Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago

Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago Seed Oil Report Card

GradeF
Avg PUFA/item37.8g
Items analyzed110
Cooking oilnot stated: Donut Boys
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated: Donut Boys (Global Brands Group, Trinidad and Tobago; donutboys.com) prints no frying fat, no ingredient list and no nutrition. Per the wave rule for an undisclosed fryer, the doughnuts are scored as fried in an unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) and palm shortening is NOT assumed, although most commercial doughnut fryers use a palm shortening, so these figures are the high end. Every pufa is an estimate per ONE doughnut: ring about 6 g, iced ring 6.5 g, filled shell 7 g, long john and stuffed ring 8 g, cinnamon twist 7.5 g, apple fritter 10 g, mini 2.5 g, bite 1.5 g; meat pie 4 g and sausage roll 4.5 g each. Single flavours are sold by the box (6, 12, 24) or as part of a Create Your Own Box, so each flavour is one row for one doughnut; assorted boxes are rows for the whole box (per-doughnut figure x count). Minis are sold in boxes of 36 to 120 and bites in boxes of 30 or 100: listed per piece. Mini Mania boxes of 90 and 120 would pass the 200 g ceiling and are left out.. Across the 110 menu items we analyzed, it averages 37.8g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

Ask Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago to drop seed oils

Be the first to ask. The running total is public, so every tap adds real pressure.

0

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Original Glaze, 6.0g total

ItemPUFA
Glaze With Custard Filling (Bite)1.5g
Powdered (Bite)1.5g
Glaze with White Filling (Bite)1.5g
Glaze with Chocolate Filling (Bite)1.5g
Plain Glaze (Bite)1.5g

Build your Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago

ItemPUFA
Long John Love (Box of 24)192.0g
Twist and Shout (Box of 24)180.0g
Polka Dot (Box of 24)168.0g
Sweet & Savory Sampler (Box of 24)156.0g
Dreamy Collection Sampler Box (Box of 24)156.0g

Every Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago item, ranked

All 110 items we have for Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
Glaze With Custard Filling (Bite)1.5g
Powdered (Bite)1.5g
Glaze with White Filling (Bite)1.5g
Glaze with Chocolate Filling (Bite)1.5g
Plain Glaze (Bite)1.5g
Powdered with Custard Filling (Bite)1.5g
Powdered with White Filling (Bite)1.5g
Powdered with Chocolate Filling (Bite)1.5g
Powdered with Cherry Filling (Bite)1.5g
Glaze with Cherry Filling (Bite)1.5g
White Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles (Mini)2.5g
Chocolate Iced with White Marble (Mini)2.5g
White Iced with Chocolate Sprinkles (Mini)2.5g
Chocolate Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles (Mini)2.5g
Chocolate Iced with Chocolate Sprinkles (Mini)2.5g
White Iced with Chocolate Marble (Mini)2.5g
Cinnamon6.0g
Cinnamon Sugar6.0g
Original Glaze6.0g
Marshmallow6.5g
Snickerdoodle6.5g
Cotton Candy6.5g
French Toast Donut6.5g
Blueberry Cheesecake6.5g
Maple Syrup6.5g
Pina Colada6.5g
Chocolate Iced with Peanut Top6.5g
White Iced with Chocolate Marble6.5g
White Iced with Chocolate Sprinkles6.5g
Chocolate Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles6.5g
Chocolate Iced with Chocolate Sprinkles6.5g
Green Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles6.5g
Red Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles6.5g
Blue Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles6.5g
Heart-Shape6.5g
Yellow Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles6.5g
Chocolate Iced with White Marble6.5g
White Iced with Rainbow Sprinkles6.5g
Choco Coconut Filled Donut7.0g
Glaze With Custard Filling7.0g
Powdered with Chocolate Filling7.0g
Powdered with Cherry Filling7.0g
Powdered with Custard Filling7.0g
Powdered with White Filling7.0g
Glaze with Apple Filling7.0g
White Iced with Custard Filling7.0g
White Iced with White Filling7.0g
White Iced with Chocolate Filling7.0g
White Iced with Cherry Filling7.0g
Chocolate Iced with Custard Filling7.0g
Chocolate Iced with White Filling7.0g
Chocolate Iced with Chocolate Filling7.0g
Chocolate Iced with Cherry Filling7.0g
Cinnamon Twist7.5g
Frosted Felony8.0g
Glazed & Loaded8.0g
Death By Chocolate8.0g
White Iced LJ with Custard Filling8.0g
Powdered LJ with Custard Filling8.0g
Powdered LJ with White Filling8.0g
Powdered LJ with Cherry Filling8.0g
White Iced LJ with White Filling8.0g
White Iced LJ with Chocolate Filling8.0g
White Iced LJ with Cherry Filling8.0g
Powdered LJ with Chocolate Filling8.0g
Chocolate LJ with Custard Filling8.0g
Chocolate LJ with White Filling8.0g
Chocolate LJ with Chocolate Filling8.0g
Chocolate LJ with Cherry Filling8.0g
Apple Fritter10.0g
Meat Pies (Box of 6)24.0g
Sausage Rolls (Box of 6)27.0g
The Original (Box of 6)36.0g
Sweet & Savory Sampler (Box of 6)39.0g
Dreamy Collection Sampler Box (Box of 6)39.0g
Rainbow Road (Box of 6)39.0g
Zebra Crossing (Box of 6)39.0g
Bakers Favourites (Box of 6)39.0g
Polka Dot (Box of 6)42.0g
Twist and Shout (Box of 6)45.0g
Meat Pies (Box of 12)48.0g
Long John Love (Box of 6)48.0g
Sausage Rolls (Box of 12)54.0g
The Original (Box of 12)72.0g
Sweet & Savory Sampler (Box of 12)78.0g
Dreamy Collection Sampler Box (Box of 12)78.0g
Create Your Own Box 1278.0g
Rainbow Road (Box of 12)78.0g
Zebra Crossing (Box of 12)78.0g
Bakers Favourites (Box of 12)78.0g
Polka Dot (Box of 12)84.0g
Mini Mania (Box of 36)90.0g
Baby Box (Box of 36)90.0g
Twist and Shout (Box of 12)90.0g
Meat Pies (Box of 24)96.0g
Long John Love (Box of 12)96.0g
Sausage Rolls (Box of 24)108.0g
Mini Mania (Box of 45)112.5g
The Original (Box of 24)144.0g
Mini Mania (Box of 60)150.0g
Baby Box (Box of 60)150.0g
Sweet & Savory Sampler (Box of 24)156.0g
Dreamy Collection Sampler Box (Box of 24)156.0g
Create Your Own Box 24156.0g
Rainbow Road (Box of 24)156.0g
Zebra Crossing (Box of 24)156.0g
Bakers Favourites (Box of 24)156.0g
Polka Dot (Box of 24)168.0g
Twist and Shout (Box of 24)180.0g
Long John Love (Box of 24)192.0g

Frequently asked

Does Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated: Donut Boys (Global Brands Group, Trinidad and Tobago; donutboys.com) prints no frying fat, no ingredient list and no nutrition. Per the wave rule for an undisclosed fryer, the doughnuts are scored as fried in an unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) and palm shortening is NOT assumed, although most commercial doughnut fryers use a palm shortening, so these figures are the high end. Every pufa is an estimate per ONE doughnut: ring about 6 g, iced ring 6.5 g, filled shell 7 g, long john and stuffed ring 8 g, cinnamon twist 7.5 g, apple fritter 10 g, mini 2.5 g, bite 1.5 g; meat pie 4 g and sausage roll 4.5 g each. Single flavours are sold by the box (6, 12, 24) or as part of a Create Your Own Box, so each flavour is one row for one doughnut; assorted boxes are rows for the whole box (per-doughnut figure x count). Minis are sold in boxes of 36 to 120 and bites in boxes of 30 or 100: listed per piece. Mini Mania boxes of 90 and 120 would pass the 200 g ceiling and are left out.. Across the 110 menu items we analyzed, it averages 37.8g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

What oil does Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated: Donut Boys (Global Brands Group, Trinidad and Tobago; donutboys.com) prints no frying fat, no ingredient list and no nutrition. Per the wave rule for an undisclosed fryer, the doughnuts are scored as fried in an unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) and palm shortening is NOT assumed, although most commercial doughnut fryers use a palm shortening, so these figures are the high end. Every pufa is an estimate per ONE doughnut: ring about 6 g, iced ring 6.5 g, filled shell 7 g, long john and stuffed ring 8 g, cinnamon twist 7.5 g, apple fritter 10 g, mini 2.5 g, bite 1.5 g; meat pie 4 g and sausage roll 4.5 g each. Single flavours are sold by the box (6, 12, 24) or as part of a Create Your Own Box, so each flavour is one row for one doughnut; assorted boxes are rows for the whole box (per-doughnut figure x count). Minis are sold in boxes of 36 to 120 and bites in boxes of 30 or 100: listed per piece. Mini Mania boxes of 90 and 120 would pass the 200 g ceiling and are left out.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated: Donut Boys (Global Brands Group, Trinidad and Tobago; donutboys.com) prints no frying fat, no ingredient list and no nutrition. Per the wave rule for an undisclosed fryer, the doughnuts are scored as fried in an unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) and palm shortening is NOT assumed, although most commercial doughnut fryers use a palm shortening, so these figures are the high end. Every pufa is an estimate per ONE doughnut: ring about 6 g, iced ring 6.5 g, filled shell 7 g, long john and stuffed ring 8 g, cinnamon twist 7.5 g, apple fritter 10 g, mini 2.5 g, bite 1.5 g; meat pie 4 g and sausage roll 4.5 g each. Single flavours are sold by the box (6, 12, 24) or as part of a Create Your Own Box, so each flavour is one row for one doughnut; assorted boxes are rows for the whole box (per-doughnut figure x count). Minis are sold in boxes of 36 to 120 and bites in boxes of 30 or 100: listed per piece. Mini Mania boxes of 90 and 120 would pass the 200 g ceiling and are left out., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated: Donut Boys (Global Brands Group, Trinidad and Tobago; donutboys.com) prints no frying fat, no ingredient list and no nutrition. Per the wave rule for an undisclosed fryer, the doughnuts are scored as fried in an unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) and palm shortening is NOT assumed, although most commercial doughnut fryers use a palm shortening, so these figures are the high end. Every pufa is an estimate per ONE doughnut: ring about 6 g, iced ring 6.5 g, filled shell 7 g, long john and stuffed ring 8 g, cinnamon twist 7.5 g, apple fritter 10 g, mini 2.5 g, bite 1.5 g; meat pie 4 g and sausage roll 4.5 g each. Single flavours are sold by the box (6, 12, 24) or as part of a Create Your Own Box, so each flavour is one row for one doughnut; assorted boxes are rows for the whole box (per-doughnut figure x count). Minis are sold in boxes of 36 to 120 and bites in boxes of 30 or 100: listed per piece. Mini Mania boxes of 90 and 120 would pass the 200 g ceiling and are left out., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago?

Glaze With Custard Filling (Bite) is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 1.5g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago?

Long John Love (Box of 24) is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 192.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Burger King · Church's Texas Chicken · Domino's · Hosein's Roti Shop · KFC · Little Caesars

See where Donut Boys Trinidad and Tobago lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app