Starbucks Jamaica Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Starbucks Jamaica cooks with: no frying: Starbucks Jamaica (Caribbean Coffee Baristas Ltd) publishes no nutrition or ingredient information for Jamaica (no Jamaican Starbucks site; the US starbucks.com guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used). Drinks carry dairy fat only (about 0.3 to 1 g a drink); bakery items are estimated with an undisclosed bakery fat (muffins, loaves and nut breads highest), scored with the higher-PUFA rule.. Across the 96 menu items we analyzed, it averages 1.3g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of A (Low Risk).
Ask Starbucks Jamaica to drop seed oils
7 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Starbucks Jamaica
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Emperors Cloud Mist | 0.0g |
| Mint Citrus Blend | 0.0g |
| Earl Grey | 0.0g |
| Mango Dragonfruit | 0.0g |
| Flat White | 0.4g |
Build your Starbucks Jamaica order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Starbucks Jamaica
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Banana Nut Bread | 7.0g |
| Red Velvet Muffin | 7.0g |
| Chocolate Muffin | 7.0g |
| Iced Lemon Loaf | 6.0g |
| Blueberry Yogurt Muffin | 6.0g |
Around the world: Starbucks
We have Starbucks in 30 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Java Chip Frappuccino | White Chocolate Mocha Frappuccino | White Chocolate Mocha | Butter Croissant | Chocolate Croissant | Birthday Cake Pop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jamaica (this page) | Not disclosed | 1.0g | 0.6g | 0.6g | 1.0g | 1.2g | 1.5g |
| U.S. | canola, sunflower and soybean oil | 2.0g | 2.0g | n/a | 0.8g | 1.0g | 2.1g |
| Bahrain | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bulgaria | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.6g | n/a | 0.9g |
| Canada | Not disclosed | 1.0g | n/a | n/a | 0.8g | 1.1g | 2.2g |
| Colombia | Not disclosed | 1.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Czechia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 1.7g |
| Egypt | Not disclosed | 0.6g | 0.4g | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Greece | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 1.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Guatemala | Not disclosed | 1.0g | n/a | n/a | 1.0g | n/a | n/a |
| India | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 2.6g | 1.0g | n/a |
| Indonesia | Not disclosed | 0.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a | 3.0g | n/a |
| Ireland | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.6g | n/a | n/a |
| Isle of Man | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.8g | n/a | 0.9g |
| Italy | Not disclosed | 0.8g | n/a | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Jordan | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Kuwait | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Lebanon | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Norway | Not disclosed | n/a | 1.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Oman | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Portugal | Not disclosed | 0.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Qatar | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Saudi Arabia | Not disclosed | 0.6g | 0.4g | 0.4g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Singapore | Not disclosed | 1.3g | 0.8g | 1.6g | n/a | 1.5g | n/a |
| Slovakia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 1.7g |
| South Africa | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.9g | n/a | n/a |
| South Korea | Not disclosed | 0.6g | n/a | 1.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Trinidad and Tobago | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 0.6g | 1.0g | 1.5g | 1.0g |
| UK | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.8g | n/a | 0.9g |
| United Arab Emirates | Not disclosed | 0.8g | 0.6g | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every Starbucks Jamaica item, ranked
All 96 items we have for Starbucks Jamaica, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Caffe Americano | 0.0g |
| English Breakfast Tea | 0.0g |
| Hibiscus Chai Tea | 0.0g |
| Emperors Cloud Mist | 0.0g |
| Mint Citrus Blend | 0.0g |
| Earl Grey | 0.0g |
| Iced Green Tea | 0.0g |
| Iced Black Tea | 0.0g |
| Iced Green Tea Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Iced Black Tea Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Iced Passion Tea | 0.0g |
| Iced Passion Tea Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Strawberry Acai Refresher | 0.0g |
| Mango Dragonfruit | 0.0g |
| Cold Brew | 0.0g |
| Coffee Of The Day | 0.0g |
| Pink Drink | 0.1g |
| Dragon Drink | 0.1g |
| Pumpkin Spice Latte Tall | 0.2g |
| Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte Tall | 0.2g |
| Caramel Macchiato | 0.3g |
| Dulce De Leche Latte | 0.3g |
| Vanilla Latte | 0.3g |
| Caffe Latte | 0.3g |
| Latte Macchiato | 0.3g |
| Chai Tea Latte | 0.3g |
| Matcha Green Tea Latte | 0.3g |
| Pumpkin Spice Latte Gde | 0.3g |
| Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte Gde | 0.3g |
| Iced Pumpkin Cream Chai Tall | 0.3g |
| Flat White | 0.4g |
| Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Brew | 0.4g |
| Pumpkin Spice Frapp Tall | 0.4g |
| Pumpkin Spice CRM Frapp Tall | 0.4g |
| Pumpkin Spice Latte Vti | 0.4g |
| Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte Vti | 0.4g |
| Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew CF Gde | 0.4g |
| Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew CF Vti | 0.4g |
| Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew CF Tall | 0.4g |
| Iced Pumpkin Cream Chai Gde | 0.4g |
| Iced Pumpkin Cream Chai Vti | 0.5g |
| White Chocolate Mocha | 0.6g |
| Caffe Mocha | 0.6g |
| Signature Hot Chocolate | 0.6g |
| White Hot Chocolate | 0.6g |
| White Chocolate Mocha Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Strawberries and Cream | 0.6g |
| Chai Cream | 0.6g |
| Vanilla Bean Cream | 0.6g |
| Matcha Green Tea | 0.6g |
| Caramel Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Ultra Caramel Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Coffee Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Espresso Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Mocha Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Dulce De Leche Frappuccino | 0.6g |
| Pumpkin Spice Frapp Gde | 0.6g |
| Pumpkin Spice CRM Frapp Gde | 0.6g |
| Pecan Crunch Latte Tall | 0.6g |
| Iced Pecan Crunch Latte Tall | 0.6g |
| Everything Bagel | 0.7g |
| Plain Bagel | 0.7g |
| Pumpkin Spice Frapp Vti | 0.8g |
| Pumpkin Spice CRM Frapp Vti | 0.8g |
| Pecan Crunch Latte Gde | 0.8g |
| Iced Pecan Crunch Latte Gde | 0.8g |
| Java Chip Frappuccino | 1.0g |
| Double Chocolaty Chip Cream | 1.0g |
| Butter Croissant | 1.0g |
| Pecan Crunch Latte Vti | 1.0g |
| Iced Pecan Crunch Latte Vti | 1.0g |
| Chocolate Croissant | 1.2g |
| Birthday Cake Pop | 1.5g |
| Chocolate Cake Pop | 1.5g |
| Chocolate Chip Cookie | 2.0g |
| Ham & Cheese Bagel | 2.0g |
| Cheese Danish | 2.5g |
| Jerk Chicken & Cheese Bagel | 2.5g |
| Turkey & Swiss Croissant | 2.5g |
| Chocolate Bretzel | 3.0g |
| Ham & Cheese Sandwich | 3.0g |
| Crispy Grilled Cheese Sandwich | 3.0g |
| Egg, Bacon & Cheese Bagel | 3.0g |
| Ham, Egg & Cheese Croissant | 3.0g |
| Coffee Cake | 4.0g |
| Almond Bretzel | 4.0g |
| Chocolate Donut | 4.0g |
| Double Smoked Bacon & Cheddar | 4.0g |
| Chicken & Bacon | 4.0g |
| Tomato Mozzarella Panini | 5.0g |
| Iced Lemon Loaf | 6.0g |
| Blueberry Yogurt Muffin | 6.0g |
| Chicken & Pesto Sandwich | 6.0g |
| Banana Nut Bread | 7.0g |
| Red Velvet Muffin | 7.0g |
| Chocolate Muffin | 7.0g |
Frequently asked
Does Starbucks Jamaica use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Starbucks Jamaica cooks with: no frying: Starbucks Jamaica (Caribbean Coffee Baristas Ltd) publishes no nutrition or ingredient information for Jamaica (no Jamaican Starbucks site; the US starbucks.com guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used). Drinks carry dairy fat only (about 0.3 to 1 g a drink); bakery items are estimated with an undisclosed bakery fat (muffins, loaves and nut breads highest), scored with the higher-PUFA rule.. Across the 96 menu items we analyzed, it averages 1.3g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of A (Low Risk).
What oil does Starbucks Jamaica cook with?
Our research indicates: no frying: Starbucks Jamaica (Caribbean Coffee Baristas Ltd) publishes no nutrition or ingredient information for Jamaica (no Jamaican Starbucks site; the US starbucks.com guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used). Drinks carry dairy fat only (about 0.3 to 1 g a drink); bakery items are estimated with an undisclosed bakery fat (muffins, loaves and nut breads highest), scored with the higher-PUFA rule.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Starbucks Jamaica use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Starbucks Jamaica cooks with no frying: Starbucks Jamaica (Caribbean Coffee Baristas Ltd) publishes no nutrition or ingredient information for Jamaica (no Jamaican Starbucks site; the US starbucks.com guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used). Drinks carry dairy fat only (about 0.3 to 1 g a drink); bakery items are estimated with an undisclosed bakery fat (muffins, loaves and nut breads highest), scored with the higher-PUFA rule., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Starbucks Jamaica seed oil free?
Largely yes. Our research indicates Starbucks Jamaica cooks with no frying: Starbucks Jamaica (Caribbean Coffee Baristas Ltd) publishes no nutrition or ingredient information for Jamaica (no Jamaican Starbucks site; the US starbucks.com guide does not say it covers Jamaica and is not used). Drinks carry dairy fat only (about 0.3 to 1 g a drink); bakery items are estimated with an undisclosed bakery fat (muffins, loaves and nut breads highest), scored with the higher-PUFA rule., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.
What is the safest thing to order at Starbucks Jamaica?
Emperors Cloud Mist is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Starbucks Jamaica, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Starbucks Jamaica?
Banana Nut Bread is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Starbucks Jamaica, at an estimated 7.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Krispy Kreme · Mother's · Pizza Hut · Popeyes · Subway · Tastee
See where Starbucks Jamaica lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.