Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · KFC Trinidad and Tobago

KFC Trinidad and Tobago Seed Oil Report Card

GradeF
Avg PUFA/item20.7g
Items analyzed75
Cooking oilnot stated for Trinidad and Tobago: KFC…
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, KFC Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated for Trinidad and Tobago: KFC Trinidad & Tobago's own site (kfc.tt, menu read by code from its ordering API /menu/GetItems) prints no frying oil and no nutrition; fried chicken, tenders, popcorn chicken, onion rings and fries scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US KFC oil record is not copied.. Across the 75 menu items we analyzed, it averages 20.7g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

Ask KFC Trinidad and Tobago to drop seed oils

3 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at KFC Trinidad and Tobago

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Krunch Twist + Bottle Water, 7.5g total

ItemPUFA
Large Red0.0g
Large Banana0.0g
Large Apple0.0g
2L Red0.0g
2L Banana0.0g

Build your KFC Trinidad and Tobago order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at KFC Trinidad and Tobago

ItemPUFA
21pc Bucket147.0g
12pc Mega Meal126.0g
15pc Bucket105.0g
10pc Mega Meal105.0g
8pc Mega Meal84.0g

Around the world: KFC

15pc Bucket has 90.5g of PUFA in Saint Kitts and Nevis but 105.0g in Trinidad and Tobago. Same chain.

We have KFC in 52 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withLarge FriesBiscuitZinger SandwichCorn15pc Bucket9pc Bucket
Trinidad and Tobago (this page)Not disclosed10.0g3.0g10.0g1.0g105.0g63.0g
U.S.soybean oiln/a0.4g13.8gn/an/an/a
Antigua and BarbudaNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
ArubaNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
Australiacanola and sunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
BahamasNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/a1.0gn/an/a
BahrainNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
BarbadosNot disclosedn/a3.0g10.0gn/a101.3gn/a
BermudaNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/an/an/a
Bosnia and HerzegovinaNot disclosedn/an/an/a1.0gn/an/a
Canadacanola oiln/an/a6.0gn/an/an/a
Costa RicaNot disclosedn/a2.0gn/an/an/an/a
CuraçaoNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
Czechiasunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
DominicaNot disclosedn/a3.0g10.0gn/a105.0g63.0g
Dominican RepublicNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
Egyptvegetable oiln/an/a9.0gn/an/an/a
Germanysunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
GrenadaNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
GuamNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
GuyanaNot disclosedn/a3.0g10.0g0.5gn/an/a
Indiarice bran oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Irelandvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
JamaicaNot disclosed10.0g3.0gn/a1.0gn/an/a
JapanNot disclosedn/a2.2gn/an/an/an/a
KosovoNot disclosed6.3gn/an/a1.3gn/an/a
KuwaitNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
Moldovasunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
MyanmarNot disclosed8.0gn/an/an/an/an/a
NepalNot disclosed12.0gn/an/an/an/an/a
North Macedoniasunflower oil16.0gn/an/a1.0gn/an/a
OmanNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
Polandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Portugalvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Puerto RicoNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/an/an/a
QatarNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
Romaniasunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Saint Kitts and NevisNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/a90.5gn/a
Saint LuciaNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/an/a105.0g63.0g
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesNot disclosedn/an/a10.0g1.0gn/an/a
Saudi ArabiaNot disclosedn/an/a11.0gn/an/an/a
Sint MaartenNot disclosedn/a3.0g10.0g0.5gn/an/a
South Africapalm and sunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Spainsunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
SurinameNot disclosedn/a3.0gn/a0.5g97.5g58.5g
Switzerlandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
TunisiaNot disclosedn/an/a11.0gn/an/an/a
TurkeyNot disclosedn/a2.5gn/an/an/an/a
UKsunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
UkraineNot disclosedn/an/an/a1.6gn/an/a
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/an/an/a
Uzbekistansunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every KFC Trinidad and Tobago item, ranked

All 75 items we have for KFC Trinidad and Tobago, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
Large Pepsi0.0g
Large Diet Pepsi0.0g
Large 7Up0.0g
Large Mountain Dew0.0g
Large Red0.0g
Large Banana0.0g
Large Apple0.0g
Bottle Water0.0g
2L Pepsi0.0g
2L 7Up0.0g
2L Mountain Dew0.0g
2L Red0.0g
2L Banana0.0g
2L Apple0.0g
2L Pineapple0.0g
Regular Mash 'n Gravy1.0g
Corn1.0g
Regular Mac 'n Cheese2.0g
Biscuit3.0g
Regular Cole Slaw4.0g
1 Apple Pie4.0g
1pc Chicken7.0g
Regular Fries7.0g
2 Tenders7.5g
Krunch Twist7.5g
Tandoori Veggie Sandwich8.0g
Krunch Dawg8.0g
Regular Onion Ring8.0g
2 Apple Pies8.0g
Regular Popcorn Chicken9.0g
Zinger Sandwich10.0g
Cruncher Sandwich10.0g
Onion Ring Twister10.0g
Large Fries10.0g
3 Tenders10.5g
Large Onion Ring11.0g
Large Popcorn Chicken12.0g
2pc Chicken14.0g
Munch Pack14.0g
Onion Ring Sandwich14.0g
Chicky Pack14.0g
Krunch Twist Combo14.5g
Chicky Tender Meal14.5g
Krunch Dawg Combo15.0g
Supa Deal17.0g
Sandwich Zinger Combo17.0g
Sandwich Cruncher Combo17.0g
Zinger Double Stacker17.0g
Cruncher Double Stacker17.0g
3 Tenders Combo17.5g
5 Tenders18.0g
Large Popcorn Chicken Combo19.0g
3pc Chicken21.0g
Big Deal21.0g
Onion Ring Sandwich Combo21.0g
Twister Big Box21.5g
Big Bite Box Zinger24.0g
Big Bite Box Cruncher24.0g
Zinger Double Stacker Combo24.0g
Cruncher Double Stacker Combo24.0g
5 Tenders Combo25.0g
Boss Meal28.0g
Onion Ring Big Bite Box28.0g
Fill-Up Box I31.0g
5 pcs of chicken35.0g
Big Boss Meal38.0g
Chick 'n Share 5pc Combo49.0g
8 Tenders Combo50.0g
9pc Bucket63.0g
6pc Mega Meal63.0g
8pc Mega Meal84.0g
15pc Bucket105.0g
10pc Mega Meal105.0g
12pc Mega Meal126.0g
21pc Bucket147.0g

Frequently asked

Does KFC Trinidad and Tobago use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, KFC Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated for Trinidad and Tobago: KFC Trinidad & Tobago's own site (kfc.tt, menu read by code from its ordering API /menu/GetItems) prints no frying oil and no nutrition; fried chicken, tenders, popcorn chicken, onion rings and fries scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US KFC oil record is not copied.. Across the 75 menu items we analyzed, it averages 20.7g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

What oil does KFC Trinidad and Tobago cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated for Trinidad and Tobago: KFC Trinidad & Tobago's own site (kfc.tt, menu read by code from its ordering API /menu/GetItems) prints no frying oil and no nutrition; fried chicken, tenders, popcorn chicken, onion rings and fries scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US KFC oil record is not copied.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does KFC Trinidad and Tobago use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates KFC Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated for Trinidad and Tobago: KFC Trinidad & Tobago's own site (kfc.tt, menu read by code from its ordering API /menu/GetItems) prints no frying oil and no nutrition; fried chicken, tenders, popcorn chicken, onion rings and fries scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US KFC oil record is not copied., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is KFC Trinidad and Tobago seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates KFC Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated for Trinidad and Tobago: KFC Trinidad & Tobago's own site (kfc.tt, menu read by code from its ordering API /menu/GetItems) prints no frying oil and no nutrition; fried chicken, tenders, popcorn chicken, onion rings and fries scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US KFC oil record is not copied., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at KFC Trinidad and Tobago?

Large Red is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at KFC Trinidad and Tobago?

21pc Bucket is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 147.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Popeyes · Church's Texas Chicken · Domino's · Donut Boys · Hosein's Roti Shop · Little Caesars

See where KFC Trinidad and Tobago lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app