Pizza Hut Ethiopia Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Ethiopia cooks with: not disclosed for Ethiopia: Pizza Hut Ethiopia (Belayab Foods franchise) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on pizzahut.et (menu API, FAQs and About pages checked 2026-10-09; every item's total_nutrition field is empty). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, ~58% of the oil's fat as PUFA), the wave 7-11 precedent and the higher-PUFA reading. Pan crusts are baked in an oiled pan, so pan pizzas carry pan oil as well as cheese and meat fat. Levels follow the sibling Pizza Hut NG file (Medium 8-10 g, Large 11.5-14 g); Small is the 9-inch personal size.. Across the 93 menu items we analyzed, it averages 8.0g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).
Ask Pizza Hut Ethiopia to drop seed oils
3 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Pizza Hut Ethiopia
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Alfredo Pasta + Ambo Water 500 ml, 5.0g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Ambo Flavor 500 ml | 0.0g |
| Mirnida Apple 500ml | 0.0g |
| Mirnida Orange 500ml | 0.0g |
| Bone in Wings (3 Pieces) | 5.0g |
| Veg Calzone | 5.0g |
Build your Pizza Hut Ethiopia order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Pizza Hut Ethiopia
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Bone Out Wings (6 Pieces) | 14.9g |
| Hawaiian (Large) | 14.0g |
| Meat Lover's (Large) | 14.0g |
| Super Supreme (Large) | 14.0g |
| Italian Meat (Large) | 14.0g |
Around the world: Pizza Hut
Super Supreme (Large) has 11.5g of PUFA in Ghana but 14.0g in Ethiopia. Same chain.
We have Pizza Hut in 21 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | French Fries | Super Supreme (Medium) | Chicken Supreme (Medium) | Super Supreme (Large) | Margherita (Medium) | Chicken Supreme (Large) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethiopia (this page) | Not disclosed | 8.3g | 10.0g | 8.5g | 14.0g | 8.0g | 12.0g |
| U.S. | soybean oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Australia | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bangladesh | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 14.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Cyprus | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 14.0g | 12.0g | 20.3g | 10.0g | 17.4g |
| Egypt | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ghana | Not disclosed | n/a | 8.0g | 7.0g | 11.5g | 6.5g | 10.0g |
| Ireland | rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kuwait | Not disclosed | n/a | 14.0g | 13.0g | n/a | 12.0g | n/a |
| Morocco | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | 14.5g | 8.0g | n/a |
| New Zealand | soybean and canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Nigeria | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | 8.5g | 14.0g | 8.0g | 12.0g |
| Pakistan | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | 10.0g | 15.0g | n/a | 15.0g |
| Qatar | Not disclosed | n/a | 14.0g | 13.0g | n/a | 12.0g | n/a |
| Romania | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Saudi Arabia | Not disclosed | n/a | 14.0g | 13.0g | 21.0g | 10.0g | 20.0g |
| South Africa | Not disclosed | n/a | 11.6g | 10.2g | 16.5g | 9.1g | 14.5g |
| Tanzania | Not disclosed | n/a | 8.0g | 8.0g | 11.5g | n/a | 11.5g |
| UK | rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| United Arab Emirates | Not disclosed | n/a | 14.0g | n/a | 21.0g | 12.0g | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every Pizza Hut Ethiopia item, ranked
All 93 items we have for Pizza Hut Ethiopia, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Ambo Flavor 500 ml | 0.0g |
| Ambo Water 500 ml | 0.0g |
| Water 600 ml | 0.0g |
| Pepsi 500ml | 0.0g |
| Mirnida Apple 500ml | 0.0g |
| 7UP 500ml | 0.0g |
| Mirnida Orange 500ml | 0.0g |
| Plain Garlic Bread | 3.0g |
| Cheesy Garlic Bread | 3.5g |
| Spicy Garlic Bread | 3.5g |
| Bone in Wings (3 Pieces) | 5.0g |
| Veg Calzone | 5.0g |
| Alfredo Pasta | 5.0g |
| Cheese (Small) | 5.5g |
| Margherita (Small) | 5.5g |
| Veggie Supreme (Small) | 5.5g |
| Hot Veg (Small) | 5.5g |
| Mushroom Lover's (Small) | 5.5g |
| Tropical Veggie (Small) | 5.5g |
| Pineapple Lover's (Small) | 5.5g |
| Veggie Blast (Small) | 5.5g |
| Beef Calzone | 5.5g |
| Chicken Calzone | 5.5g |
| Tuna (Small) | 6.0g |
| Hot & Spicy Chicken (Small) | 6.0g |
| Chicken & Mushroom (Small) | 6.0g |
| BBQ Chicken (Small) | 6.0g |
| Sweet Chili Chicken (Small) | 6.0g |
| Tuna with Cheese (Small) | 6.0g |
| Chicken Supreme (Small) | 6.0g |
| Chicken Fajita (Small) | 6.0g |
| Hawaiian (Small) | 7.0g |
| Meat Lover's (Small) | 7.0g |
| Super Supreme (Small) | 7.0g |
| Italian Meat (Small) | 7.0g |
| Pepperoni Lover's (Small) | 7.0g |
| BBQ Double Meat (Small) | 7.0g |
| Bone Out Wings (3 Pieces) | 7.5g |
| Melts Spicy Chicken | 7.5g |
| Cheese (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Margherita (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Veggie Supreme (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Hot Veg (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Mushroom Lover's (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Tropical Veggie (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Pineapple Lover's (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Veggie Blast (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Melts Meat Lovers | 8.0g |
| Melts Pepperoni Lovers | 8.0g |
| Potato Wedge | 8.3g |
| French Fries | 8.3g |
| 5 Buffalo Chicken Wings | 8.3g |
| Tuna (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Hot & Spicy Chicken (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Chicken & Mushroom (Medium) | 8.5g |
| BBQ Chicken (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Sweet Chili Chicken (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Tuna with Cheese (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Chicken Supreme (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Chicken Fajita (Medium) | 8.5g |
| Chilly Fries | 8.5g |
| Cheesy Fries | 8.8g |
| Bone in Wings (6 Pieces) | 9.9g |
| Hawaiian (Medium) | 10.0g |
| Meat Lover's (Medium) | 10.0g |
| Super Supreme (Medium) | 10.0g |
| Italian Meat (Medium) | 10.0g |
| Pepperoni Lover's (Medium) | 10.0g |
| BBQ Double Meat (Medium) | 10.0g |
| Cheese (Large) | 11.5g |
| Margherita (Large) | 11.5g |
| Veggie Supreme (Large) | 11.5g |
| Hot Veg (Large) | 11.5g |
| Mushroom Lover's (Large) | 11.5g |
| Tropical Veggie (Large) | 11.5g |
| Pineapple Lover's (Large) | 11.5g |
| Veggie Blast (Large) | 11.5g |
| Tuna (Large) | 12.0g |
| Hot & Spicy Chicken (Large) | 12.0g |
| Chicken & Mushroom (Large) | 12.0g |
| BBQ Chicken (Large) | 12.0g |
| Sweet Chili Chicken (Large) | 12.0g |
| Tuna with Cheese (Large) | 12.0g |
| Chicken Supreme (Large) | 12.0g |
| Chicken Fajita (Large) | 12.0g |
| Hawaiian (Large) | 14.0g |
| Meat Lover's (Large) | 14.0g |
| Super Supreme (Large) | 14.0g |
| Italian Meat (Large) | 14.0g |
| Pepperoni Lover's (Large) | 14.0g |
| BBQ Double Meat (Large) | 14.0g |
| Hershey's Chocolate Chip Cookie | 14.0g |
| Bone Out Wings (6 Pieces) | 14.9g |
Frequently asked
Does Pizza Hut Ethiopia use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Ethiopia cooks with: not disclosed for Ethiopia: Pizza Hut Ethiopia (Belayab Foods franchise) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on pizzahut.et (menu API, FAQs and About pages checked 2026-10-09; every item's total_nutrition field is empty). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, ~58% of the oil's fat as PUFA), the wave 7-11 precedent and the higher-PUFA reading. Pan crusts are baked in an oiled pan, so pan pizzas carry pan oil as well as cheese and meat fat. Levels follow the sibling Pizza Hut NG file (Medium 8-10 g, Large 11.5-14 g); Small is the 9-inch personal size.. Across the 93 menu items we analyzed, it averages 8.0g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of D (Very High Risk).
What oil does Pizza Hut Ethiopia cook with?
Our research indicates: not disclosed for Ethiopia: Pizza Hut Ethiopia (Belayab Foods franchise) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on pizzahut.et (menu API, FAQs and About pages checked 2026-10-09; every item's total_nutrition field is empty). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, ~58% of the oil's fat as PUFA), the wave 7-11 precedent and the higher-PUFA reading. Pan crusts are baked in an oiled pan, so pan pizzas carry pan oil as well as cheese and meat fat. Levels follow the sibling Pizza Hut NG file (Medium 8-10 g, Large 11.5-14 g); Small is the 9-inch personal size.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Pizza Hut Ethiopia use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Ethiopia cooks with not disclosed for Ethiopia: Pizza Hut Ethiopia (Belayab Foods franchise) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on pizzahut.et (menu API, FAQs and About pages checked 2026-10-09; every item's total_nutrition field is empty). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, ~58% of the oil's fat as PUFA), the wave 7-11 precedent and the higher-PUFA reading. Pan crusts are baked in an oiled pan, so pan pizzas carry pan oil as well as cheese and meat fat. Levels follow the sibling Pizza Hut NG file (Medium 8-10 g, Large 11.5-14 g); Small is the 9-inch personal size., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Pizza Hut Ethiopia seed oil free?
Largely yes. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Ethiopia cooks with not disclosed for Ethiopia: Pizza Hut Ethiopia (Belayab Foods franchise) publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement on pizzahut.et (menu API, FAQs and About pages checked 2026-10-09; every item's total_nutrition field is empty). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, ~58% of the oil's fat as PUFA), the wave 7-11 precedent and the higher-PUFA reading. Pan crusts are baked in an oiled pan, so pan pizzas carry pan oil as well as cheese and meat fat. Levels follow the sibling Pizza Hut NG file (Medium 8-10 g, Large 11.5-14 g); Small is the 9-inch personal size., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.
What is the safest thing to order at Pizza Hut Ethiopia?
Ambo Flavor 500 ml is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Ethiopia, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Pizza Hut Ethiopia?
Bone Out Wings (6 Pieces) is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Ethiopia, at an estimated 14.9g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Effoi Pizza · IN-JOY Burger · Little China Noodle · Chanoly Noodles
See where Pizza Hut Ethiopia lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.