Pizza Hut Australia Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Australia cooks with: canola oil. Across the 55 menu items we analyzed, it averages 11.7g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).
Eating at Pizza Hut Australia soon? Build your order in the app and see its seed oil total before you pay.
Build my orderAsk Pizza Hut Australia to drop seed oils
5 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Pizza Hut Australia
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Margherita Pizza (Medium) + Coca-Cola (375ml Can), 8.2g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Hearty Bolognese Pasta | 5.0g |
| Mega Meatlovers Pizza (slice) | 6.0g |
| Cheesy Breadsticks | 6.0g |
| Creamy Chicken Alfredo Pasta | 6.0g |
| Loaded Mac & Cheese | 7.0g |
Build your Pizza Hut Australia order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Pizza Hut Australia
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Butcher's Block Pizza (Large) | 36.9g |
| Creamy Garlic Prawn Pizza (Large) | 31.1g |
| Ultimate Hot & Spicy Pizza (Large) | 30.0g |
| BBQ Meatlovers Pizza (Large) | 29.0g |
| Pepperoni Lovers Pizza (Large) | 27.9g |
Around the world: Pizza Hut
BBQ Chicken Pizza (Large) has 8.1g of PUFA in Ireland but 23.5g in Australia. Same chain.
We have Pizza Hut in 22 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Garlic Bread | Hawaiian Pizza (Large) | Cheesy Garlic Bread | Pepperoni Lovers Pizza (Large) | Super Supreme Pizza (Large) | BBQ Chicken Pizza (Large) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia (this page) | canola oil | 6.9g | 22.4g | 7.0g | 27.9g | 27.7g | 23.5g |
| U.S. | soybean oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Brunei | Not disclosed | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Curaçao | Not disclosed | 3.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Egypt | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ethiopia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 3.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Guyana | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 19.5g | n/a | n/a |
| Iraq | Not disclosed | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ireland | rapeseed oil | 3.0g | 8.1g | 3.5g | n/a | n/a | 8.1g |
| Kuwait | Not disclosed | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Malaysia | Not disclosed | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| New Zealand | soybean and canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Pakistan | Not disclosed | 3.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Palestine | Not disclosed | n/a | 14.0g | 5.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Qatar | Not disclosed | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Romania | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Singapore | Not disclosed | 3.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| South Africa | Not disclosed | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Sri Lanka | Not disclosed | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Taiwan | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | 13.0g | n/a |
| UK | rapeseed oil | 2.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every Pizza Hut Australia item, ranked
All 55 items we have for Pizza Hut Australia, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Coca-Cola (600ml Bottle) | 0.0g |
| Sprite (1.25L Bottle) | 0.0g |
| Coca-Cola (1.25L Bottle) | 0.0g |
| Fanta (1.25L Bottle) | 0.0g |
| Sprite (375ml Can) | 0.0g |
| Fanta (375ml Can) | 0.0g |
| Coca-Cola (375ml Can) | 0.0g |
| Chocolate Mousse | 1.5g |
| Hot Chips (Regular) | 2.0g |
| Jalapeno Cheese Bites (6 Pack) | 2.8g |
| Cheesy Spud Bites | 2.9g |
| Red Velvet Brownie | 3.0g |
| Choc Lava Cake | 4.0g |
| Creamy Garlic Dip | 4.0g |
| Jalapeno Cheese Bites (10 Pack) | 4.6g |
| Flame Grilled Meatballs | 5.0g |
| Hearty Bolognese Pasta | 5.0g |
| Mini Jam Doughnuts | 5.0g |
| Mega Meatlovers Pizza (slice) | 6.0g |
| Cheesy Breadsticks | 6.0g |
| BBQ Pork Ribs | 6.0g |
| Creamy Chicken Alfredo Pasta | 6.0g |
| Hot Chips (Large) | 6.7g |
| Garlic Bread | 6.9g |
| Cheesy Garlic Bread | 7.0g |
| Vegan Cheesy Garlic Bread | 7.0g |
| Loaded Mac & Cheese | 7.0g |
| Margherita Pizza (Medium) | 8.2g |
| Hawaiian Pizza (Medium) | 9.0g |
| Jalapeno Cheese Bites (20 Pack) | 9.3g |
| Cheese Lovers Pizza (Medium) | 9.5g |
| Chicken Supreme Pizza (Medium) | 10.8g |
| Creamy Garlic Prawn Pizza (Medium) | 10.9g |
| Wings (6 Pack) | 11.1g |
| Super Supreme Pizza (Medium) | 13.9g |
| BBQ Chicken Pizza (Medium) | 14.2g |
| Pepperoni Lovers Pizza (Medium) | 14.4g |
| Ultimate Hot & Spicy Pizza (Medium) | 15.4g |
| BBQ Cheeseburger Pizza (Medium) | 15.4g |
| Creamy Chicken & Bacon Pizza (Medium) | 15.9g |
| Triple Dippers | 18.7g |
| BBQ Meatlovers Pizza (Medium) | 18.8g |
| Margherita Pizza (Large) | 20.4g |
| Hawaiian Pizza (Large) | 22.4g |
| Butcher's Block Pizza (Medium) | 23.0g |
| Chicken Supreme Pizza (Large) | 23.1g |
| BBQ Chicken Pizza (Large) | 23.5g |
| Cheese Lovers Pizza (Large) | 25.7g |
| BBQ Cheeseburger Pizza (Large) | 26.7g |
| Super Supreme Pizza (Large) | 27.7g |
| Pepperoni Lovers Pizza (Large) | 27.9g |
| BBQ Meatlovers Pizza (Large) | 29.0g |
| Ultimate Hot & Spicy Pizza (Large) | 30.0g |
| Creamy Garlic Prawn Pizza (Large) | 31.1g |
| Butcher's Block Pizza (Large) | 36.9g |
Frequently asked
Does Pizza Hut Australia use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Australia cooks with: canola oil. Across the 55 menu items we analyzed, it averages 11.7g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).
What oil does Pizza Hut Australia cook with?
Our research indicates: canola oil (wings, hot chips, spud bites, jalapeno cheese bites); vegetable oil blend (soybean/canola) in pan pizza pan coating and dough. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Pizza Hut Australia use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Australia cooks with canola oil, not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Pizza Hut Australia seed oil free?
No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Australia cooks with canola oil, which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.
What is the safest thing to order at Pizza Hut Australia?
Hearty Bolognese Pasta is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Australia, at an estimated 5.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Pizza Hut Australia?
Butcher's Block Pizza (Large) is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Australia, at an estimated 36.9g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Domino's · PappaRich · Piccolo Me · Pie Face · Rashays · Red Rooster
See where Pizza Hut Australia lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.