Juici Patties Jamaica Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Juici Patties Jamaica cooks with: not stated: Juici Patties (Juici Beef Ltd, juicipatties.com) publishes no ingredient list, pastry-fat, frying-oil or nutrition statement for Jamaica (site REST search for oil / nutrition / ingredients returns nothing; the only PDF is a 2023 Green Business report). Fried chicken, fries and wedges scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, higher-PUFA-wins, ~7 g a piece like the KFC calibration). Patties are baked pastry: the shortening or margarine is undisclosed, so each patty is estimated at about 5 g (roughly 20 g fat, part beef fat, pastry fat taken as a mixed bakery shortening; the US Golden Krust file uses 3, the higher figure is used here). Palm is NOT assumed for Jamaica. For the lead's ruling: the UK retail pack of Juici Patties (Morrisons listing) names 'Margarine (Palm Oil, Salt, Water)' and 'Vegetable Fat (Palm, Rapeseed, Sunflower)'; that is another country's label, so it is not used here, but if it is accepted as the chain's recipe the patties would drop to about 2.5 g.. Across the 73 menu items we analyzed, it averages 8.6g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).
Ask Juici Patties Jamaica to drop seed oils
Be the first to ask. The running total is public, so every tap adds real pressure.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Juici Patties Jamaica
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: 1/4 Jerk Chicken (Only) + Big Jo 16oz, 4.0g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Country Style Asst'd 16oz | 0.0g |
| WATA 600ml | 0.0g |
| CRAN WATA (600ml - All Flavours) | 0.0g |
| Big Jo 16oz | 0.0g |
| Hominy Porridge | 0.5g |
Build your Juici Patties Jamaica order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Juici Patties Jamaica
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 10 Pieces | 70.0g |
| Frozen Patties (12 pack) | 60.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 8 Piece | 56.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 6 Piece | 42.0g |
| Fry Chicken Combo 3 | 29.0g |
Every Juici Patties Jamaica item, ranked
All 73 items we have for Juici Patties Jamaica, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Ginger Tea | 0.0g |
| Country Style Asst'd 16oz | 0.0g |
| Tru-Juice, 100% assorted 340ml | 0.0g |
| WATA 600ml | 0.0g |
| Mint Tea | 0.0g |
| CRAN WATA (600ml - All Flavours) | 0.0g |
| Big Jo 16oz | 0.0g |
| Freshhh Box Juice | 0.0g |
| Mountain Peak Coffee | 0.2g |
| Hominy Porridge | 0.5g |
| Double Corn Porridge | 0.5g |
| Cornmeal Porridge | 0.5g |
| Meatless Red peas Soup | 1.0g |
| Cow Skin Soup | 1.0g |
| Red peas with Beef Soup | 1.5g |
| Chicken Soup | 1.5g |
| Coco Bread (White) | 2.0g |
| Stew Beef | 2.0g |
| PeaCorn Porridge | 2.5g |
| Cabbage & Saltfish (Small) | 3.0g |
| Callaloo & Saltfish (Small) | 3.0g |
| Okra & Saltfish (Small) | 3.0g |
| Stewed Peas with pigtail (Lunch) | 3.0g |
| Callaloo & Saltfish (Sandwich) Only | 3.0g |
| Peanut Porridge | 4.0g |
| Cabbage & Saltfish (Large) | 4.0g |
| Callaloo & Saltfish (Large) | 4.0g |
| Curried Chicken (Small) | 4.0g |
| Stewed Chicken (Small) | 4.0g |
| Stewed Liver (Small) | 4.0g |
| Ackee & Saltfish (Sandwich) Combo | 4.0g |
| Ackee & Saltfish (Sandwich) Only | 4.0g |
| 1/4 Jerk Chicken (Only) | 4.0g |
| Roast Chicken | 4.0g |
| Ackee & Saltfish (Small) | 4.5g |
| Salt Mackerel (Small) | 4.5g |
| Curried Chicken (Large) | 5.0g |
| Stewed Chicken (Large) | 5.0g |
| Stewed Liver (Large) | 5.0g |
| Stewed Fish (Small) | 5.0g |
| 1/4 Jerk Chicken (Lunch) | 5.0g |
| Beef Patty | 5.0g |
| Chicken Patty | 5.0g |
| Vegetable Patty | 5.0g |
| Shrimp Patty | 5.0g |
| 1/4 Jerk Chicken Combo | 5.0g |
| Plant Based Patty | 5.5g |
| Cheese Patty | 5.5g |
| Ackee & Saltfish (large) | 6.0g |
| Salt Mackerel (Large) | 6.0g |
| Curried Chicken (Lunch) | 6.0g |
| Mega Patty | 7.0g |
| Stewed Fish (Large) | 7.0g |
| Patty Combo 1 | 7.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 1 Piece | 7.0g |
| French Fries | 7.0g |
| Wedges | 7.0g |
| Stewed Fish (brown stewed) Lunch | 8.0g |
| Patty Combo 3 | 8.5g |
| Patty Combo 2 | 10.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 2 Pieces | 14.0g |
| Barbi Fried Chicken | 15.0g |
| Fried Chicken (Lunch) | 15.0g |
| Fry Chicken Combo 1 | 15.0g |
| Cocktail Patties (per dozen) | 18.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 3 Pieces | 21.0g |
| Fry Chicken Combo 2 | 22.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 4 Piece | 28.0g |
| Fry Chicken Combo 3 | 29.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 6 Piece | 42.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 8 Piece | 56.0g |
| Frozen Patties (12 pack) | 60.0g |
| Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 10 Pieces | 70.0g |
Frequently asked
Does Juici Patties Jamaica use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Juici Patties Jamaica cooks with: not stated: Juici Patties (Juici Beef Ltd, juicipatties.com) publishes no ingredient list, pastry-fat, frying-oil or nutrition statement for Jamaica (site REST search for oil / nutrition / ingredients returns nothing; the only PDF is a 2023 Green Business report). Fried chicken, fries and wedges scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, higher-PUFA-wins, ~7 g a piece like the KFC calibration). Patties are baked pastry: the shortening or margarine is undisclosed, so each patty is estimated at about 5 g (roughly 20 g fat, part beef fat, pastry fat taken as a mixed bakery shortening; the US Golden Krust file uses 3, the higher figure is used here). Palm is NOT assumed for Jamaica. For the lead's ruling: the UK retail pack of Juici Patties (Morrisons listing) names 'Margarine (Palm Oil, Salt, Water)' and 'Vegetable Fat (Palm, Rapeseed, Sunflower)'; that is another country's label, so it is not used here, but if it is accepted as the chain's recipe the patties would drop to about 2.5 g.. Across the 73 menu items we analyzed, it averages 8.6g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).
What oil does Juici Patties Jamaica cook with?
Our research indicates: not stated: Juici Patties (Juici Beef Ltd, juicipatties.com) publishes no ingredient list, pastry-fat, frying-oil or nutrition statement for Jamaica (site REST search for oil / nutrition / ingredients returns nothing; the only PDF is a 2023 Green Business report). Fried chicken, fries and wedges scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, higher-PUFA-wins, ~7 g a piece like the KFC calibration). Patties are baked pastry: the shortening or margarine is undisclosed, so each patty is estimated at about 5 g (roughly 20 g fat, part beef fat, pastry fat taken as a mixed bakery shortening; the US Golden Krust file uses 3, the higher figure is used here). Palm is NOT assumed for Jamaica. For the lead's ruling: the UK retail pack of Juici Patties (Morrisons listing) names 'Margarine (Palm Oil, Salt, Water)' and 'Vegetable Fat (Palm, Rapeseed, Sunflower)'; that is another country's label, so it is not used here, but if it is accepted as the chain's recipe the patties would drop to about 2.5 g.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Juici Patties Jamaica use beef tallow?
Yes, at least for some items. Our research indicates: not stated: Juici Patties (Juici Beef Ltd, juicipatties.com) publishes no ingredient list, pastry-fat, frying-oil or nutrition statement for Jamaica (site REST search for oil / nutrition / ingredients returns nothing; the only PDF is a 2023 Green Business report). Fried chicken, fries and wedges scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, higher-PUFA-wins, ~7 g a piece like the KFC calibration). Patties are baked pastry: the shortening or margarine is undisclosed, so each patty is estimated at about 5 g (roughly 20 g fat, part beef fat, pastry fat taken as a mixed bakery shortening; the US Golden Krust file uses 3, the higher figure is used here). Palm is NOT assumed for Jamaica. For the lead's ruling: the UK retail pack of Juici Patties (Morrisons listing) names 'Margarine (Palm Oil, Salt, Water)' and 'Vegetable Fat (Palm, Rapeseed, Sunflower)'; that is another country's label, so it is not used here, but if it is accepted as the chain's recipe the patties would drop to about 2.5 g.. Beef tallow is far lower in PUFA than seed oils.
Is Juici Patties Jamaica seed oil free?
No. Our research indicates Juici Patties Jamaica cooks with not stated: Juici Patties (Juici Beef Ltd, juicipatties.com) publishes no ingredient list, pastry-fat, frying-oil or nutrition statement for Jamaica (site REST search for oil / nutrition / ingredients returns nothing; the only PDF is a 2023 Green Business report). Fried chicken, fries and wedges scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, higher-PUFA-wins, ~7 g a piece like the KFC calibration). Patties are baked pastry: the shortening or margarine is undisclosed, so each patty is estimated at about 5 g (roughly 20 g fat, part beef fat, pastry fat taken as a mixed bakery shortening; the US Golden Krust file uses 3, the higher figure is used here). Palm is NOT assumed for Jamaica. For the lead's ruling: the UK retail pack of Juici Patties (Morrisons listing) names 'Margarine (Palm Oil, Salt, Water)' and 'Vegetable Fat (Palm, Rapeseed, Sunflower)'; that is another country's label, so it is not used here, but if it is accepted as the chain's recipe the patties would drop to about 2.5 g., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.
What is the safest thing to order at Juici Patties Jamaica?
Country Style Asst'd 16oz is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Juici Patties Jamaica, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Juici Patties Jamaica?
Fry / Barbeque Chicken (ONLY) 10 Pieces is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Juici Patties Jamaica, at an estimated 70.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Burger King · Domino's · Island Grill · KFC · Krispy Kreme · Little Caesars
See where Juici Patties Jamaica lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.