Pizza Hut Kenya Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Kenya cooks with: not disclosed for Kenya: Pizza Hut Kenya publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement (pizzahut.co.ke and its ordering-menu API checked 2026-10-09; no nutrient fields). Chips, traditional wings and the pan-crust pan oil are scored as an undisclosed vegetable oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, the wave rule); pizza fat is mostly mozzarella (milk fat) and processed meats. Levels follow the Pizza Hut Tanzania file (same Pizza Hut Africa platform and size ladder). Estimate only.. Across the 69 menu items we analyzed, it averages 6.2g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of C (High Risk).
Ask Pizza Hut Kenya to drop seed oils
3 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Pizza Hut Kenya
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Margherita (Medium) + Water (500 ML), 6.5g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Krest Lemon (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Margherita (Small) | 3.5g |
| Veggie Lovers (Small) | 3.5g |
| Tropical Veg (Small) | 3.5g |
| Roasted Feta Veg (Small) | 3.5g |
Build your Pizza Hut Kenya order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Pizza Hut Kenya
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Big Boss | 20.0g |
| Hut Doubles Large | 20.0g |
| Traditional Chicken Wings (12 Pcs) | 18.0g |
| My Box | 15.0g |
| Hut Doubles Medium | 14.0g |
Around the world: Pizza Hut
We have Pizza Hut in 26 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Super Supreme (Medium) | Super Supreme (Large) | Chicken Supreme (Medium) | Margherita (Medium) | Chicken Supreme (Large) | Margherita (Large) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenya (this page) | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 11.5g | 7.0g | 6.5g | 10.0g | 9.5g |
| U.S. | soybean oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Aruba | Not disclosed | 11.0g | 16.5g | 9.0g | n/a | 13.5g | n/a |
| Australia | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bangladesh | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 14.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Curaçao | Not disclosed | 11.0g | 16.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Cyprus | Not disclosed | 14.0g | 20.3g | 12.0g | 10.0g | 17.4g | 14.5g |
| Egypt | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ethiopia | Not disclosed | 10.0g | 14.0g | 8.5g | 8.0g | 12.0g | 11.5g |
| Ghana | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 11.5g | 7.0g | 6.5g | 10.0g | 9.5g |
| Ireland | rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kuwait | Not disclosed | 14.0g | n/a | 13.0g | 12.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Mongolia | Not disclosed | 15.0g | 21.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Morocco | Not disclosed | 10.0g | 14.5g | n/a | 8.0g | n/a | 11.5g |
| New Zealand | soybean and canola oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Nigeria | Not disclosed | 10.0g | 14.0g | 8.5g | 8.0g | 12.0g | 11.5g |
| Pakistan | Not disclosed | 10.0g | 15.0g | 10.0g | n/a | 15.0g | n/a |
| Palestine | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 13.0g |
| Qatar | Not disclosed | 14.0g | n/a | 13.0g | 12.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Romania | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Saudi Arabia | Not disclosed | 14.0g | 21.0g | 13.0g | 10.0g | 20.0g | 15.0g |
| South Africa | Not disclosed | 11.6g | 16.5g | 10.2g | 9.1g | 14.5g | 13.0g |
| Tanzania | Not disclosed | 8.0g | 11.5g | 8.0g | n/a | 11.5g | n/a |
| UK | rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| United Arab Emirates | Not disclosed | 14.0g | 21.0g | n/a | 12.0g | n/a | 18.0g |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every Pizza Hut Kenya item, ranked
All 69 items we have for Pizza Hut Kenya, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Coke (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Coke (2 Litr) | 0.0g |
| Coke Zero (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Coke Zero (2 Litr) | 0.0g |
| Fanta Orange (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Fanta Orange (2 Litr) | 0.0g |
| Fanta Black Currant (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Fanta Black Currant (2 Litr) | 0.0g |
| Krest Lemon (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Fanta Passion (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| Fanta Passion (2 Litr) | 0.0g |
| Water (500 ML) | 0.0g |
| MINUTE MAID APPLE (400 ML) | 0.0g |
| MINUTE MAID MANGO (400 ML) | 0.0g |
| MINUTE MAID TROPICAL (400 ML) | 0.0g |
| Minute Maid Pulpy Orange (400 ML) | 0.0g |
| Coke 350ml | 0.0g |
| Fanta Orange 350ml | 0.0g |
| Margherita (Small) | 3.5g |
| Veggie Lovers (Small) | 3.5g |
| Tropical Veg (Small) | 3.5g |
| Roasted Feta Veg (Small) | 3.5g |
| Sweet Chilli Chicken and Feta (Small) | 4.0g |
| Chicken Supreme (Small) | 4.0g |
| Chicken and Mushroom (Small) | 4.0g |
| BBQ Chicken (Small) | 4.0g |
| Chicken Hawaiian (Small) | 4.0g |
| Pepperoni Lovers (Small) | 4.5g |
| BBQ Beef and Pineapple (Small) | 4.5g |
| Super Supreme (Small) | 4.5g |
| BBQ Meat Lovers (Small) | 4.5g |
| Meat Lovers (Small) | 4.5g |
| Traditional Chicken Wings (4 Pcs) | 6.0g |
| Margherita (Medium) | 6.5g |
| Veggie Lovers (Medium) | 6.5g |
| Tropical Veg (Medium) | 6.5g |
| Roasted Feta Veg (Medium) | 6.5g |
| Sweet Chilli Chicken and Feta (Medium) | 7.0g |
| Chicken Supreme (Medium) | 7.0g |
| Chicken and Mushroom (Medium) | 7.0g |
| BBQ Chicken (Medium) | 7.0g |
| Chicken Hawaiian (Medium) | 7.0g |
| Pepperoni Lovers (Medium) | 8.0g |
| BBQ Beef and Pineapple (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Super Supreme (Medium) | 8.0g |
| BBQ Meat Lovers (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Meat Lovers (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Cheeky Chips (Regular) | 8.0g |
| Margherita (Large) | 9.5g |
| Veggie Lovers (Large) | 9.5g |
| Tropical Veg (Large) | 9.5g |
| Roasted Feta Veg (Large) | 9.5g |
| Sweet Chilli Chicken and Feta (Large) | 10.0g |
| Chicken Supreme (Large) | 10.0g |
| Chicken and Mushroom (Large) | 10.0g |
| BBQ Chicken (Large) | 10.0g |
| Chicken Hawaiian (Large) | 10.0g |
| Pepperoni Lovers (Large) | 11.5g |
| BBQ Beef and Pineapple (Large) | 11.5g |
| Super Supreme (Large) | 11.5g |
| BBQ Meat Lovers (Large) | 11.5g |
| Meat Lovers (Large) | 11.5g |
| Traditional Chicken Wings (8 Pcs) | 12.0g |
| Cheeky Chips (Large) | 12.0g |
| Hut Doubles Medium | 14.0g |
| My Box | 15.0g |
| Traditional Chicken Wings (12 Pcs) | 18.0g |
| Big Boss | 20.0g |
| Hut Doubles Large | 20.0g |
Frequently asked
Does Pizza Hut Kenya use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Pizza Hut Kenya cooks with: not disclosed for Kenya: Pizza Hut Kenya publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement (pizzahut.co.ke and its ordering-menu API checked 2026-10-09; no nutrient fields). Chips, traditional wings and the pan-crust pan oil are scored as an undisclosed vegetable oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, the wave rule); pizza fat is mostly mozzarella (milk fat) and processed meats. Levels follow the Pizza Hut Tanzania file (same Pizza Hut Africa platform and size ladder). Estimate only.. Across the 69 menu items we analyzed, it averages 6.2g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of C (High Risk).
What oil does Pizza Hut Kenya cook with?
Our research indicates: not disclosed for Kenya: Pizza Hut Kenya publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement (pizzahut.co.ke and its ordering-menu API checked 2026-10-09; no nutrient fields). Chips, traditional wings and the pan-crust pan oil are scored as an undisclosed vegetable oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, the wave rule); pizza fat is mostly mozzarella (milk fat) and processed meats. Levels follow the Pizza Hut Tanzania file (same Pizza Hut Africa platform and size ladder). Estimate only.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Pizza Hut Kenya use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Kenya cooks with not disclosed for Kenya: Pizza Hut Kenya publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement (pizzahut.co.ke and its ordering-menu API checked 2026-10-09; no nutrient fields). Chips, traditional wings and the pan-crust pan oil are scored as an undisclosed vegetable oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, the wave rule); pizza fat is mostly mozzarella (milk fat) and processed meats. Levels follow the Pizza Hut Tanzania file (same Pizza Hut Africa platform and size ladder). Estimate only., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Pizza Hut Kenya seed oil free?
No. Our research indicates Pizza Hut Kenya cooks with not disclosed for Kenya: Pizza Hut Kenya publishes no frying-oil, ingredient or nutrition statement (pizzahut.co.ke and its ordering-menu API checked 2026-10-09; no nutrient fields). Chips, traditional wings and the pan-crust pan oil are scored as an undisclosed vegetable oil (vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, the wave rule); pizza fat is mostly mozzarella (milk fat) and processed meats. Levels follow the Pizza Hut Tanzania file (same Pizza Hut Africa platform and size ladder). Estimate only., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.
What is the safest thing to order at Pizza Hut Kenya?
Krest Lemon (500 ML) is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Kenya, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Pizza Hut Kenya?
Big Boss is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Pizza Hut Kenya, at an estimated 20.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Domino's · Galito's · Java House · KFC · Pizza Inn · Artcaffé
See where Pizza Hut Kenya lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.