Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · Krispy Kreme Jamaica

Krispy Kreme Jamaica Seed Oil Report Card

GradeD
Avg PUFA/item10.8g
Items analyzed32
Cooking oilnot stated for Jamaica: Krispy Kreme…
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, Krispy Kreme Jamaica cooks with: not stated for Jamaica: Krispy Kreme Jamaica (franchisee Restaurant Associates Ltd) has no website of its own and publishes no frying-shortening, ingredient or nutrition statement; the US Krispy Kreme guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used. Doughnuts are fried: scored on the same scale as the Puerto Rico Krispy Kreme file (Original Glazed about 2.5 g, iced 2.7, filled 2.8, premium 3.5), an undisclosed frying shortening; palm is NOT assumed to lower it.. Across the 32 menu items we analyzed, it averages 10.8g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).

Ask Krispy Kreme Jamaica to drop seed oils

7 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at Krispy Kreme Jamaica

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Premium Trio + Bottled Water, 10.5g total

ItemPUFA
Maple Iced Glazed2.7g
Strawberry Iced Glazed with Sprinkles2.7g
Cringer Claw - Lemon Iced2.7g
Chocolate Iced Custard Filled2.8g
Chocolate Iced with KREME Filling2.8g

Build your Krispy Kreme Jamaica order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at Krispy Kreme Jamaica

ItemPUFA
Biscoff Original Glazed (Dozen)42.0g
Cookie Butter & Chocolate (Dozen)42.0g
Premium Dozen38.4g
Assorted Dozen33.6g
Original Glazed Dozen30.0g

Around the world: Krispy Kreme

Original Glazed Dozen has 13.2g of PUFA in the US but 30.0g in Jamaica. Same chain.

We have Krispy Kreme in 9 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withOriginal Glazed DoughnutOriginal Glazed DozenAssorted DozenChocolate Iced Glazed Doughnut
Jamaica (this page)Not disclosed2.5g30.0g33.6g2.7g
U.S.palm oil1.1g13.2g40.0gn/a
Australiapalm, canola and sunflower oil1.0gn/an/an/a
Canadapalm, soybean and cottonseed oil5.0gn/an/a6.0g
Irelandpalm oiln/a18.5gn/an/a
New Zealandpalm, canola and sunflower oil1.0gn/an/an/a
South Africapalm oiln/an/an/an/a
UKvegetable oiln/an/an/an/a
United Arab Emiratespalm oiln/an/an/an/a

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every Krispy Kreme Jamaica item, ranked

All 32 items we have for Krispy Kreme Jamaica, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
Cran Water0.0g
Bottled Water0.0g
Original Glazed Doughnut2.5g
Sugar Coated Doughnuts2.5g
Chocolate Iced Glazed Doughnut2.7g
Maple Iced Glazed2.7g
Strawberry Iced Glazed with Sprinkles2.7g
Cringer Claw - Lemon Iced2.7g
Chocolate Iced Custard Filled2.8g
Chocolate Iced with KREME Filling2.8g
Glazed Strawberry Filled2.8g
Cinnamon Apple Filled Doughtnut2.8g
Original Glazed Doughnuts with KREME Filling2.8g
Krispy Kreme Dots - Original3.0g
Caramel KREME Crunch3.2g
Krispy Kreme Dots - Assorted3.3g
Strawberry Cheesecake Doughnut3.5g
Cookies And Kreme Doughnut3.5g
Skeletor - Chocolate Kreme3.5g
He-Man - Strawberry Crumble3.5g
Cinnamon Roll4.0g
Premium Trio10.5g
Half Dozen Original Glazed Doughnuts15.0g
Half Dozen Assorted16.8g
Premium Half Dozen19.2g
Biscoff Original Glazed (6 Pack)21.0g
Cookie Butter & Chocolate (6Pack)21.0g
Original Glazed Dozen30.0g
Assorted Dozen33.6g
Premium Dozen38.4g
Biscoff Original Glazed (Dozen)42.0g
Cookie Butter & Chocolate (Dozen)42.0g

Frequently asked

Does Krispy Kreme Jamaica use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, Krispy Kreme Jamaica cooks with: not stated for Jamaica: Krispy Kreme Jamaica (franchisee Restaurant Associates Ltd) has no website of its own and publishes no frying-shortening, ingredient or nutrition statement; the US Krispy Kreme guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used. Doughnuts are fried: scored on the same scale as the Puerto Rico Krispy Kreme file (Original Glazed about 2.5 g, iced 2.7, filled 2.8, premium 3.5), an undisclosed frying shortening; palm is NOT assumed to lower it.. Across the 32 menu items we analyzed, it averages 10.8g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).

What oil does Krispy Kreme Jamaica cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated for Jamaica: Krispy Kreme Jamaica (franchisee Restaurant Associates Ltd) has no website of its own and publishes no frying-shortening, ingredient or nutrition statement; the US Krispy Kreme guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used. Doughnuts are fried: scored on the same scale as the Puerto Rico Krispy Kreme file (Original Glazed about 2.5 g, iced 2.7, filled 2.8, premium 3.5), an undisclosed frying shortening; palm is NOT assumed to lower it.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does Krispy Kreme Jamaica use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates Krispy Kreme Jamaica cooks with not stated for Jamaica: Krispy Kreme Jamaica (franchisee Restaurant Associates Ltd) has no website of its own and publishes no frying-shortening, ingredient or nutrition statement; the US Krispy Kreme guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used. Doughnuts are fried: scored on the same scale as the Puerto Rico Krispy Kreme file (Original Glazed about 2.5 g, iced 2.7, filled 2.8, premium 3.5), an undisclosed frying shortening; palm is NOT assumed to lower it., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is Krispy Kreme Jamaica seed oil free?

Largely yes. Our research indicates Krispy Kreme Jamaica cooks with not stated for Jamaica: Krispy Kreme Jamaica (franchisee Restaurant Associates Ltd) has no website of its own and publishes no frying-shortening, ingredient or nutrition statement; the US Krispy Kreme guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used. Doughnuts are fried: scored on the same scale as the Puerto Rico Krispy Kreme file (Original Glazed about 2.5 g, iced 2.7, filled 2.8, premium 3.5), an undisclosed frying shortening; palm is NOT assumed to lower it., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.

What is the safest thing to order at Krispy Kreme Jamaica?

Maple Iced Glazed is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Krispy Kreme Jamaica, at an estimated 2.7g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at Krispy Kreme Jamaica?

Biscoff Original Glazed (Dozen) is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Krispy Kreme Jamaica, at an estimated 42.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Starbucks · Island Grill · Juici Patties · KFC · Little Caesars · Mother's

See where Krispy Kreme Jamaica lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app