Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · Pizza Hut Nigeria

Pizza Hut Nigeria Seed Oil Report Card

GradeD
Avg PUFA/item10.1g
Items analyzed116
Cooking oilnot disclosed: Pizza Hut Nigeria…
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Nigeria cooks with: not disclosed: Pizza Hut Nigeria publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fries, strips, wings, jollof and the pan-oil share of the pan-crust pizzas raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint.. Across the 116 menu items we analyzed, it averages 10.1g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).

Ask Pizza Hut Nigeria to drop seed oils

3 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at Pizza Hut Nigeria

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: MELTS SINGLE PEPPER CHICKEN + Bottled Water (75cl), 4.5g total

ItemPUFA
Mirinda (50cl)0.0g
Teem (50cl)0.0g
Lipton Peach0.0g
Lipton Lemon0.0g
Mirinda Apple Green0.0g

Build your Pizza Hut Nigeria order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at Pizza Hut Nigeria

ItemPUFA
Chicken Strips (10 Pieces)24.9g
Suya chicken strips (10 Pieces)24.9g
Chicken Sausage (XLarge)18.5g
Super Supreme (XLarge)18.5g
Triple Meat Suya (XLarge)18.5g

Around the world: Pizza Hut

We have Pizza Hut in 18 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withSuper Supreme (Medium)Chicken Supreme (Medium)Margherita (Medium)Super Supreme (Large)Margherita (Large)Chicken Supreme (Large)
Nigeria (this page)Not disclosed10.0g8.5g8.0g14.0g11.5g12.0g
U.S.soybean oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Australiacanola oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
BangladeshNot disclosedn/a14.0gn/an/an/an/a
Canadacanola oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
CyprusNot disclosed14.0g12.0g10.0g20.3g14.5g17.4g
Egyptvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Irelandrapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
KuwaitNot disclosed14.0g13.0g12.0gn/an/an/a
MoroccoNot disclosed10.0gn/a8.0g14.5g11.5gn/a
New Zealandsoybean and canola oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
PakistanNot disclosed10.0g10.0gn/a15.0gn/a15.0g
QatarNot disclosed14.0g13.0g12.0gn/an/an/a
Romaniasunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Saudi ArabiaNot disclosed14.0g13.0g10.0g21.0g15.0g20.0g
South AfricaNot disclosed11.6g10.2g9.1g16.5g13.0g14.5g
UKrapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosed14.0gn/a12.0g21.0g18.0gn/a

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every Pizza Hut Nigeria item, ranked

All 116 items we have for Pizza Hut Nigeria, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
7Up (50cl)0.0g
Pepsi (50cl)0.0g
Mirinda (50cl)0.0g
Teem (50cl)0.0g
Lipton Peach0.0g
Lipton Lemon0.0g
Mirinda Apple Green0.0g
Mirinda Apple Red0.0g
Bottled Water (75cl)0.0g
SUPA KOMADO0.0g
HALF SWEET CARAMEL2.0g
GARLIC BREAD STICK3.0g
Choco Banana Wraps3.0g
Cream Cheese Cake3.0g
Cream Chocolate Cake3.0g
Chocolate Brownie3.0g
Red Velevet Cake3.0g
Garlic Bread Cheese Stick3.5g
Garlic Bread chilli Cheese Stick3.5g
SWEET CARAMEL4.0g
MELTS SINGLE CHICKEN SAUSAGE4.5g
MELTS SINGLE CHICKEN SUYA LOVERS4.5g
MELTS SINGLE PEPPER CHICKEN4.5g
MELTS SINGLE BBQ MEAT LOVERS4.5g
Jollof Chicken Pasta5.0g
Jollof Beef Mac Pasta5.0g
SPAGHETTI MEAT TOMATO SAUCE PASTA5.0g
SPAGHETTI CHICKEN TOMATO SAUCE PASTA5.0g
Shawarama Chicken Wrap5.0g
Tandoori Chicken Wrap5.0g
BBQ Chicken Suya Wrap5.0g
SPAGHETTI CHICKEN WHITE SAUCE PASTA6.0g
Breaded Wings6.6g
Jollof Rice7.0g
Melts Chicken Sausage7.5g
MELTS CHICKEN SUYA LOVERS7.5g
Melts Pepper Chicken7.5g
Margherita (Medium)8.0g
Double cheese (Medium)8.0g
Hut Chilli veg (Medium)8.0g
PEPPE VEG (Medium)8.0g
Melts BBQ Meat Lovers8.0g
Melts Beef Meat Ball8.0g
French Fries (100 Grams)8.3g
Sweet Chilli Chicken (Medium)8.5g
Chicken Supreme (Medium)8.5g
BBQ Chicken Suya (Medium)8.5g
Hut Chilli Chicken (Medium)8.5g
PEPPE CHICKEN (Medium)8.5g
Suya Chicken (Medium)8.5g
Fiery Chicken (Medium)8.5g
Tandoori Chicken (Medium)8.5g
Chicken Wings (6 Pieces)9.9g
Chicken Sausage (Medium)10.0g
Super Supreme (Medium)10.0g
Triple Meat Suya (Medium)10.0g
Hut Chilli Meat (Medium)10.0g
BBQ Meat Lovers (Medium)10.0g
BBQ Chicken and Macon (Medium)10.0g
Suya Meatball Magic (Medium)10.0g
Pepe Sausage (Medium)10.0g
Suya Meat Lovers (Medium)10.0g
BBQ Meat Ball (Medium)10.0g
Cheesy Chicken Sausages (Medium)10.0g
Margherita (Large)11.5g
Double cheese (Large)11.5g
Hut Chilli veg (Large)11.5g
PEPPE VEG (Large)11.5g
Sweet Chilli Chicken (Large)12.0g
Chicken Supreme (Large)12.0g
BBQ Chicken Suya (Large)12.0g
Hut Chilli Chicken (Large)12.0g
PEPPE CHICKEN (Large)12.0g
Suya Chicken (Large)12.0g
Fiery Chicken (Large)12.0g
Tandoori Chicken (Large)12.0g
Chicken Sausage (Large)14.0g
Super Supreme (Large)14.0g
Triple Meat Suya (Large)14.0g
Hut Chilli Meat (Large)14.0g
BBQ Meat Lovers (Large)14.0g
BBQ Chicken and Macon (Large)14.0g
Suya Meatball Magic (Large)14.0g
Pepe Sausage (Large)14.0g
Suya Meat Lovers (Large)14.0g
BBQ Meat Ball (Large)14.0g
Cheesy Chicken Sausages (Large)14.0g
Chicken Strips (6 Pieces)14.9g
Suya chicken strips (6 Pieces)14.9g
Margherita (XLarge)15.0g
Double cheese (XLarge)15.0g
Hut Chilli veg (XLarge)15.0g
PEPPE VEG (XLarge)15.0g
Sweet Chilli Chicken (XLarge)16.0g
Chicken Supreme (XLarge)16.0g
BBQ Chicken Suya (XLarge)16.0g
Hut Chilli Chicken (XLarge)16.0g
PEPPE CHICKEN (XLarge)16.0g
Suya Chicken (XLarge)16.0g
Fiery Chicken (XLarge)16.0g
Tandoori Chicken (XLarge)16.0g
Chicken Wings (10 Pieces)16.6g
French Fries (200 Grams)16.6g
Chicken Sausage (XLarge)18.5g
Super Supreme (XLarge)18.5g
Triple Meat Suya (XLarge)18.5g
Hut Chilli Meat (XLarge)18.5g
BBQ Meat Lovers (XLarge)18.5g
BBQ Chicken and Macon (XLarge)18.5g
Suya Meatball Magic (XLarge)18.5g
Pepe Sausage (XLarge)18.5g
Suya Meat Lovers (XLarge)18.5g
BBQ Meat Ball (XLarge)18.5g
Cheesy Chicken Sausages (XLarge)18.5g
Chicken Strips (10 Pieces)24.9g
Suya chicken strips (10 Pieces)24.9g

Frequently asked

Does Pizza Hut Nigeria use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Nigeria cooks with: not disclosed: Pizza Hut Nigeria publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fries, strips, wings, jollof and the pan-oil share of the pan-crust pizzas raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint.. Across the 116 menu items we analyzed, it averages 10.1g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).

What oil does Pizza Hut Nigeria cook with?

Our research indicates: not disclosed: Pizza Hut Nigeria publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fries, strips, wings, jollof and the pan-oil share of the pan-crust pizzas raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does Pizza Hut Nigeria use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Nigeria cooks with not disclosed: Pizza Hut Nigeria publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fries, strips, wings, jollof and the pan-oil share of the pan-crust pizzas raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is Pizza Hut Nigeria seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Nigeria cooks with not disclosed: Pizza Hut Nigeria publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on its own site or ordering menu (checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, about 58% of the oil's fat counted as PUFA), the higher-PUFA reading and the precedent for every undisclosed oil since wave 7 (LK, EG, PH, TW, VN). Nigerian fryers often run palm olein, which would cut fried-item PUFA by roughly 80%, but nothing the chain publishes rules a soybean or blended oil out. Native soups and sauces cooked in red palm oil (a recipe fact, not the fryer) kept at about 10%. Estimate only. Lead normalization 2026-10-09: fries, strips, wings, jollof and the pan-oil share of the pan-crust pizzas raised from the agent's 35% palm/soybean midpoint., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at Pizza Hut Nigeria?

Mirinda (50cl) is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Nigeria, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at Pizza Hut Nigeria?

Chicken Strips (10 Pieces) is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Nigeria, at an estimated 24.9g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Domino's · KFC · Kilimanjaro · Mr Bigg's · Tantalizers · Chicken Republic

See where Pizza Hut Nigeria lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app