Krispy Kreme UK Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Krispy Kreme UK cooks with: vegetable oil blend and palm oil. Across the 79 menu items we analyzed, it averages 1.2g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of A (Low Risk).
Eating at Krispy Kreme UK soon? Build your order in the app and see its seed oil total before you pay.
Build my orderAsk Krispy Kreme UK to drop seed oils
9 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Krispy Kreme UK
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Original Glazed + Iced Coffee (12oz), 1.5g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Original Glazed | 1.5g |
| Chocolate Sprinkles | 1.5g |
| Cherry Gloss | 1.5g |
| Strawberry Sprinkles | 1.7g |
| Glazed Raspberry | 1.8g |
Build your Krispy Kreme UK order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Krispy Kreme UK
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Ice Cream & OG | 8.6g |
| Doughnut Bites (24 Box) | 7.9g |
| Biscoff Shake | 5.5g |
| Ice Cream | 4.4g |
| Cookie Dough-nut | 4.0g |
Around the world: Krispy Kreme
Ice Cream has 0.6g of PUFA in Ireland but 4.4g in the UK. Same chain.
We have Krispy Kreme in 10 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Original Glazed | Cookies & Kreme | Doughnut Bites (24 Box) | Biscoff Shake | Ice Cream | Biscoff |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UK (this page) | vegetable oil | 1.5g | 2.5g | 7.9g | 5.5g | 4.4g | 3.6g |
| U.S. | palm oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Australia | palm, canola and sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | palm, soybean and cottonseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| India | Not disclosed | 2.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ireland | palm oil | 1.5g | 2.5g | 7.9g | 5.7g | 0.6g | 3.6g |
| New Zealand | palm, canola and sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Puerto Rico | Not disclosed | 2.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| South Africa | palm oil | n/a | 1.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| United Arab Emirates | palm oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every Krispy Kreme UK item, ranked
All 79 items we have for Krispy Kreme UK, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Iced Americano | 0.0g |
| Peach Ice Tea | 0.0g |
| Cloudy Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Pink Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Coke | 0.0g |
| Coke Zero | 0.0g |
| Black Americano (16oz) | 0.0g |
| Black Americano (12oz) | 0.0g |
| Caramel Iced Coffee (12oz) | 0.0g |
| Tea | 0.0g |
| Iced Coffee (12oz) | 0.0g |
| Morello Cherry Refresher | 0.0g |
| Iced Coffee (16oz) | 0.0g |
| Passionfruit Cloudy Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Iced Mocha (12oz) | 0.0g |
| Peppermint Tea | 0.0g |
| Caramel Iced Coffee (16oz) | 0.0g |
| Chamomile Tea | 0.0g |
| Cherry Potion | 0.0g |
| Flat White | 0.1g |
| Iced Latte | 0.1g |
| Iced Vanilla Latte | 0.1g |
| Iced Caramel Latte | 0.1g |
| White Americano (16oz) | 0.1g |
| White Americano (12oz) | 0.1g |
| Iced Chai Latte | 0.1g |
| Iced Matcha Latte | 0.1g |
| Iced Strawberry Matcha Latte | 0.1g |
| Iced Mocha (16oz) | 0.1g |
| Mocha (12oz) | 0.2g |
| Hot Chocolate (12oz) | 0.2g |
| Latte (12oz) | 0.2g |
| Cinnamon Bun Iced Latte (12oz) | 0.2g |
| Cappuccino (12oz) | 0.2g |
| Cinnamon Bun Iced Latte (16oz) | 0.2g |
| Chai Latte | 0.3g |
| Matcha Latte | 0.3g |
| Latte (16oz) | 0.3g |
| Cinnamon Bun Latte (12oz) | 0.3g |
| Cappuccino (16oz) | 0.3g |
| Pistachio Iced Latte (16oz) | 0.3g |
| Pistachio Iced Latte (12oz) | 0.3g |
| Cinnamon Bun Latte (16oz) | 0.3g |
| Mocha (16oz) | 0.4g |
| Hot Chocolate (16oz) | 0.4g |
| Pistachio Latte (12oz) | 0.4g |
| Pistachio Latte (16oz) | 0.5g |
| Chocolate Shake | 0.8g |
| Strawberry Shake | 0.9g |
| Cookie Shake made with Oreo | 1.2g |
| Original Glazed | 1.5g |
| Chocolate Sprinkles | 1.5g |
| Cherry Gloss | 1.5g |
| Strawberry Sprinkles | 1.7g |
| Glazed Raspberry | 1.8g |
| White Marble Chocolatta | 1.9g |
| Strawberry Sundae | 2.1g |
| Cappuccino Swirl | 2.1g |
| Patch Perfect | 2.1g |
| Triple Choc Indulgence | 2.2g |
| Cookies & Skreeeme | 2.2g |
| Cinnamon Bun | 2.4g |
| Mummy Mia | 2.4g |
| Cookies & Kreme | 2.5g |
| Salted Caramel Sensation | 2.5g |
| Munchies | 2.5g |
| Traitor or Faithful? | 2.5g |
| Hocus Doughcus | 2.8g |
| Pistachio Overload | 2.9g |
| Biscoff Iced | 2.9g |
| Cinnamon Swirl | 3.0g |
| Nutty Chocolatta | 3.3g |
| Latte made with Biscoff Sauce | 3.5g |
| Biscoff | 3.6g |
| Cookie Dough-nut | 4.0g |
| Ice Cream | 4.4g |
| Biscoff Shake | 5.5g |
| Doughnut Bites (24 Box) | 7.9g |
| Ice Cream & OG | 8.6g |
Frequently asked
Does Krispy Kreme UK use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Krispy Kreme UK cooks with: vegetable oil blend and palm oil. Across the 79 menu items we analyzed, it averages 1.2g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of A (Low Risk).
What oil does Krispy Kreme UK cook with?
Our research indicates: Doughnut shortening is "Vegetable Oil (Palm, Palm Stearin)" per the official Aug 2026 UK allergen and nutrition book - palm is a low-PUFA fat. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Krispy Kreme UK use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Krispy Kreme UK cooks with vegetable oil blend and palm oil, not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Krispy Kreme UK seed oil free?
No. Our research indicates Krispy Kreme UK cooks with vegetable oil blend and palm oil, which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.
What is the safest thing to order at Krispy Kreme UK?
Original Glazed is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Krispy Kreme UK, at an estimated 1.5g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Krispy Kreme UK?
Ice Cream & OG is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Krispy Kreme UK, at an estimated 8.6g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Starbucks · Dunkin' · Tim Hortons · Kibou · Knoops · Kokoro
See where Krispy Kreme UK lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.