried, Roosters uses 100% Soy oil");… | F | 17.0g |
| 42 | Peter Piper Pizza · full breakdown Fryer: 'Fry Oil (Canola Oil, Sunflower Oil, TBHQ, Citric Acid, Dimethylpolysiloxane)' verbatim in the chain's own portal ingredient statements (Nov 2025… | F | 16.9g |
| 43 | Wingstop · full breakdown Everything is fried in soybean oil (~55% PUFA) — it does not use beef tallow (the switch rumors are false); buttery dry rubs (lemon pepper, garlic parm) and… | F | 16.9g |
| 44 | Wing Zone · full breakdown soybean oil | F | 16.3g |
| 45 | Flanigan's · full breakdown Deep-fries a large share of the menu (fried dolphinfish, fried shrimp, fried tilapia sandwich, fish and chips, mozzarella sticks, chicken stickers, onion… | F | 16.3g |
| 46 | Hurricane Grill & Wings · full breakdown soybean/canola blend — confirmed indirectly via fat profiles of fried items (low sat-fat ratio in tenders/boneless wings consistent with seed oil); no explicit… | F | 15.9g |
| 47 | Dave & Buster's · full breakdown Undisclosed - the Spring 2026 nutrition and allergen brochures only reference 'common fryer oil' for cross-contact and never name an oil. Assumed soybean under… | F | 15.8g |
| 48 | Bar Louie · full breakdown frying oil undisclosed publicly; assumed soybean/vegetable oil blend (standard for casual gastrobar fryers, higher-PUFA-wins) — official Nutritional Guide (May… | F | 15.7g |
| 49 | Famous Dave's · full breakdown Smoked/BBQ meats in beef/pork/poultry fat (tallow/lard); fried items and mayo-based sides use soybean/vegetable oil; cornbread uses canola-soybean blend | F | 15.6g |
| 50 | Little Caesars · full breakdown soybean oil in pizza dough and garlic spread; canola oil in thin crust | F | 15.5g |
| 51 | Claim Jumper · full breakdown Fried items (fish & chips, calamari, onion rings, tenders) cooked in soybean/vegetable frying oil; dressings and mayo soybean-oil based; no fryer-oil… | F | 15.1g |
| 52 | Marie Callender's · full breakdown soybean shortening (pie crusts, pot pies), soybean/vegetable oil blend (fryer, sauté) | F | 15.0g |
| 53 | Epic Wings · full breakdown Soybean oil (deep-fry); soybean-based mayo in dressings | F | 15.0g |
| 54 | Zaxby's · full breakdown soybean oil (confirmed in Zaxby's allergen/ingredient disclosures); PUFA fraction 0.55 for fried items; sauces are soybean mayo-based, PUFA fraction 0.65–0.72 | F | 14.9g |
| 55 | Roy Rogers · full breakdown soybean/canola blend | F | 14.8g |
| 56 | Arthur Treacher's · full breakdown Soybean/corn blend (deep fryer) | F | 14.8g |
| 57 | Hangry Joe's Hot Chicken · full breakdown 100% soybean oil (confirmed via official FAQ at hangryjoes.com/faq-items/what-type-of-oil-do-you-use/) | F | 14.7g |
| 58 | Mountain Mike's Pizza · full breakdown soybean oil (dough/sauce base), soybean/canola blend (wing frying) | F | 14.6g |
| 59 | Miller's Ale House · full breakdown Soybean oil (shared fryer; allergen guide lists Soybeans on Zingers, wings, fries, onion rings, mozzarella sticks, calamari - millersalehouse.com Allergen… | F | 14.6g |
| 60 | Denny's · full breakdown Fryer oil is a soybean/canola/cottonseed vegetable blend; griddles are seasoned with the same fryer oil, so griddled items run high. | F | 14.4g |
| 61 | Aurelio's Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil (dough, frying); dairy fat dominant in cheese items | F | 14.3g |
| 62 | Fuzzy's Taco Shop · full breakdown Soybean oil, DISCLOSED: the chain's allergen handout (8/31/2026) states 'we use highly refined soybean oil in our fryers' (tempura fish and shrimp, chips,… | F | 14.3g |
| 63 | Pei Wei · full breakdown Soybean oil (standard wok/frying oil for Asian fast-casual; PUFA fraction 0.55) | F | 14.2g |
| 64 | P.F. Chang's · full breakdown Soybean oil (primary wok and frying oil; standard for P.F. Chang's kitchen; PUFA fraction 0.55) | F | 14.2g |
| 65 | Huey Magoo's · full breakdown canola oil for frying; soybean oil (mayo base) in handcrafted dipping sauces and coleslaw dressing | F | 14.1g |
| 66 | Cheesecake Factory · full breakdown Soybean/canola blend (soybean-dominant); used for deep-frying, sautéing, and pan sauces. PUFA fraction ~0.55 on unsaturated fat. | F | 14.0g |
| 67 | Primanti Bros. · full breakdown vegetable/soybean blend assumed (fryer oil not publicly disclosed on primantibros.com or nutrition docs) | F | 14.0g |
| 68 | Shane's Rib Shack · full breakdown Smoked meats (ribs, pork, chicken) rendered in pork fat (lard); fried items (tenders, boneless wings, fries, okra) in vegetable oil blend… | F | 14.0g |
| 69 | Mr. Hero · full breakdown soybean oil (fryer and griddle) | F | 13.9g |
| 70 | Old Chicago Pizza & Taproom · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil blend | F | 13.8g |
| 71 | Wings Etc. · full breakdown soybean | F | 13.8g |
| 72 | Ono Hawaiian BBQ · full breakdown soybean (frying, mayo) | F | 13.7g |
| 73 | Chester's Chicken · full breakdown soybean oil | F | 13.6g |
| 74 | Pizza Patron · full breakdown soybean (confirmed via allergen disclosures — Soy listed on dips, doughs, and sauces across menu) | F | 13.6g |
| 75 | Bubba's 33 · full breakdown 100% refined soybean oil for all fried items (wings, tenders, fries); this is a direct quote from Bubba's 33's own nutrition/allergen portal, not a secondary… | F | 13.5g |
| 76 | Village Inn · full breakdown Soybean oil margarine (griddle/fry), shortening (pie crusts), soybean oil (fryer) | F | 13.5g |
| 77 | O'Charley's · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil (frying); butter on rolls | F | 13.5g |
| 78 | Jimmy John's · full breakdown soybean oil in bread; soybean-oil mayo | F | 13.3g |
| 79 | Papa Gino's · full breakdown soybean oil (dough, frying); blend in cheese sauce | F | 13.2g |
| 80 | Baja Fresh · full breakdown Soybean/canola blend (frying); grilled items use canola | F | 13.2g |
| 81 | Huck's · full breakdown soybean/canola (fried chicken, wedges, roller-grill/fried items) — Huck's does not publicly disclose a specific frying-oil brand; this is the standard-practice… | F | 13.0g |
| 82 | Tijuana Flats · full breakdown Soybean oil in the fryer and canola oil in the rice, per the chain's own per-ingredient nutrition data (api.tijuanaflats.com menuitems/ingredients, components… | F | 12.9g |
| 83 | Royal Farms · full breakdown Soybean oil (pressure-fried chicken & Western Fries cooked in same oil) | F | 12.9g |
| 84 | KFC · full breakdown low-linolenic and refined soybean oil (fried chicken); some items in canola/soybean oil blends | F | 12.7g |
| 85 | Firehouse Subs · full breakdown Subs are mostly steamed meat/cheese/bread (2-6g PUFA); soybean-oil mayo and ranch add 4-6g, and bagged chips are the highest-PUFA side. | F | 12.7g |
| 86 | Pluckers Wing Bar · full breakdown Soybean/vegetable oil blend (deep frying); soybean-based mayo in dressings | F | 12.7g |
| 87 | Marco's Pizza · full breakdown Dough is made with the chain's own "corn oil blend (corn oil, olive oil)" per its crust ingredient statement; dips, dressings and the garlic sauce drizzle stay… | F | 12.6g |
| 88 | Pelicana Chicken · full breakdown No oil type disclosed anywhere in official materials; Pelicana's own site only says chicken is "fried in FRESH and CLEAN oil, changed daily." Industry default… | F | 12.6g |
| 89 | Logan's Roadhouse · full breakdown soybean oil (confirmed via allergen disclosures listing soy in all fried items; consistent across 2018 and 2026 published nutrition guides) | F | 12.5g |
| 90 | Aspen Creek Grill · full breakdown No chain-specific oil source found; industry default assumed (soybean/canola blend, typical for this segment). Fryer use is heavy and confirmed: crispy pickle… | F | 12.5g |
| 91 | Vocelli Pizza · full breakdown Soybean oil (dough, panned crust, garlic butter sauce base); soybean-based ranch and dipping sauces | F | 12.5g |
| 92 | Giordano's · full breakdown Soybean/vegetable oil in double crust dough; whole-milk mozzarella (dairy fat); sausage/pork fat | F | 12.4g |
| 93 | Black Bear Diner · full breakdown soybean oil / liquid margarine (griddle & fryer) — confirmed consistent with official nutrition PDF fat profiles; no explicit oil disclosure found on allergen… | F | 12.4g |
| 94 | 54th Street Restaurant & Drafthouse · full breakdown Deep fryer confirmed but oil type not disclosed publicly; industry-default vegetable/soybean-canola blend assumed. Extensive fried menu (calamari, fried… | F | 12.3g |
| 95 | Hawaiian Bros · full breakdown soybean oil in marinades and cooking; soybean-based mayo in macaroni salad (confirmed via allergen listing showing direct soy allergen presence across… | F | 12.3g |
| 96 | Big Chicken · full breakdown Soybean oil (frying); soybean-based mayo in sauces | F | 12.3g |
| 97 | TravelCenters of America · full breakdown soybean/canola (assumed for fryer/roller-grill and grab-n-go items; TA's official nutrition pages list total fat and saturated fat but do not name the fry oil,… | F | 12.3g |
| 98 | Firebirds Wood Fired Grill · full breakdown Fryer oil is soybean oil (confirmed via a U.S. Soy industry case study where Firebirds tested high-oleic soybean oil against its standard soybean frying oil,… | F | 12.2g |
| 99 | Quiznos · full breakdown Soybean oil (toaster oven finish, mayo-based sauces, bread oils) | F | 12.2g |
| 100 | Godfather's Pizza · full breakdown soybean oil (dough; cheese and meat toppings add dairy/animal fat) | F | 12.2g |
| 101 | TGI Fridays · full breakdown Soybean/canola frying blend (PUFA fraction ~0.55 for fried items); grill items lower | F | 12.2g |
| 102 | Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil (frying); butter on rolls | F | 12.1g |
| 103 | Tacos 4 Life · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil (frying & cooking) — confirmed via chain's allergen handling references to a dedicated fryer; no explicit oil disclosure in published… | F | 12.1g |
| 104 | Church's Texas Chicken · full breakdown Hydrogenated soybean oil blend (confirmed via fastfoodmenuprices.com; PUFA fraction ~0.55 used) | F | 12.1g |
Grade D: close to failing (130 chains, 8 to 12g average)
| # | Chain | Grade | Avg PUFA |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LaRosa's Pizzeria · full breakdown Fryer oil is canola, safflower and sunflower, or grapeseed, per the chain's own August 2026 nutrition guide. Soybean oil in the dough, pasta sauce, garlic… | D | 12.0g |
| 2 | Chili's · full breakdown soybean oil (confirmed in Chili's ingredient/allergen disclosures) | D | 12.0g |
| 3 | Rubio's Coastal Grill · full breakdown Fried items (fish, chips) cooked in canola oil in a shared fryer; highly refined soybean oil appears across many other items (official nutrition/allergen page). | D | 12.0g |
| 4 | Atomic Wings · full breakdown Not publicly disclosed; soybean/canola blend assumed (standard for NYC halal fast-casual fryers; Atomic Wings does not publish allergen or ingredient docs… | D | 11.9g |
| 5 | Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen · full breakdown Undisclosed - no published fryer-oil statement from Pappas Restaurants found; assumed soybean/vegetable oil per higher-PUFA-wins rule (no allergen/nutrition… | D | 11.8g |
| 6 | Cheba Hut · full breakdown soybean (mayo and oil-based sauces; no frying oil — toasted subs only) | D | 11.8g |
| 7 | Chuck E. Cheese · full breakdown Soybean-based vegetable oil used for frying wings and fries; soybean oil in pizza dough and sauce. Allergen disclosure confirms soy. PUFA fraction 0.55 for… | D | 11.7g |
| 8 | Fatburger · full breakdown Soybean oil, DISCLOSED item by item in the chain's own 2026 allergen guide (1237FBC-Fatburger-2026-Allergens.pdf, ingredient-notes column): 'Soybean Oil' in… | D | 11.7g |
| 9 | Papa Murphy's · full breakdown Soybean oil in the Original, Thin, Stuffed and New York crusts and the Original dough, per the chain's own ingredient statements on its nutrition portal (INM… | D | 11.7g |
| 10 | Simple Simon's Pizza · full breakdown soybean oil (estimated; no public allergen/ingredient disclosure found confirming oil type, but fat profile from official nutrition matrix is consistent with… | D | 11.6g |
| 11 | Bahama Breeze · full breakdown Highly refined soybean oil in fryers (bahamabreeze.com/nutrition/food-allergies, official statement) | D | 11.5g |
| 12 | Wayback Burgers · full breakdown soybean | D | 11.5g |
| 13 | Jreck Subs · full breakdown Fryer oil is the chain's own "Oil, corn and canola" - the only itemised fryer ingredient in its EveryBite nutrition guide (the Breaded Mushroom side prints… | D | 11.4g |
| 14 | Red Lobster · full breakdown Soybean oil (frying); butter (grilled/broiled); shortening blend (biscuits) | D | 11.4g |
| 15 | Norms Restaurants · full breakdown Two different oils, separated by the chain's own allergen table. Fry Oil is soy-free (24 of the 26 fried items declare no soy), so it is a canola-type oil. Pan… | D | 11.4g |
| 16 | On The Border · full breakdown Soybean/corn blend (frying); canola (grill/sauté); dairy (queso, sour cream) | D | 11.4g |
| 17 | The Halal Guys · full breakdown Soybean oil (white sauce/mayo base, frying); vegetable/soybean blend (cooking) | D | 11.2g |
| 18 | Papa John's · full breakdown soybean oil in pizza dough; soybean oil base in signature garlic dipping sauce | D | 11.2g |
| 19 | Planet Sub · full breakdown Soybean oil via mayo (primary PUFA driver); no deep-frying; meats and cheese provide remaining fat | D | 11.1g |
| 20 | Hooters · full breakdown Fries in a peanut oil blend, with employee/allergen reports of soybean oil mixed in at many locations; buffalo-style sauces are soybean-oil margarine based. | D | 11.1g |
| 21 | Quaker Steak & Lube · full breakdown Soybean oil, DISCLOSED by the chain: its own allergen profile (CORE SPRING 2026, linked from thelube.com/menu) states verbatim 'Many of our foods contain… | D | 11.1g |
| 22 | Pick Up Stix · full breakdown vegetable oil (soybean assumed; consistent with Chinese fast-casual standard — official site confirms 'vegetable oil' for stir-fry but does not name the… | D | 11.0g |
| 23 | Pickleman's Gourmet Cafe · full breakdown Soybean oil (bread toasting); canola oil dressings; real butter on some toasted items | D | 11.0g |
| 24 | Velvet Taco · full breakdown soybean/vegetable blend (fryers); soybean-based mayo in aioli sauces | D | 10.9g |
| 25 | Mendocino Farms · full breakdown Soybean-based mayo/aioli for most spreads; olive oil vinaigrettes on some salads; canola oil in some house dressings | D | 10.9g |
| 26 | Bush's Chicken · full breakdown soybean oil | D | 10.9g |
| 27 | California Fish Grill · full breakdown soybean/canola blend (frying); grilled items natural omega-3 PUFA | D | 10.9g |
| 28 | Louisiana Famous Fried Chicken · full breakdown soybean oil (likely; not explicitly disclosed — common for Southern fried chicken chains) | D | 10.9g |
| 29 | Buffalo Wings & Rings · full breakdown Frying oil not disclosed by the chain (its /nutrition page mentions only a shared 'common fryer oil'; the 2023 Menu Nutrition Data PDF names no oil). Assumed… | D | 10.9g |
| 30 | Crimson Coward · full breakdown Vegetable oil (self-described on official site; Yelp community answer says soybean; likely soybean or soybean-dominant blend — no canola or tallow confirmed) | D | 10.9g |
| 31 | Bonefish Grill · full breakdown Soybean oil (Bang Bang Shrimp frying, mayo sauces); butter (wood-fire grilled fish finish) | D | 10.8g |
| 32 | Ruby Tuesday · full breakdown soybean oil (fried items); beef tallow/butter (steaks/grilled) | D | 10.8g |
| 33 | Hungry Howie's · full breakdown soybean oil (brushed on flavored crusts; disclosed in allergen/ingredient sheets) | D | 10.8g |
| 34 | Red Robin · full breakdown Canola/sunflower blend (publicly listed in Red Robin allergen disclosures for fries and fried items; treated as 0.60 PUFA fraction for all fried menu items) | D | 10.8g |
| 35 | Imo's Pizza · full breakdown Undisclosed by the chain: its May 2018 nutrition PDF (the only guide it links) carries no ingredient or allergen statement, and the site publishes none, so no… | D | 10.8g |
| 36 | Steak Escape · full breakdown Vegetable oil blend (soybean/corn) for fries and griddle; soybean oil (mayo) | D | 10.7g |
| 37 | Farmer Boys · full breakdown Canola/soybean/palm/sunflower blend (Cargill zero-trans-fat commercial blend; official allergen doc lists 'vegetable oil: contains one or more of canola, palm,… | D | 10.7g |
| 38 | White Castle · full breakdown Soybean oil (confirmed in White Castle allergen/ingredient disclosures) | D | 10.7g |
| 39 | Fox's Pizza Den · full breakdown soybean oil (assumed — standard regional pizza chain dough; not disclosed on nutrition page) | D | 10.7g |
| 40 | Texas Roadhouse · full breakdown Soybean oil (disclosed in TRH allergen/ingredient guide; used for all frying including Cactus Blossom, Chicken Critters, Fried Pickles, Steak Fries) | D | 10.6g |
| 41 | Bubbakoo's Burritos · full breakdown Soybean oil, stated verbatim in the chain's own portal ingredient statements: 'Fryer Oil: Soybean Oil, TBHQ and Citric Acid added to protect flavor,… | D | 10.5g |
| 42 | East of Chicago Pizza · full breakdown corn oil (confirmed in dough/crust per allergen sources; fryer oil not publicly disclosed, corn oil assumed for frying — PUFA fraction 0.55) | D | 10.5g |
| 43 | Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory · full breakdown Frying oil NEVER named by the chain (no allergen or ingredient statement published; rosascafe.com nutrition guide, May 2017 edition, + live HTML tables) -… | D | 10.5g |
| 44 | Ojos Locos Sports Cantina · full breakdown Specific oil not confirmed; industry default (soybean or canola oil blend) assumed. This is a fryer-heavy Tex-Mex sports bar: tortilla chips are made and fried… | D | 10.5g |
| 45 | Starbird Chicken · full breakdown The chain's own menu page states House Fries are "Fried in 100% rice bran oil" (starbirdchicken.com menu, CA and CO locations), which replaces the earlier… | D | 10.5g |
| 46 | California Pizza Kitchen · full breakdown soybean oil (primary cooking/frying), olive oil (pizza dough, select dishes), butter (pastas) | D | 10.4g |
| 47 | McAlister's Deli · full breakdown Soybean oil — primary source in mayo, Thousand Island dressing, ranch dressing, and nacho cheese; confirmed in McAlister's allergen/ingredient disclosures | D | 10.4g |
| 48 | Lefty's Cheesesteaks · full breakdown Soybean oil (allergen listings confirm SOY across all fried items and hoagies; dairy-only custard shakes are the exception) | D | 10.4g |
| 49 | North Italia · full breakdown Industry-default seed oil blend assumed (likely soybean or canola), not confirmed; North Italia has not published which oil goes in the fryer. They clearly do… | D | 10.4g |
| 50 | Casey's · full breakdown soybean oil in the fryer and the pizza crusts (the chain's own ingredient statements), but the bakery and several sides are not soybean and the record used to… | D | 10.3g |
| 51 | Ted's Montana Grill · full breakdown Canola oil in the fryer, per the chain's OWN ingredient statements (branded nutrition portal label endpoint, 2026): every fried item lists 'Oil, Fry [Canola… | D | 10.3g |
| 52 | Taco Cabana · full breakdown soybean | D | 10.2g |
| 53 | Taco Palenque · full breakdown vegetable/soybean oil for frying (chips, chimichangas, fried shells); likely lard or tallow in refried beans and some masa; butter on griddled items… | D | 10.2g |
| 54 | Shakey's Pizza · full breakdown soybean oil (deep frying: Mojo Potatoes, fried chicken; dough) | D | 10.1g |
| 55 | Friendly's · full breakdown soybean oil (liquid shortening for fry/griddle); dairy for ice cream | D | 10.1g |
| 56 | Cosmos Bar & Grill · full breakdown No disclosure found. Cosmos Bar & Grill (Laredo, TX, single location) publishes no nutrition panel, no allergen sheet and no ingredient statement on its site,… | D | 10.0g |
| 57 | Blake's Kitchen & Kocktailz · full breakdown Soybean/canola oil assumed (deep fryers: wings, tenders, gator/shrimp/fish/onion-ring/fried-snack apps, all fries; no seed-oil-free claim advertised);… | D | 10.0g |
| 58 | JJ Fish & Chicken · full breakdown All fried items (fish, chicken, shrimp, sides) cooked in soybean/corn oil blend — very high PUFA. Gumbo and jambalaya cooked with vegetable oil base. Cold… | D | 10.0g |
| 59 | Jollibee · full breakdown Soybean oil (primary frying oil for Chickenjoy and fried items per US allergen disclosures); PUFA fraction 0.55 | D | 10.0g |
| 60 | Metro Diner · full breakdown fries/griddles in vegetable and/or canola oil per customer allergy-guide reports (findmeglutenfree.com); exact blend not published by Metro Diner, so assumed… | D | 10.0g |
| 61 | Cousins Subs · full breakdown Soybean oil + cottonseed oil (fry oil); soybean oil (mayo) | D | 9.9g |
| 62 | Frisch's Big Boy · full breakdown soybean | D | 9.9g |
| 63 | Togo's · full breakdown Soybean oil (chipotle mayo, 1000 Island dressing); canola blend in some dressings | D | 9.9g |
| 64 | Applebee's · full breakdown soybean oil (confirmed in Applebee's allergen/ingredient disclosures) | D | 9.9g |
| 65 | Raising Cane's · full breakdown Fries chicken in a canola/soybean blend (~40% PUFA); Cane's sauce is soybean-mayo based and adds 8g per cup. | D | 9.8g |
| 66 | Hopdoddy Burger Bar · full breakdown Zero Acre oil (sugarcane-derived, high-monounsaturated, seed-oil-free; replaced soybean oil in all fryers chain-wide) | D | 9.7g |
| 67 | The Great Greek Mediterranean Grill · full breakdown The fryer and the pita bread run soybean oil, per the chain's own ingredient statements. The canola-and-olive blend plus extra virgin olive oil applies to the… | D | 9.7g |
| 68 | Subway · full breakdown no fryers; soybean and/or canola oil in breads, wraps, sauces and dressings | D | 9.7g |
| 69 | Corner Bakery Cafe · full breakdown soybean oil (mayo, most dressings, baked goods); the vinaigrette is canola-type at 8% saturated fat and the Caesar dressing is soybean; butter in pastries | D | 9.6g |
| 70 | Huddle House · full breakdown soybean oil / liquid margarine (griddle & fryer) | D | 9.6g |
| 71 | Charleys Cheesesteaks · full breakdown Soybean oil, DISCLOSED by the chain: its Nutrition Guide (charleys.com, July 2026 edition) footnote names soybean oil as what 'French Fries and Chicken Fingers… | D | 9.6g |
| 72 | First Watch · full breakdown no deep fryer in store; First Watch markets "no fryers, heat lamps, or microwaves" as a core scratch-kitchen brand promise. Potatoes/hash are seared or… | D | 9.6g |
| 73 | Cracker Barrel · full breakdown Soybean oil (disclosed in Cracker Barrel allergen/ingredient documentation; used for all frying including chicken, okra, catfish, and baking shortening) | D | 9.5g |
| 74 | Rocky Rococo · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil (pan pizza oiled with soybean-based oil) | D | 9.5g |
| 75 | Champs Chicken · full breakdown soybean oil (partially hydrogenated blend) | D | 9.5g |
| 76 | Eat'n Park · full breakdown cottonseed and canola oil in the fryer, named by the chain itself as "Fryer Oil [Cottonseed Oil, Canola Oil, TBHQ, Citric Acid, Dimethylpolysiloxane]" on the… | D | 9.5g |
| 77 | Fleming's Prime Steakhouse · full breakdown Steaks broiled and finished with butter/tallow (low PUFA); fried items (calamari, onion rings, crab cakes, fries) cooked in a shared fryer, assumed soybean oil… | D | 9.4g |
| 78 | Pizza Ranch · full breakdown Soybean oil (broasted chicken, pizza dough conditioner); palm oil (crust shortening); soybean-based fry oil for chicken fries and sides | D | 9.4g |
| 79 | Pizza Factory · full breakdown Soybean and/or canola oil (fryer and dough); no direct public statement found but consistent with allergen disclosures and regional pizza chain norms | D | 9.4g |
| 80 | Buffalo Wild Wings · full breakdown beef shortening/beef tallow for all fried items (wings, boneless wings, cauliflower wings, tenders, tots, chips and most fried chicken) per the official BWW… | D | 9.4g |
| 81 | Leo's Coney Island · full breakdown Soybean/corn oil for frying (fries, chicken, fish); beef/pork fat in coney chili and hot dogs; butter/margarine on griddle items | D | 9.4g |
| 82 | Ivar's · full breakdown Canola in the fryer, in the chain's own words on its nutritionals page: "We only use 0 grams trans fat canola oil". The chain's March 2024 ingredient list… | D | 9.3g |
| 83 | Another Broken Egg Cafe · full breakdown butter/margarine blend (griddle, eggs, pancakes), canola oil (sauté, frying) | D | 9.3g |
| 84 | Hardee's · full breakdown Soybean oil blend (used for frying fries, chicken, and breaded items per Hardee's ingredient/allergen disclosures) | D | 9.3g |
| 85 | BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse · full breakdown soybean/canola blend | D | 9.3g |
| 86 | Mimi's Cafe · full breakdown vegetable/soybean oil for frying (zero trans fat confirmed since 2005, specific oil not publicly named); canola or soybean blend for bakery and griddle; butter… | D | 9.2g |
| 87 | City Barbeque · full breakdown Smoked meats in pork/beef fat; fried sides in soybean oil; mayo-based sides contain soybean oil | D | 9.2g |
| 88 | DiBella's Subs · full breakdown Soybean oil first in every creamy dressing and the mayonnaise (Caesar, Blue Cheese, Ranch, Honey Mustard) per the chain's own portal ingredient statements (May… | D | 9.2g |
| 89 | Billy Sims BBQ · full breakdown Soybean oil (fryer, confirmed by SOY allergen presence across fried items and official allergen guide); beef/pork fat (smoked meats); soybean-based mayo… | D | 9.2g |
| 90 | Newk's Eatery · full breakdown Soybean/canola blend (dressings, sandwich spreads, fryer oil) | D | 9.2g |
| 91 | HuHot Mongolian Grill · full breakdown soybean/canola blend | D | 9.1g |
| 92 | The Capital Grille · full breakdown Dry-aged steaks broiled/hand-carved and finished with butter (low-PUFA beef fat + butter); fryer is 100% soybean oil per the official allergen guide… | D | 9.0g |
| 93 | Goodcents · full breakdown Canola-type oil, per the chain's own nutrition guide (Goodcents-Menu-Nutrition-Facts.pdf, June 2026): its 'Oil' add-on rows print a constant 7.1% saturated… | D | 9.0g |
| 94 | MOOYAH · full breakdown Soybean oil for frying and in the sauces: the chain's own Nutritional and Allergen Information guide (September 2023, the edition mooyah.com links) footnotes… | D | 9.0g |
| 95 | Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. · full breakdown Soybean/canola blend for frying; butter used in sauces and steamed/boiled items | D | 8.9g |
| 96 | The Simple Greek · full breakdown The cooking oil is canola, per the chain's own per-component ingredient statements (the earlier "olive oil for cooking" was wrong). The Mediterranean Garlic… | D | 8.9g |
| 97 | Super Chix · full breakdown 100% refined peanut oil (frying); soybean oil base in mayo-based sauces and coleslaw | D | 8.9g |
| 98 | Daddy's Chicken Shack · full breakdown Canola/soybean blend (buttermilk-brined, pressure-fried; Nashville hot baste adds spiced canola oil — no tallow disclosed) | D | 8.9g |
| 99 | Pollo Campero · full breakdown soybean oil | D | 8.8g |
| 100 | Abuelo's · full breakdown Soybean/canola blend (deep frying); dairy fat (queso, cheese); avocado (guacamole); minimal grilling oil (fajitas) | D | 8.8g |
| 101 | Maggiano's Little Italy · full breakdown Fryer: 100% soybean oil, disclosed (maggianos.com FAQ and the 3.26 allergen guide: 'our fried items are prepared in 100% soybean oil', Brinker-wide since… | D | 8.8g |
| 102 | Eddie V's Prime Seafood · full breakdown 100% soybean oil for all fried items per the chain's own allergen guide (media.eddiev.com nutrition guide, valid July 1 2026, column "Fried (in 100% Soybean… | D | 8.8g |
| 103 | Tender Greens · full breakdown Undisclosed: the chain publishes no ingredient statements and no fry-oil note (Aug 2026 Nutrition & Allergen PDF). Its own standalone dressing panels run 6-9%… | D | 8.8g |
| 104 | Wild Eggs · full breakdown Canola. The chain's own complete nutrition profile prints its oil rows at 28 g fat / 2.5 g saturated / 9 g polyunsaturated / 17 g monounsaturated, which is… | D | 8.8g |
| 105 | Chuy's · full breakdown soybean/vegetable oil (fryers, chips); soybean-based mayo in creamy jalapeño dip | D | 8.7g |
| 106 | Fazoli's · full breakdown Soybean oil (pasta sauces, frying); butter-margarine blend on breadsticks (margarine = soybean-based). Primary PUFA driver: soybean oil (fraction 0.55);… | D | 8.6g |
| 107 | Pizza Hut · full breakdown soybean oil in pizza doughs; wings fried in soybean/vegetable oil; soybean oil in wing sauces | D | 8.6g |
| 108 | Snappy Tomato Pizza · full breakdown soybean oil (industry standard for budget pizza chains; no published ingredient list explicitly names the frying oil, original chain assumption uncontradicted) | D | 8.5g |
| 109 | Outback Steakhouse · full breakdown Beef tallow in the shared deep fryer (allergen page, created Aug 2026: "Deep fried items are fried in a shared fryer with beef tallow") - Bloomin Onion, Aussie… | D | 8.5g |
| 110 | Pizza King · full breakdown soybean oil (confirmed as dominant Midwest pizza chain oil; Pizza King does not publish oil type explicitly, but fat profile of fries — 16g total fat, 1.5g sat… | D | 8.5g |
| 111 | Voodoo Doughnut · full breakdown Soybean oil blend | D | 8.5g |
| 112 | Dog Haus · full breakdown soybean/canola (frying); soybean mayo base in aioli sauces | D | 8.5g |
| 113 | Mellow Mushroom · full breakdown olive oil (dough brush, finishing); soybean oil (wings fryer, dressings) | D | 8.4g |
| 114 | Smokey Bones · full breakdown Smoked and grilled meats in beef/pork fat (low PUFA); fried appetizers and sides in soybean oil; ranch/mayo-based dressings in soybean oil | D | 8.4g |
| 115 | Hattie B's Hot Chicken · full breakdown "We fry our chicken and french fries in soybean oil" (chain FAQ). Cayenne-butter finish on the hot levels. | D | 8.4g |
| 116 | Chicken Express · full breakdown 100% cottonseed oil (PUFA fraction 0.52) — confirmed from first-search result citing official Chicken Express sources; soybean oil is used only in biscuits,… | D | 8.4g |
| 117 | IHOP · full breakdown Soybean oil (primary griddle and fryer oil per IHOP allergen guide); canola/soy blend used in some batter items; PUFA fraction 0.55 for fried/griddle items,… | D | 8.4g |
| 118 | The Halal Shack · full breakdown Soybean oil for the fryer: the chain's own nutrition chart carries a soy allergen marker on the fries and its fried items are vegan, so no beef tallow is… | D | 8.4g |
| 119 | Carl's Jr. · full breakdown soybean and canola blend (confirmed via ingredient/allergen disclosures; PUFA fraction ~0.42) | D | 8.3g |
| 120 | Parker's Kitchen · full breakdown soybean (fried items); Parker's Kitchen confirms its chicken tenders are hand-breaded and fried in "100% premium soy oil" - other fried items (catfish, pork… | D | 8.3g |
| 121 | Schlotzsky's · full breakdown Signature sourdough buns and most dressings/sauces are soybean-oil based; nothing deep-fried in-store but sauce-heavy sandwiches add up. | D | 8.3g |
| 122 | Bob Evans · full breakdown Soybean oil is used for both grilling and frying per allergen disclosures; biscuits and hotcake batter are soybean-oil based. | D | 8.3g |
| 123 | Jason's Deli · full breakdown No fryer and no fried menu items; soybean oil dominates dressings, spreads and bakery items (per their official ingredient statement). | D | 8.3g |
| 124 | Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders · full breakdown Soybean-oil base across the menu; per their own nutrition PDFs the Butter Parmesan Sticks and Cinnamon Sticks use a partially hydrogenated bakery oil (12.8g… | D | 8.3g |
| 125 | TacoTime Northwest · full breakdown Canola in the fryers, as TacoTime Northwest's guest relations told VeggL; the chain's own site names no oil. Its Tater Fries panel (26.1 g fat, 3.2 g… | D | 8.3g |
| 126 | Little Greek Fresh Grill · full breakdown Soybean in the fryer (fries, pita chips); olive oil on the grilled proteins. The chain makes no written oil statement, but its own Rev. May 2018 nutrition… | D | 8.2g |
| 127 | Blimpie · full breakdown The oil and vinegar poured on the cold subs is a canola oil blend (the chain's own ingredient statement, v.092925). Soybean oil stays in the mayo, the ranch,… | D | 8.2g |
| 128 | daVinci's Italian Restaurant · full breakdown No disclosure found. daVinci's Italian Restaurant (Frankenmuth, MI, single location) publishes no nutrition panel and its allergen page names no fryer oil, so… | D | 8.2g |
| 129 | Garbanzo Mediterranean Fresh · full breakdown canola oil in the falafel fryer and a vegetable oil blend (canola, sunflower, cottonseed, palm, corn or soybean) for the fries, both per the chain's own… | D | 8.2g |
| 130 | Del Frisco's Grille · full breakdown Butter for steak finishing/basting (menu offers Bourbon Bacon, Blue Cheese, Garlic Herb, Truffle butter toppings on steaks); soybean/vegetable oil assumed for… | D | 8.2g |
How a chain flunks
We estimate PUFA grams for every menu item from each chain's published nutrition data and its disclosed cooking oils, then average across the whole menu, so one greasy outlier cannot flunk a chain and one salad cannot save it. Grades and numbers are estimates; preparation varies by location, and a chain can climb off this list by changing its oil. Full method on the methodology page. For the other end of the scale, see Tallow Watch and the verified seed oil free list.