Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
← All chains

What oil does Buffalo Wings & Rings fry in?

Buffalo Wings & Rings cooks with Frying oil not disclosed by the chain (its /nutrition page mentions only a shared 'common fryer oil'; the 2023 Menu Nutrition Data PDF names no oil). Assumed soybean under the higher-PUFA rule, but the chain's own panels argue for a lower-saturated oil: Natural Cut Fries print 14 g fat / 1 g sat (7%) and the basket 28/3 (11%), versus soybean's ~15% - consistent with canola or a high-oleic blend. Fried rows sit at medium confidence for that reason (2026-09-04 pass)..

DVery High Risk — 10.9g avg PUFA/item across 95 items

The 5 cleanest things to order at Buffalo Wings & Rings

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

ItemPUFA
Small Garden Salad0.1g
Wings and Rings Chili1.4g
Loaded Cauliflower1.6g
Grilled Boneless Wings (5 pc, plain)2.4g
Crispy Cauliflower Wings3.6g

Lower PUFA is cleaner. These are estimates from published nutrition data and disclosed oils; preparation varies by location.

Build your Buffalo Wings & Rings order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

Why the frying oil matters

Most fast-food chains fry in seed oils like soybean, canola, corn, or a blend of them, which are high in polyunsaturated fat (PUFA). A handful still use beef tallow or other stable fats, which are far lower in PUFA. The oil a kitchen fries in is the single biggest driver of how much seed oil ends up on your plate. See the full breakdown on the Buffalo Wings & Rings report card, or where it lands on the Seed Oil Index.

Frequently asked

Does Buffalo Wings & Rings use beef tallow?

No. Buffalo Wings & Rings cooks with Frying oil not disclosed by the chain (its /nutrition page mentions only a shared 'common fryer oil'; the 2023 Menu Nutrition Data PDF names no oil). Assumed soybean under the higher-PUFA rule, but the chain's own panels argue for a lower-saturated oil: Natural Cut Fries print 14 g fat / 1 g sat (7%) and the basket 28/3 (11%), versus soybean's ~15% - consistent with canola or a high-oleic blend. Fried rows sit at medium confidence for that reason (2026-09-04 pass)., not beef tallow. See which chains fry in real fats on Tallow Watch.

Check your own order free — get Seed Oil Tracker
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app