What oil does Sprouts Farmers Market fry in?
Sprouts Farmers Market cooks with Soybean, canola, cottonseed, olive and avocado oils, varying by dish; Sprouts does not disclose a fryer or hot bar oil. Sprouts publishes no statement on what its deli kitchens cook or fry in (sprouts.com pages and FAQs, its shop and its catering site, read 2026-10-20), so the oil comes from its own item ingredient statements on shop.sprouts.com (read 2026-10-20): "Fully Refined Soybean Oil" in the seasoning on its herb and BBQ roasted chickens and "Soybean Oil" in the breading of its chicken tenders and breaded cutlet; roasted turkey breast "Browned In Cottonseed Oil"; roasted potatoes and vegetables in a marinade of "Canola Oil, Salt, Palm Fat"; soybean oil mayonnaise in its potato, macaroni, egg, chicken and tuna salads; olive oil in its alfredo and marinara sauces and bowl grain base; and avocado oil in several salad dressings and the bowl sauces. Its packaged organic hummus is labelled "No Seed Oils", but the hummus in its deli sandwiches and snack boxes lists sunflower oil. Hissho Sushi counters inside Sprouts list soybean oil mayonnaise in their krab and spicy rolls..
The 5 cleanest things to order at Sprouts Farmers Market
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Just Beets | 0.0g |
| Garlic & Herb Chicken Breast | 0.1g |
| Oven Roasted Turkey Breast | 0.1g |
| Honey Turkey Breast | 0.1g |
| Sliced Top Round London Broil | 0.2g |
Lower PUFA is cleaner. These are estimates from published nutrition data and disclosed oils; preparation varies by location.
Build your Sprouts Farmers Market order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhy the frying oil matters
Most fast-food chains fry in seed oils like soybean, canola, corn, or a blend of them, which are high in polyunsaturated fat (PUFA). A handful still use beef tallow or other stable fats, which are far lower in PUFA. The oil a kitchen fries in is the single biggest driver of how much seed oil ends up on your plate. See the full breakdown on the Sprouts Farmers Market report card, or where it lands on the Seed Oil Index.
Frequently asked
Does Sprouts Farmers Market use beef tallow?
No. Sprouts Farmers Market cooks with Soybean, canola, cottonseed, olive and avocado oils, varying by dish; Sprouts does not disclose a fryer or hot bar oil. Sprouts publishes no statement on what its deli kitchens cook or fry in (sprouts.com pages and FAQs, its shop and its catering site, read 2026-10-20), so the oil comes from its own item ingredient statements on shop.sprouts.com (read 2026-10-20): "Fully Refined Soybean Oil" in the seasoning on its herb and BBQ roasted chickens and "Soybean Oil" in the breading of its chicken tenders and breaded cutlet; roasted turkey breast "Browned In Cottonseed Oil"; roasted potatoes and vegetables in a marinade of "Canola Oil, Salt, Palm Fat"; soybean oil mayonnaise in its potato, macaroni, egg, chicken and tuna salads; olive oil in its alfredo and marinara sauces and bowl grain base; and avocado oil in several salad dressings and the bowl sauces. Its packaged organic hummus is labelled "No Seed Oils", but the hummus in its deli sandwiches and snack boxes lists sunflower oil. Hissho Sushi counters inside Sprouts list soybean oil mayonnaise in their krab and spicy rolls., not beef tallow. See which chains fry in real fats on Tallow Watch.