Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina

Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina Seed Oil Report Card

GradeC
Avg PUFA/item6.4g
Items analyzed75
Cooking oilnot stated: zitopeka.net lists products
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina cooks with: not stated: zitopeka.net lists products, weights and fillings, no ingredient lists, no oil and no nutrition. Evidence-labelled guess: sunflower oil in the burek/pita doughs and fried doughnuts (the Bosnian bakery norm; the neighbouring Banja Luka chain Manja's own ingredient lists name sunflower oil in its pita doughs) and palm-type margarine in laminated pastries; higher-PUFA choice taken. Not chain-stated. Across the 75 menu items we analyzed, it averages 6.4g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of C (High Risk).

Ask Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina to drop seed oils

Be the first to ask. The running total is public, so every tap adds real pressure.

0

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Sendvič sa šunkom, 3.0g total

ItemPUFA
Mini kifla0.3g
Žitopeka kifla0.5g
Rustikalno pecivo0.5g
Žitopeka lepinje 2/11.0g
Rustikalni raženi hljeb1.5g

What to Avoid at Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina

ItemPUFA
Burek33.0g
Pita sa piletinom i bešamel sosom25.0g
Sirnica23.5g
Krompiruša23.0g
Pita sa piletinom22.0g

Every Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina item, ranked

All 75 items we have for Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
Mini kifla0.3g
Žitopeka kifla0.5g
Rustikalno pecivo0.5g
Žitopeka lepinje 2/11.0g
Rustikalni raženi hljeb1.5g
Panino1.5g
Slatko-slana kifla1.5g
Tri leća1.5g
Žitoprodukt - polubijeli hljeb2.0g
Hljeb ispod sača2.0g
Lovački hljeb2.0g
Hljeb od raži i heljde2.0g
Žitopeka hljeb2.0g
Kroasan čokolada2.0g
Jastučić sa sirom2.0g
Mascarpone desert2.0g
Hljeb posavac2.2g
Integralni hljeb2.5g
Kroasan eurokrem2.5g
Ruža cvijet3.0g
Pršuteka3.0g
Sendvič sa šunkom3.0g
Krofna sa marmeladom3.0g
Dansko sa višnjom3.0g
Jafa3.0g
Korpica sa vanilijom3.0g
Američka krofna3.0g
Američka krofna sa šumskim voćem3.0g
Kukuruzni zvrk3.0g
Integralni kroasan3.0g
Kroasan šunka3.0g
Špek rolnice3.0g
Pekarski biskvit3.0g
Princes krofna3.0g
Palačinka sa marmeladom3.0g
ŽitoPEKA3.5g
Američka krofna sa plazmom3.5g
Cool'en4.0g
Morta Bella4.0g
Krofna sa eurokremom4.0g
Snikers4.0g
Kroasan viršla4.0g
Pita sa višnjama5.0g
Pita sa jabukama5.0g
Pita sa suhim šljivama5.0g
Palačinka sa nutelom5.0g
Palačinka eurokrem i plazma5.0g
Margarita6.0g
Američke palačinke Mix čokolada i šumsko voće6.0g
Američke palačinke Čokoladni preliv6.0g
Ljevuša6.0g
Capricciosa7.0g
Pizza sa mocarelom8.0g
Pizza sa pancetom8.0g
Pizza sa tunjevinom8.0g
Sendvič sa pilećom šniclom8.0g
Piroška pizza8.0g
Gurmanska pizza9.0g
Pita šumsko voće10.0g
Pita eurokrem - keks10.0g
Pita jafa10.0g
Bundevin hljeb10.0g
Čoko mafin10.0g
Slana palačinka10.0g
Pita snikers12.0g
Jasko vital12.0g
Kuruza12.0g
Integralna pita sa zeljem14.0g
Integralna pita sa tikvicama14.0g
Pita sa gljivama20.0g
Pita sa piletinom22.0g
Krompiruša23.0g
Sirnica23.5g
Pita sa piletinom i bešamel sosom25.0g
Burek33.0g

Frequently asked

Does Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina cooks with: not stated: zitopeka.net lists products, weights and fillings, no ingredient lists, no oil and no nutrition. Evidence-labelled guess: sunflower oil in the burek/pita doughs and fried doughnuts (the Bosnian bakery norm; the neighbouring Banja Luka chain Manja's own ingredient lists name sunflower oil in its pita doughs) and palm-type margarine in laminated pastries; higher-PUFA choice taken. Not chain-stated. Across the 75 menu items we analyzed, it averages 6.4g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of C (High Risk).

What oil does Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated: zitopeka.net lists products, weights and fillings, no ingredient lists, no oil and no nutrition. Evidence-labelled guess: sunflower oil in the burek/pita doughs and fried doughnuts (the Bosnian bakery norm; the neighbouring Banja Luka chain Manja's own ingredient lists name sunflower oil in its pita doughs) and palm-type margarine in laminated pastries; higher-PUFA choice taken. Not chain-stated. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina cooks with not stated: zitopeka.net lists products, weights and fillings, no ingredient lists, no oil and no nutrition. Evidence-labelled guess: sunflower oil in the burek/pita doughs and fried doughnuts (the Bosnian bakery norm; the neighbouring Banja Luka chain Manja's own ingredient lists name sunflower oil in its pita doughs) and palm-type margarine in laminated pastries; higher-PUFA choice taken. Not chain-stated, not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina cooks with not stated: zitopeka.net lists products, weights and fillings, no ingredient lists, no oil and no nutrition. Evidence-labelled guess: sunflower oil in the burek/pita doughs and fried doughnuts (the Bosnian bakery norm; the neighbouring Banja Luka chain Manja's own ingredient lists name sunflower oil in its pita doughs) and palm-type margarine in laminated pastries; higher-PUFA choice taken. Not chain-stated, which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina?

Mini kifla is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina, at an estimated 0.3g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina?

Burek is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina, at an estimated 33.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

BASH · KFC · Manja

See where Žitopeka Bosnia and Herzegovina lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Get Seed Oil Tracker