Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · KFC Botswana

KFC Botswana Seed Oil Report Card

GradeF
Avg PUFA/item20.3g
Items analyzed127
Cooking oilnot disclosed for Botswana: KFC Botswana
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, KFC Botswana cooks with: not disclosed for Botswana: KFC Botswana (kfcbotswana.com) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition or allergen guide; its ordering menu carries no nutrition fields (checked 2026-10-09). KFC South Africa states palmolein, but its guide does not name Botswana and is not used; items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, the higher-PUFA reading), at the same levels as KFC KE/NG (about 6.5 g per fried piece, 8 g per regular chips). If the chain confirms palm olein, fried-item PUFA would fall by roughly 80%.. Across the 127 menu items we analyzed, it averages 20.3g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

Ask KFC Botswana to drop seed oils

3 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at KFC Botswana

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Crunch Burger + 500 ml Source Water, 6.0g total

ItemPUFA
300 ml Liquifruit Mango And Orange0.0g
Mini Loaf0.3g
Very Berry Krusher0.3g
Soft Twirl0.3g
Soft Twirl & Flake0.6g

Build your KFC Botswana order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at KFC Botswana

ItemPUFA
21 PC Bucket136.5g
10 Piece Family Treat98.0g
15 PC Bucket97.5g
8 Piece Family Treat85.0g
12 PC Bucket78.0g

Around the world: KFC

Regular Chips has 1.6g of PUFA in Australia but 8.0g in Botswana. Same chain.

We have KFC in 42 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withRegular ChipsZinger BurgerTower BurgerColonel BurgerStreetwise 3Streetwise 2
Botswana (this page)Not disclosed8.0g10.0g13.5g10.0g25.5g19.0g
U.S.soybean oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
AlbaniaNot disclosedn/a12.0gn/an/an/an/a
Australiacanola and sunflower oil1.6g7.0gn/an/an/an/a
BelarusNot disclosedn/a11.2g17.2gn/an/an/a
Bosnia and HerzegovinaNot disclosedn/a12.9g17.0gn/an/an/a
CambodiaNot disclosedn/a11.0gn/a8.8gn/an/a
Canadacanola oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
CyprusNot disclosedn/a7.5g9.0gn/an/an/a
Czechiasunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Egyptvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Germanysunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
GhanaNot disclosed7.0gn/an/an/an/an/a
Indiarice bran oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Irelandvegetable oiln/a17.6gn/an/an/an/a
KenyaNot disclosed8.0g10.0gn/a10.0g27.5g21.0g
KosovoNot disclosedn/an/a16.2gn/an/an/a
MaltaNot disclosedn/a7.5gn/an/an/an/a
Moldovasunflower and rapeseed oiln/a11.7gn/an/an/an/a
MozambiqueNot disclosedn/an/an/an/a27.5g21.0g
NamibiaNot disclosed8.0g10.0g12.0g10.0g25.5g19.0g
NetherlandsNot disclosedn/a14.8gn/a11.8gn/an/a
New ZealandNot disclosed6.8g11.3gn/a9.3gn/an/a
NigeriaNot disclosedn/an/an/an/a25.0g18.0g
North Macedoniasunflower oiln/an/a18.0gn/an/an/a
PakistanNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/an/an/a
PhilippinesNot disclosedn/a4.0gn/an/an/an/a
Polandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/a12.9gn/an/an/an/a
Portugalvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Romaniasunflower and rapeseed oiln/a11.6gn/an/an/an/a
SenegalNot disclosedn/a10.0g14.5g10.0gn/an/a
South Africapalm and sunflower oil1.8gn/an/an/an/an/a
Spainsunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Switzerlandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
TanzaniaNot disclosed8.0g10.0gn/a10.0g27.5g21.0g
ThailandNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/an/an/a
TurkeyNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/an/an/a
UKsunflower and rapeseed oiln/a5.0gn/an/an/an/a
UgandaNot disclosed8.0g10.0g14.0g10.0g27.5g21.0g
UkraineNot disclosedn/an/a19.4gn/an/an/a
Uzbekistansunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
ZimbabweNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/a27.5g21.0g

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every KFC Botswana item, ranked

All 127 items we have for KFC Botswana, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
2 Lt Coke Cool Drink0.0g
300 ml Coke Soft Drink0.0g
600 ml Coke Buddy Bottle0.0g
300 ml Liquifruit Mango And Orange0.0g
500 ml Source Water0.0g
Mini Loaf0.3g
Very Berry Krusher0.3g
Mixed Berry Sundae0.3g
Soft Twirl0.3g
Regular Gravy0.5g
Strawberry Milkshake0.5g
Bubble Gum Milkshake0.5g
Chocolate Sundae0.5g
Chocolate Milkshake0.6g
Soft Twirl & Flake0.6g
KitKat Sundae Treat0.8g
Regular Mash And Gravy1.0g
Large Gravy1.0g
Creamy Krusher Oreo1.0g
2XKrusher1.3g
Regular Coleslaw3.0g
Regular Spicy Rice3.0g
Hashbrown3.5g
Snack Burger Only4.5g
Large Spicy Rice4.5g
Sweet Chilli Cheese Crunch Burger5.5g
Crunch Burger6.0g
Large Coleslaw6.0g
Dunked Crunch Burger6.5g
Wrapsta6.5g
1 Piece Chicken6.5g
6 Nuggets7.0g
Streetwise 1 Pap7.5g
Classic Twister7.5g
Sweet Chili Twister7.5g
Streetwise 1 Mini Loaf8.0g
Streetwise 1 Pap & Morogo8.0g
Snack Burger Double Take8.0g
Small Pops8.0g
Regular Chips8.0g
2 Strips & Dip9.0g
Colonel Burger10.0g
Zinger Burger10.0g
4 Hot Zinger Wings10.0g
4 Dunked Wings10.0g
9 Nuggets10.0g
Dunked Pops10.0g
4 Dunked Wings + Krusher10.5g
Double Crunch Burger11.0g
Jalapeno Loaded Fries11.0g
Dunked Crunchmaster12.0g
Sweet Chilli Crunchmaster12.0g
Jalapeno Crunchmaster12.0g
Large Pops12.0g
Large Chips12.0g
Streetwise 1 Chips12.5g
Tower Burger13.5g
Streetwise 2 Pap & Morogo14.5g
Box Master Original14.5g
Box Master Zinger14.5g
Jalapeno Zinger Boxmaster14.5g
Dunked Boxmaster14.5g
4 Strips & Dip15.0g
4 x Zinger Dunked Strips15.0g
4 x OR Strips Buffalo Ranch15.0g
4 x OR Zinger Strips Buffalo Ranch15.0g
Streetwise 2 Large Pap Morogo15.5g
Twister Lunchbox16.0g
Mega Chips16.0g
SW Bucket For 117.5g
SW Dunked Bucket For 117.5g
Double Colonel Burger18.0g
Double Zinger Burger18.0g
Bucket For 1 Nuggets18.5g
Bucket For 1 Strips I18.5g
Strips All Star Lunch Box18.5g
Streetwise 219.0g
Strips All Star Dunked Lunch Box19.0g
Wrapsta Box19.0g
Snack Pack19.0g
8 Hot Zinger Wings20.0g
8 Dunked Wings20.0g
8 Dunked Wings + Krusher20.5g
Streetwise 3 Pap & Morogo21.0g
B41 Strips OR21.0g
B41 Strips Zinger21.0g
Strips Crunch Box21.0g
Bucket For 1 Strips II21.5g
Bucket41 Zinger Strips & 1PC21.5g
B41 Dunked Strips & 1PC21.5g
Streetwise 3 Large Pap & Morogo22.0g
Strips All Star Zinger Lunch Box22.5g
Colonel Burger Box22.5g
Colonel Burger Box Milkshake23.0g
All Star Box23.5g
Streetwise 2 Loaded24.0g
Dunked All Star Box24.5g
2 For 2 Strips Box25.0g
2 For 2 Strips Box Zinger25.0g
2 For 2 Strips Box Dunked25.0g
2 For 2 Strips Box Buddy25.0g
2 For 2 Strips Box Buddy Dunked25.0g
Streetwise 325.5g
2 Twisters & Large Chips27.0g
Dunked Megabox29.0g
Jalapeno Zinger Mega Box29.0g
12 Dunked Wings30.0g
Streetwise 3 Loaded30.5g
Twister Meal31.0g
Streetwise 434.0g
Colonel Combo For 236.0g
Streetwise 4 Loaded37.0g
Streetwise 538.5g
Streetwise 5 Loaded43.5g
Streetwise All Star 651.0g
Streetwise 6 Mega Chips55.0g
9 PC Bucket58.5g
Streetwise 7 Mega Chips61.5g
Mega Strips Box64.0g
Mega Strips Box Zinger64.0g
Streetwise 8 Mega Chips68.0g
6 Piece Family Treat72.0g
12 PC Bucket78.0g
8 Piece Family Treat85.0g
15 PC Bucket97.5g
10 Piece Family Treat98.0g
21 PC Bucket136.5g

Frequently asked

Does KFC Botswana use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, KFC Botswana cooks with: not disclosed for Botswana: KFC Botswana (kfcbotswana.com) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition or allergen guide; its ordering menu carries no nutrition fields (checked 2026-10-09). KFC South Africa states palmolein, but its guide does not name Botswana and is not used; items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, the higher-PUFA reading), at the same levels as KFC KE/NG (about 6.5 g per fried piece, 8 g per regular chips). If the chain confirms palm olein, fried-item PUFA would fall by roughly 80%.. Across the 127 menu items we analyzed, it averages 20.3g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

What oil does KFC Botswana cook with?

Our research indicates: not disclosed for Botswana: KFC Botswana (kfcbotswana.com) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition or allergen guide; its ordering menu carries no nutrition fields (checked 2026-10-09). KFC South Africa states palmolein, but its guide does not name Botswana and is not used; items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, the higher-PUFA reading), at the same levels as KFC KE/NG (about 6.5 g per fried piece, 8 g per regular chips). If the chain confirms palm olein, fried-item PUFA would fall by roughly 80%.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does KFC Botswana use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates KFC Botswana cooks with not disclosed for Botswana: KFC Botswana (kfcbotswana.com) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition or allergen guide; its ordering menu carries no nutrition fields (checked 2026-10-09). KFC South Africa states palmolein, but its guide does not name Botswana and is not used; items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, the higher-PUFA reading), at the same levels as KFC KE/NG (about 6.5 g per fried piece, 8 g per regular chips). If the chain confirms palm olein, fried-item PUFA would fall by roughly 80%., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is KFC Botswana seed oil free?

Largely yes. Our research indicates KFC Botswana cooks with not disclosed for Botswana: KFC Botswana (kfcbotswana.com) publishes no frying-oil statement and no nutrition or allergen guide; its ordering menu carries no nutrition fields (checked 2026-10-09). KFC South Africa states palmolein, but its guide does not name Botswana and is not used; items are scored as an undisclosed vegetable frying oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, the higher-PUFA reading), at the same levels as KFC KE/NG (about 6.5 g per fried piece, 8 g per regular chips). If the chain confirms palm olein, fried-item PUFA would fall by roughly 80%., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.

What is the safest thing to order at KFC Botswana?

300 ml Liquifruit Mango And Orange is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Botswana, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at KFC Botswana?

21 PC Bucket is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Botswana, at an estimated 136.5g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Chicken Licken · Debonairs Pizza · Hungry Lion · Nando's · Steers · Wimpy

See where KFC Botswana lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build a KFC Botswana order