Mr Bigg's Nigeria Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Mr Bigg's Nigeria cooks with: not disclosed: Mr Bigg's (UAC Restaurants) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fried and oil-cooked rows raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint.. Across the 16 menu items we analyzed, it averages 5.3g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of B (Medium Risk).
Ask Mr Bigg's Nigeria to drop seed oils
Be the first to ask. The running total is public, so every tap adds real pressure.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Mr Bigg's Nigeria
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Asun Spaghetti, 5.0g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Efo Riro | 1.5g |
| Edikaikong | 1.5g |
| Barbeque Chicken | 4.0g |
| Beef Roll | 4.0g |
| Asun Spaghetti | 5.0g |
Build your Mr Bigg's Nigeria order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Mr Bigg's Nigeria
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Asun Rice | 8.3g |
| Special Fried Rice | 7.5g |
| Peppered Chicken | 7.5g |
| Scotch Egg | 7.5g |
| Egg Roll | 7.5g |
Every Mr Bigg's Nigeria item, ranked
All 16 items we have for Mr Bigg's Nigeria, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Efo Riro | 1.5g |
| Edikaikong | 1.5g |
| Meat Pie | 3.0g |
| Chicken Pie | 3.0g |
| Barbeque Chicken | 4.0g |
| Beef Roll | 4.0g |
| Rice & Beans | 5.0g |
| Asun Spaghetti | 5.0g |
| Bigg Wizz | 6.0g |
| Doughnut | 6.6g |
| Rich Jollof Rice | 7.0g |
| Special Fried Rice | 7.5g |
| Peppered Chicken | 7.5g |
| Scotch Egg | 7.5g |
| Egg Roll | 7.5g |
| Asun Rice | 8.3g |
Frequently asked
Does Mr Bigg's Nigeria use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Mr Bigg's Nigeria cooks with: not disclosed: Mr Bigg's (UAC Restaurants) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fried and oil-cooked rows raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint.. Across the 16 menu items we analyzed, it averages 5.3g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of B (Medium Risk).
What oil does Mr Bigg's Nigeria cook with?
Our research indicates: not disclosed: Mr Bigg's (UAC Restaurants) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fried and oil-cooked rows raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Mr Bigg's Nigeria use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Mr Bigg's Nigeria cooks with not disclosed: Mr Bigg's (UAC Restaurants) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fried and oil-cooked rows raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Mr Bigg's Nigeria seed oil free?
No. Our research indicates Mr Bigg's Nigeria cooks with not disclosed: Mr Bigg's (UAC Restaurants) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fried and oil-cooked rows raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.
What is the safest thing to order at Mr Bigg's Nigeria?
Efo Riro is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Mr Bigg's Nigeria, at an estimated 1.5g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Mr Bigg's Nigeria?
Asun Rice is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Mr Bigg's Nigeria, at an estimated 8.3g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Domino's · KFC · Kilimanjaro · Pizza Hut · Tantalizers · Chicken Republic
See where Mr Bigg's Nigeria lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.