Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · Burger King Trinidad and Tobago

Burger King Trinidad and Tobago Seed Oil Report Card

GradeF
Avg PUFA/item17.0g
Items analyzed76
Cooking oilnot stated: Burger King Trinidad and…
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, Burger King Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated: Burger King Trinidad and Tobago (franchisee Restaurant Holdings Limited) has no menu site of its own; its ordering platform hellofoodtt.com prints names, short descriptions and prices only, with no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers Trinidad and Tobago and is not used. Fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, chicken fries, breaded chicken and fish patties and fried pies scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins); Whopper-type sandwiches carry mayonnaise.. Across the 76 menu items we analyzed, it averages 17.0g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

Ask Burger King Trinidad and Tobago to drop seed oils

6 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at Burger King Trinidad and Tobago

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Whopper Jr + Water, 5.0g total

ItemPUFA
Red0.0g
Plant Based 4pc Nuggets4.0g
Whopper Jr5.0g
Whopper Jr w Cheese5.0g
Tendergrill Sandwich6.0g

Build your Burger King Trinidad and Tobago order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at Burger King Trinidad and Tobago

ItemPUFA
King's Party Feast141.0g
King's Crew Feast78.0g
King's Premium Beef Feast70.0g
King's Burger Feast53.0g
King's Duo Feast45.0g

Around the world: Burger King

Whopper has 2.9g of PUFA in Andorra but 10.0g in Trinidad and Tobago. Same chain.

We have Burger King in 84 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withFriesWhopperWhopper JrDouble WhopperTriple WhopperOnion Rings
Trinidad and Tobago (this page)Not disclosed11.0g10.0g5.0g11.0g12.0g7.0g
U.S.vegetable oiln/a16.4g8.1g19.1g21.9gn/a
AlbaniaNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/a12.0gn/an/a
Andorrasunflower oiln/a2.9gn/an/a5.3gn/a
ArgentinaNot disclosedn/a12.5gn/an/an/an/a
ArubaNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0gn/an/an/a
AustriaNot disclosedn/a4.4gn/a6.2g9.1gn/a
BahrainNot disclosedn/an/an/an/an/a9.0g
BelarusNot disclosedn/a10.2g5.2g12.9gn/a5.9g
BelgiumNot disclosedn/a7.4gn/an/an/a4.0g
BoliviaNot disclosedn/a12.0g6.0gn/an/an/a
BrazilNot disclosedn/a13.1g5.5gn/an/an/a
BruneiNot disclosedn/an/an/a12.0gn/an/a
BulgariaNot disclosedn/a11.0g6.0g13.0g15.0gn/a
Canadavegetable oiln/a15.7g8.2g20.1g22.1gn/a
Cayman IslandsNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0g11.0gn/an/a
ChileNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/an/an/a
ColombiaNot disclosedn/an/a5.0gn/an/an/a
Costa RicaNot disclosedn/an/a3.0gn/an/an/a
CroatiaNot disclosedn/a12.0g6.0g14.0g16.0gn/a
Cypruspalm and sunflower oiln/a6.5gn/a7.5gn/an/a
CzechiaNot disclosedn/a5.5g3.3g6.8gn/an/a
DenmarkNot disclosedn/a6.9g3.6g7.8gn/an/a
Dominican RepublicNot disclosedn/a7.0g4.0gn/an/an/a
EcuadorNot disclosedn/a11.0g6.0gn/an/an/a
Egyptvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
EstoniaNot disclosedn/a7.3gn/an/an/an/a
FijiNot disclosedn/a12.0g6.0gn/an/a7.0g
Finlandpalm and sunflower oiln/a6.4g3.3g7.8gn/an/a
FranceNot disclosedn/a14.1gn/an/an/an/a
GermanyNot disclosedn/a6.3g3.0g7.8gn/an/a
GuatemalaNot disclosedn/a9.0g4.5gn/an/an/a
GuyanaNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0g11.0gn/an/a
HondurasNot disclosedn/a9.0g5.0gn/an/an/a
HungaryNot disclosedn/a13.7g7.0gn/an/an/a
IndonesiaNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/an/an/a
IraqNot disclosedn/a12.0gn/a13.0gn/an/a
IrelandNot disclosedn/a6.9g3.4g8.4g9.8gn/a
IsraelNot disclosedn/a11.0g6.0g13.0g15.0gn/a
ItalyNot disclosedn/a6.5gn/a8.0g11.2g9.0g
JapanNot disclosedn/a4.8g2.2g6.9g9.1g7.7g
JordanNot disclosedn/an/an/an/an/a9.0g
KazakhstanNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/a12.0gn/an/a
KosovoNot disclosedn/a8.0g5.0gn/an/an/a
KuwaitNot disclosed9.0g12.0g7.0g13.0g14.0g9.0g
LatviaNot disclosedn/a14.6gn/an/an/an/a
LebanonNot disclosedn/a12.0g6.0g13.0gn/a9.0g
LuxembourgNot disclosedn/a7.4gn/an/an/a6.3g
MalaysiaNot disclosedn/a12.0g6.0gn/an/a9.0g
MaltaNot disclosedn/a17.0gn/a24.1g31.4gn/a
MauritiusNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0g10.8g11.5gn/a
MexicoNot disclosedn/a7.5gn/an/an/an/a
MongoliaNot disclosedn/a14.3gn/a16.8g18.6gn/a
MontenegroNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/an/an/an/a
MoroccoNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/a11.0g12.0g6.0g
NetherlandsNot disclosedn/a12.5g6.8g14.3gn/an/a
New CaledoniaNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0gn/an/a6.0g
New ZealandNot disclosedn/a14.5g6.3g16.6g18.6gn/a
North Macedoniasunflower oiln/a16.0gn/a21.0g26.0gn/a
NorwayNot disclosedn/a6.8g3.7gn/an/an/a
OmanNot disclosed9.0gn/an/an/an/a9.0g
PanamaNot disclosedn/a6.0g3.5gn/an/an/a
ParaguayNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0gn/an/an/a
PhilippinesNot disclosedn/a6.5g3.5gn/an/a6.0g
Polandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/a6.3gn/a8.1gn/an/a
PortugalNot disclosedn/a14.3gn/a16.5g18.7gn/a
Puerto RicoNot disclosedn/a10.0g5.0gn/an/an/a
QatarNot disclosedn/an/an/an/an/a9.0g
Romaniasunflower and rapeseed oiln/a5.6gn/an/an/an/a
Russiasunflower oiln/a9.0gn/a10.0g11.0gn/a
RéunionNot disclosedn/a14.2gn/an/an/an/a
Saudi ArabiaNot disclosedn/a4.5gn/a6.0gn/an/a
SingaporeNot disclosedn/a10.3g5.8gn/an/an/a
SlovakiaNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/an/an/a
SloveniaNot disclosedn/a9.0g5.0g11.0g13.0gn/a
South AfricaNot disclosedn/a9.2g4.9g9.5g9.8gn/a
Spainsunflower oiln/a2.9gn/an/a5.3gn/a
Swedenrapeseed and sunflower oiln/a13.8g7.0g14.9gn/an/a
SwitzerlandNot disclosedn/a6.3gn/a8.4g10.1gn/a
TaiwanNot disclosedn/a9.5gn/a11.0g12.5gn/a
TurkeyNot disclosedn/a9.1g3.4g14.7g20.2gn/a
UKNot disclosedn/a5.9g3.0g7.7gn/an/a
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosedn/a12.0g6.0g18.0gn/an/a
UruguayNot disclosedn/a5.0gn/an/an/an/a

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every Burger King Trinidad and Tobago item, ranked

All 76 items we have for Burger King Trinidad and Tobago, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
BBQ Sauce0.0g
Sweet & Sour Sauce0.0g
Coke0.0g
Sprite0.0g
Red0.0g
Diet Coke0.0g
Water0.0g
500ml Minute Maid Orange Juice0.0g
Honey Mustard Sauce1.5g
Hershey Pie2.0g
Cookie2.5g
Plant Based 4pc Nuggets4.0g
Whopper Jr5.0g
Whopper Jr w Cheese5.0g
Fried Apple Pie5.0g
Tendergrill Sandwich6.0g
Plant Based 6pc Nuggets6.0g
Onion Rings7.0g
3 Cookies7.5g
Veggie Burger9.0g
Whopper10.0g
Whopper w Cheese10.0g
Trini Whopper10.0g
Kings Catch10.0g
Plant Based 10pc Nuggets10.0g
Kids Meal Hamburger10.0g
Kids Meal Cheese Burger10.0g
Whopper w Bacon & Cheese10.5g
9pc Chicken Fries10.5g
Double Whopper11.0g
American Chicken Sandwich11.0g
Fries11.0g
Hash Browns11.0g
Double Whopper w Cheese11.5g
Double Whopper w Bacon & Cheese12.0g
Triple Whopper12.0g
The Impossible Whopper Sandwich12.0g
Thi King Chicken Sandwich12.0g
Chicken Club Sandwich12.0g
Triple Whopper w Cheese12.5g
10pc Chicken Nuggets13.0g
Kids Meal Nuggets 4pc or 6pc13.0g
Loaded Fries14.0g
Kids Meal 1pc Chicken15.0g
Kids Meal 6pc Chicken Fries15.0g
Whopper Jr Combo16.0g
Whopper Jr w Cheese Combo16.0g
Plant Based Original Sandwich16.0g
Kids Meal Chicken Crisp Sandwich16.0g
Tendergrill Sandwich Combo17.0g
Original Chicken Sandwich18.0g
Veggie Burger Combo20.0g
Whopper Combo21.0g
Whopper w Cheese Combo21.0g
Trini Whopper Combo21.0g
Kings Catch Combo21.0g
Plant Based 10pc Nuggets Combo21.0g
Whopper w Bacon & Cheese Combo21.5g
9pc Chicken Fries Combo21.5g
Double Whopper Combo22.0g
American Chicken Sandwich Combo22.0g
Double Whopper w Cheese Combo22.5g
Double Whopper w Bacon & Cheese Combo23.0g
Triple Whopper Combo23.0g
The Impossible Whopper Combo23.0g
Thi King Chicken Sandwich Combo23.0g
Chicken Club Combo23.0g
Triple Whopper w Cheese Combo23.5g
10pc Chicken Nuggets Combo24.0g
Plant Based Original Sandwich Large Combo27.0g
Original Chicken Sandwich Combo29.0g
King's Duo Feast45.0g
King's Burger Feast53.0g
King's Premium Beef Feast70.0g
King's Crew Feast78.0g
King's Party Feast141.0g

Frequently asked

Does Burger King Trinidad and Tobago use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, Burger King Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated: Burger King Trinidad and Tobago (franchisee Restaurant Holdings Limited) has no menu site of its own; its ordering platform hellofoodtt.com prints names, short descriptions and prices only, with no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers Trinidad and Tobago and is not used. Fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, chicken fries, breaded chicken and fish patties and fried pies scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins); Whopper-type sandwiches carry mayonnaise.. Across the 76 menu items we analyzed, it averages 17.0g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

What oil does Burger King Trinidad and Tobago cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated: Burger King Trinidad and Tobago (franchisee Restaurant Holdings Limited) has no menu site of its own; its ordering platform hellofoodtt.com prints names, short descriptions and prices only, with no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers Trinidad and Tobago and is not used. Fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, chicken fries, breaded chicken and fish patties and fried pies scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins); Whopper-type sandwiches carry mayonnaise.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does Burger King Trinidad and Tobago use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates Burger King Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated: Burger King Trinidad and Tobago (franchisee Restaurant Holdings Limited) has no menu site of its own; its ordering platform hellofoodtt.com prints names, short descriptions and prices only, with no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers Trinidad and Tobago and is not used. Fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, chicken fries, breaded chicken and fish patties and fried pies scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins); Whopper-type sandwiches carry mayonnaise., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is Burger King Trinidad and Tobago seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates Burger King Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated: Burger King Trinidad and Tobago (franchisee Restaurant Holdings Limited) has no menu site of its own; its ordering platform hellofoodtt.com prints names, short descriptions and prices only, with no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers Trinidad and Tobago and is not used. Fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, chicken fries, breaded chicken and fish patties and fried pies scored as unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins); Whopper-type sandwiches carry mayonnaise., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at Burger King Trinidad and Tobago?

Red is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Burger King Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at Burger King Trinidad and Tobago?

King's Party Feast is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Burger King Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 141.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

McDonald's · Wendy's · Starbucks · Subway · Church's Texas Chicken · Domino's

See where Burger King Trinidad and Tobago lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app