KFC Mauritius Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, KFC Mauritius cooks with: not disclosed for Mauritius: KFC Maurice (Pick n Eat Ltd, Eclosia Group) states no frying oil on kfc.mu (menu, 69 product pages, About, Taste Guarantee, FAQ-less site checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave-11 rule; palm olein is common in the region but the chain does not say so.. Across the 69 menu items we analyzed, it averages 16.0g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).
Ask KFC Mauritius to drop seed oils
3 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at KFC Mauritius
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Crunch Burger + Pepsi Cup 350 ML, 7.0g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Krushers Apple | 0.0g |
| PET Lipton Ice-T | 0.0g |
| Krushers Lavender | 0.1g |
| Salad Green | 1.5g |
| Crunch Burger | 7.0g |
Build your KFC Mauritius order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at KFC Mauritius
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Bucket 18pcs | 117.0g |
| Value 12pcs | 78.0g |
| Thrift 9pcs | 58.5g |
| Fiver 5pcs | 32.5g |
| Hot Wings 12 Pcs | 30.0g |
Around the world: KFC
Chips Large has 2.1g of PUFA in South Africa but 12.0g in Mauritius. Same chain.
We have KFC in 27 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Chips Large | Crunch Burger | Zinger Meal | Crunch Burger Meal | Hot Wings 12 Pcs | Hot Wings 8 Pcs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mauritius (this page) | Not disclosed | 12.0g | 7.0g | 19.0g | 16.0g | 30.0g | 20.0g |
| U.S. | soybean oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Australia | canola and sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Botswana | Not disclosed | n/a | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Czechia | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Egypt | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Germany | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| India | rice bran oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Iraq | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 19.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ireland | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kenya | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Malta | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 10.5g |
| Moldova | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Namibia | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| North Macedonia | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 22.0g | n/a |
| Poland | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Portugal | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Romania | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| South Africa | palm and sunflower oil | 2.1g | 8.4g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Spain | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Switzerland | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tanzania | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | 18.0g | n/a | n/a |
| UK | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| United Arab Emirates | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 18.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Uzbekistan | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Zimbabwe | Not disclosed | 12.0g | 10.0g | n/a | 16.0g | n/a | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every KFC Mauritius item, ranked
All 69 items we have for KFC Mauritius, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Krushers Apple | 0.0g |
| Pepsi Cup 350 ML | 0.0g |
| Pepsi Cup 500 ML | 0.0g |
| Sprite Cup 350 ML | 0.0g |
| Sprite Cup 500 ML | 0.0g |
| PET Lipton Ice-T | 0.0g |
| Krushers Lavender | 0.1g |
| Krushers Ice Latte | 0.3g |
| Sundae | 0.4g |
| Krushers Ice Mocha | 0.5g |
| Mash & Gravy | 1.0g |
| Salad Green | 1.5g |
| Coleslaw SM | 3.0g |
| Crunch Burger | 7.0g |
| Cheeky Burger | 7.0g |
| Twister OR | 7.5g |
| Twister H&S | 7.5g |
| Crispy Paneer Burger | 9.0g |
| Chips Medium | 9.0g |
| Zinger Regular | 10.0g |
| Zinger & Drink | 10.0g |
| Rounder Regular | 10.0g |
| Rounder & Drink | 10.0g |
| Hot Wings 4 Pcs | 10.0g |
| Crispy Strips | 10.5g |
| Crispy Strips – Dip | 10.5g |
| Tenders – Dip | 10.5g |
| 6 Nuggets – Dip | 10.5g |
| Salad OR Chicken | 10.5g |
| Salad H&S Chicken | 10.5g |
| Chicky Fun Meal – Burger | 11.0g |
| Chips Large | 12.0g |
| Chicky Fun Meal – Tenders | 12.0g |
| Two Pieces | 13.0g |
| Crispy Paneer Boxmaster | 14.0g |
| Boxmaster OR | 14.5g |
| Boxmaster H&S | 14.5g |
| Chicky Fun Meal – Nuggets | 15.0g |
| Crunch Burger Meal | 16.0g |
| Kentucky Burger Meal | 16.0g |
| Hawaiian Double Down | 16.0g |
| Twister OR & Medium Chips | 16.5g |
| Twister OR Meal | 16.5g |
| Twister H&S & Medium Chips | 16.5g |
| Twister H&S Meal | 16.5g |
| Bucket for 1 – Crispy Strips | 16.5g |
| Bucket for 1 – Tenders | 16.5g |
| Bucket for 1 – Hot Wings | 17.5g |
| Crispy Paneer Burger Meal | 18.0g |
| Zinger & Medium Chips | 19.0g |
| Zinger Meal | 19.0g |
| Rounder & Medium Chips | 19.0g |
| Rounder Meal | 19.0g |
| Hot Wings 8 Pcs | 20.0g |
| Crunch Burger Box | 21.0g |
| 2 Pieces & Medium Chips | 22.0g |
| 2 Pieces Meal | 22.0g |
| Crispy Paneer Boxmaster Meal | 23.0g |
| Boxmaster OR & Medium Chips | 23.5g |
| Boxmaster OR Meal | 23.5g |
| Boxmaster H&S & Medium Chips | 23.5g |
| Boxmaster H&S Meal | 23.5g |
| Hawaiian Double Down Meal | 25.0g |
| Chicken Lovers Box | 27.0g |
| Hot Wings 12 Pcs | 30.0g |
| Fiver 5pcs | 32.5g |
| Thrift 9pcs | 58.5g |
| Value 12pcs | 78.0g |
| Bucket 18pcs | 117.0g |
Frequently asked
Does KFC Mauritius use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, KFC Mauritius cooks with: not disclosed for Mauritius: KFC Maurice (Pick n Eat Ltd, Eclosia Group) states no frying oil on kfc.mu (menu, 69 product pages, About, Taste Guarantee, FAQ-less site checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave-11 rule; palm olein is common in the region but the chain does not say so.. Across the 69 menu items we analyzed, it averages 16.0g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).
What oil does KFC Mauritius cook with?
Our research indicates: not disclosed for Mauritius: KFC Maurice (Pick n Eat Ltd, Eclosia Group) states no frying oil on kfc.mu (menu, 69 product pages, About, Taste Guarantee, FAQ-less site checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave-11 rule; palm olein is common in the region but the chain does not say so.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does KFC Mauritius use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates KFC Mauritius cooks with not disclosed for Mauritius: KFC Maurice (Pick n Eat Ltd, Eclosia Group) states no frying oil on kfc.mu (menu, 69 product pages, About, Taste Guarantee, FAQ-less site checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave-11 rule; palm olein is common in the region but the chain does not say so., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is KFC Mauritius seed oil free?
Largely yes. Our research indicates KFC Mauritius cooks with not disclosed for Mauritius: KFC Maurice (Pick n Eat Ltd, Eclosia Group) states no frying oil on kfc.mu (menu, 69 product pages, About, Taste Guarantee, FAQ-less site checked 2026-10-09). Scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave-11 rule; palm olein is common in the region but the chain does not say so., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.
What is the safest thing to order at KFC Mauritius?
Krushers Apple is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Mauritius, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at KFC Mauritius?
Bucket 18pcs is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Mauritius, at an estimated 117.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Burger King · Debonairs Pizza · Domino's · McDonald's · Nando's · Panarottis
See where KFC Mauritius lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.