KFC Tanzania Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, KFC Tanzania cooks with: not disclosed for Tanzania: KFC Tanzania (Dough Works Ltd) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition guide (kfc.co.tz home, menu and store-locator pages and the menu data embedded in the site's own Tictuk ordering page checked 2026-10-09; no calories, fat or oil anywhere). Items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave rule; palm olein is common in Tanzanian fryers but the chain does not say so. Estimates use the same per-piece levels as KFC Kenya (one piece ~6.5 g, regular chips ~8 g).. Across the 73 menu items we analyzed, it averages 19.2g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).
Ask KFC Tanzania to drop seed oils
3 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at KFC Tanzania
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Zinger Veggy Burger + Water, 6.0g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Sweet Chili Sauce | 0.0g |
| Seven Up 600ml | 0.0g |
| Mirinda Orange 600ml | 0.0g |
| Mirinda Fruity 600ml | 0.0g |
| Seven Up 1.25L | 0.0g |
Build your KFC Tanzania order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at KFC Tanzania
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| 21 Piece Chicken | 136.5g |
| 15 Piece Chicken | 97.5g |
| Mega Bucket - Colonel | 88.0g |
| Mega Bucket Zinger | 88.0g |
| 12 Pieces Chicken | 78.0g |
Around the world: KFC
Large Chips has 3.2g of PUFA in Australia but 12.0g in Tanzania. Same chain.
We have KFC in 40 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Regular Chips | Zinger Burger | Colonel Burger | Streetwise 3 | Streetwise 2 | Large Chips |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tanzania (this page) | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 10.0g | 10.0g | 27.5g | 21.0g | 12.0g |
| U.S. | soybean oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Albania | Not disclosed | n/a | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Australia | canola and sunflower oil | 1.6g | 7.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | 3.2g |
| Belarus | Not disclosed | n/a | 11.2g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bosnia and Herzegovina | Not disclosed | n/a | 12.9g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Botswana | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 10.0g | 10.0g | 25.5g | 19.0g | 12.0g |
| Cambodia | Not disclosed | n/a | 11.0g | 8.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Cyprus | Not disclosed | n/a | 7.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Czechia | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Egypt | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Germany | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ghana | Not disclosed | 7.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 10.0g |
| India | rice bran oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ireland | vegetable oil | n/a | 17.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kenya | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 10.0g | 10.0g | 27.5g | 21.0g | 12.0g |
| Malta | Not disclosed | n/a | 7.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Moldova | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | 11.7g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Mozambique | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 27.5g | 21.0g | n/a |
| Namibia | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 10.0g | 10.0g | 25.5g | 19.0g | 12.0g |
| Netherlands | Not disclosed | n/a | 14.8g | 11.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| New Zealand | Not disclosed | 6.8g | 11.3g | 9.3g | n/a | n/a | 14.7g |
| Nigeria | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 25.0g | 18.0g | n/a |
| North Macedonia | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Pakistan | Not disclosed | n/a | 9.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Philippines | Not disclosed | n/a | 4.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Poland | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | 12.9g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Portugal | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Romania | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | 11.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Senegal | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| South Africa | palm and sunflower oil | 1.8g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Spain | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Switzerland | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Thailand | Not disclosed | n/a | 9.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Turkey | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| UK | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | 5.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Uganda | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 10.0g | 10.0g | 27.5g | 21.0g | 12.0g |
| Uzbekistan | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Zimbabwe | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | 27.5g | 21.0g | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every KFC Tanzania item, ranked
All 73 items we have for KFC Tanzania, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Sweet Chili Sauce | 0.0g |
| Pepsi 600ml | 0.0g |
| Seven Up 600ml | 0.0g |
| Mirinda Orange 600ml | 0.0g |
| Mirinda Fruity 600ml | 0.0g |
| Water | 0.0g |
| Pepsi 1.25L | 0.0g |
| Seven Up 1.25L | 0.0g |
| Mirinda Orange 1.25L | 0.0g |
| Mirinda Fruity 1.25L | 0.0g |
| SEVEN UP FOUNTAIN 16oz | 0.0g |
| MIRINDA ORANGE FOUNTAIN 16oz | 0.0g |
| MIRINDA FRUITY FOUNTAIN 16oz | 0.0g |
| PEPSI FOUNTAIN 16oz | 0.0g |
| Mango Krusher | 0.3g |
| Blueberry Krusher | 0.3g |
| Pineapple Krusher | 0.3g |
| Strawberry Krusher | 0.3g |
| Oreo Krusher | 1.0g |
| Colonel Sauce | 2.5g |
| Zinger Sauce | 2.5g |
| Regular Coleslaw | 3.0g |
| Colonel Veggy Burger | 6.0g |
| Zinger Veggy Burger | 6.0g |
| Large Coleslaw | 6.0g |
| 1 Piece Chicken | 6.5g |
| 3 Crispy Chicken Strips | 7.5g |
| Regular Chips | 8.0g |
| Colonel Burger | 10.0g |
| Zinger Burger | 10.0g |
| Crunch Burger | 10.0g |
| 4 Zinger Wings | 10.0g |
| 4 Sticky Wings | 10.0g |
| Large Chips | 12.0g |
| Kids Meal | 12.5g |
| 2 Piece Chicken Spicy | 13.0g |
| 2 Piece Chicken Non Spicy | 13.0g |
| Tower Burger-OR | 14.0g |
| Tower Burger-HC | 14.0g |
| Colonel Veggy Burger Meal | 14.0g |
| Zinger Veggy Burger Meal | 14.0g |
| Streetwise 1 | 14.5g |
| 6 Crispy Chicken Strips | 15.0g |
| Crispy Chicken Strips Meal | 15.5g |
| 2 Chicken pcs with Regular Coleslaw | 16.0g |
| Colonel Burger Meal | 18.0g |
| Zinger Burger Meal | 18.0g |
| Crunch Burger Meal | 18.0g |
| Zinger Double Burger | 20.0g |
| Colonel Double Burger | 20.0g |
| Family Chips | 20.0g |
| 8 Zinger Wings | 20.0g |
| 8 Sticky Wings | 20.0g |
| Streetwise 2 | 21.0g |
| Tower Burger-OR Meal | 22.0g |
| Tower Burger-HC Meal | 22.0g |
| 3 Chicken pcs with Regular Coleslaw | 22.5g |
| Wings Meal | 23.0g |
| Street Wise Remix | 24.0g |
| 2 Chicken pcs with Large Chips | 25.0g |
| Fully Loaded Box | 27.5g |
| Streetwise 3 | 27.5g |
| 3 Chicken pcs with Large Chips | 31.5g |
| Streetwise 4 | 38.0g |
| Streetwise 5 | 44.5g |
| Bargain Bucket Zinger | 52.0g |
| Bargain Bucket Colonel | 52.0g |
| 9 Piece Chicken | 58.5g |
| 12 Pieces Chicken | 78.0g |
| Mega Bucket - Colonel | 88.0g |
| Mega Bucket Zinger | 88.0g |
| 15 Piece Chicken | 97.5g |
| 21 Piece Chicken | 136.5g |
Frequently asked
Does KFC Tanzania use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, KFC Tanzania cooks with: not disclosed for Tanzania: KFC Tanzania (Dough Works Ltd) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition guide (kfc.co.tz home, menu and store-locator pages and the menu data embedded in the site's own Tictuk ordering page checked 2026-10-09; no calories, fat or oil anywhere). Items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave rule; palm olein is common in Tanzanian fryers but the chain does not say so. Estimates use the same per-piece levels as KFC Kenya (one piece ~6.5 g, regular chips ~8 g).. Across the 73 menu items we analyzed, it averages 19.2g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).
What oil does KFC Tanzania cook with?
Our research indicates: not disclosed for Tanzania: KFC Tanzania (Dough Works Ltd) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition guide (kfc.co.tz home, menu and store-locator pages and the menu data embedded in the site's own Tictuk ordering page checked 2026-10-09; no calories, fat or oil anywhere). Items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave rule; palm olein is common in Tanzanian fryers but the chain does not say so. Estimates use the same per-piece levels as KFC Kenya (one piece ~6.5 g, regular chips ~8 g).. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does KFC Tanzania use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates KFC Tanzania cooks with not disclosed for Tanzania: KFC Tanzania (Dough Works Ltd) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition guide (kfc.co.tz home, menu and store-locator pages and the menu data embedded in the site's own Tictuk ordering page checked 2026-10-09; no calories, fat or oil anywhere). Items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave rule; palm olein is common in Tanzanian fryers but the chain does not say so. Estimates use the same per-piece levels as KFC Kenya (one piece ~6.5 g, regular chips ~8 g)., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is KFC Tanzania seed oil free?
Largely yes. Our research indicates KFC Tanzania cooks with not disclosed for Tanzania: KFC Tanzania (Dough Works Ltd) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition guide (kfc.co.tz home, menu and store-locator pages and the menu data embedded in the site's own Tictuk ordering page checked 2026-10-09; no calories, fat or oil anywhere). Items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58) per the wave rule; palm olein is common in Tanzanian fryers but the chain does not say so. Estimates use the same per-piece levels as KFC Kenya (one piece ~6.5 g, regular chips ~8 g)., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.
What is the safest thing to order at KFC Tanzania?
Sweet Chili Sauce is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Tanzania, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at KFC Tanzania?
21 Piece Chicken is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Tanzania, at an estimated 136.5g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
See where KFC Tanzania lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.