Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated by Starbucks Trinidad & Tobago (starbucks.tt, licensee Prestige Holdings); no fried items on the menu. Fats come from dairy, bakery fats and sandwich spreads; the vegetable part (baking oil in the loaf cakes and muffin, spreads in the sandwiches) is scored as unspecified vegetable oil (higher-PUFA-wins). Not chain-stated.. Across the 78 menu items we analyzed, it averages 1.1g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of A (Low Risk).
Ask Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago to drop seed oils
7 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Aqua Panna 500ml | 0.0g |
| Earl Grey | 0.0g |
| Hibiscus Blend | 0.0g |
| Shaken Hibiscus | 0.0g |
| Caffè Misto | 0.2g |
Build your Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Banana Nut Bread | 7.0g |
| Blueberry Muffin | 6.0g |
| Pumpkin Bread | 6.0g |
| Iced Lemon Pound Cake | 5.0g |
| Chicken Artichoke | 5.0g |
Around the world: Starbucks
We have Starbucks in 32 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Blueberry Muffin | Iced White Chocolate Mocha | White Chocolate Mocha | Butter Croissant | Chocolate Croissant | Birthday Cake Pop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trinidad and Tobago (this page) | Not disclosed | 6.0g | 0.5g | 0.6g | 1.0g | 1.5g | 1.0g |
| U.S. | canola, sunflower and soybean oil | 9.3g | 1.0g | n/a | 0.8g | 1.0g | 2.1g |
| Austria | Not disclosed | 12.2g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bahrain | Not disclosed | n/a | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bulgaria | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.6g | n/a | 0.9g |
| Canada | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.8g | 1.1g | 2.2g |
| Cyprus | Not disclosed | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Czechia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 1.7g |
| Egypt | Not disclosed | n/a | 0.5g | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Greece | Not disclosed | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | 1.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Guatemala | Not disclosed | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | 1.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Hong Kong | Not disclosed | 5.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| India | Not disclosed | 9.7g | n/a | n/a | 2.6g | 1.0g | n/a |
| Indonesia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 3.0g | n/a |
| Ireland | Not disclosed | 4.3g | n/a | n/a | 0.6g | n/a | n/a |
| Isle of Man | Not disclosed | 6.7g | n/a | n/a | 0.8g | n/a | 0.9g |
| Italy | Not disclosed | n/a | 0.5g | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Jamaica | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 0.6g | 1.0g | 1.2g | 1.5g |
| Jordan | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Kuwait | Not disclosed | 7.0g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Lebanon | Not disclosed | n/a | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Macau | Not disclosed | 5.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Oman | Not disclosed | 7.0g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Qatar | Not disclosed | 7.0g | 0.6g | 0.7g | n/a | 2.0g | n/a |
| Saudi Arabia | Not disclosed | 6.0g | 0.4g | 0.4g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Singapore | Not disclosed | n/a | 1.8g | 1.6g | n/a | 1.5g | n/a |
| Slovakia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 1.7g |
| South Africa | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.9g | n/a | n/a |
| South Korea | Not disclosed | n/a | 0.9g | 1.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Switzerland | Not disclosed | 11.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| UK | Not disclosed | 6.7g | n/a | n/a | 0.8g | n/a | 0.9g |
| United Arab Emirates | Not disclosed | 6.0g | 0.5g | 0.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago item, ranked
All 78 items we have for Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Caffè Americano | 0.0g |
| Espresso | 0.0g |
| Espresso Macchiato | 0.0g |
| Iced Caffè Americano | 0.0g |
| Coffee of the Day | 0.0g |
| Iced Coffee | 0.0g |
| Aqua Panna 500ml | 0.0g |
| Pellegrino 500 ml | 0.0g |
| San Pellegrino Blood Orange | 0.0g |
| San Pellegrino Limonata | 0.0g |
| Chai | 0.0g |
| Earl Grey | 0.0g |
| Emperor's Cloud and Mist Green Tea | 0.0g |
| English Breakfast Tea | 0.0g |
| Hibiscus Blend | 0.0g |
| Iced Black Tea | 0.0g |
| Iced Green Tea | 0.0g |
| Shaken Hibiscus | 0.0g |
| Shaken Hibiscus Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Teavana Shaken Iced Black Tea | 0.0g |
| Teavana Shaken Iced Black Tea Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Teavana Shaken Iced Green Tea | 0.0g |
| Teavana Shaken Iced Green Tea Lemonade | 0.0g |
| Espresso Con Panna Doppio | 0.2g |
| Coffee Frappuccino Blended Coffee | 0.2g |
| Caffè Misto | 0.2g |
| Cappuccino | 0.3g |
| Caramel Macchiato | 0.3g |
| Iced Caffè Latte | 0.3g |
| Iced Caramel Macchiato | 0.3g |
| Iced Vanilla Latte | 0.3g |
| Latte Macchiato | 0.3g |
| Black Tea Latte | 0.3g |
| Chai Tea Latte | 0.3g |
| Iced Chai Latte | 0.3g |
| Iced Green Tea Latte | 0.3g |
| Caffè Latte | 0.4g |
| Flat White | 0.4g |
| Iced Caffè Mocha | 0.4g |
| Vanilla Latte | 0.4g |
| Chocolate Milk | 0.4g |
| Caffè Mocha | 0.5g |
| Iced White Chocolate Mocha | 0.5g |
| Caramel Frappuccino Blended Coffee | 0.5g |
| Chai Crème Frappuccino Blended Crème | 0.5g |
| Mocha Frappuccino Blended Coffee | 0.5g |
| Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino Blended Crème | 0.5g |
| White Chocolate Mocha Frappuccino Blended Coffee | 0.5g |
| Hot Chocolate | 0.5g |
| Bagel | 0.5g |
| Strawberry Parfait | 0.5g |
| White Chocolate Mocha | 0.6g |
| White Hot Chocolate | 0.6g |
| Java Chip Frappuccino Blended Coffee | 0.7g |
| Everything Bagel | 0.8g |
| Birthday Cake Pop | 1.0g |
| Butter Croissant | 1.0g |
| Chocolate Cake Pop | 1.0g |
| Multigrain Bagel | 1.0g |
| Cheese Danish | 1.5g |
| Chocolate Croissant | 1.5g |
| Blueberry Scone | 2.0g |
| Chocolate Chip Cookie | 2.0g |
| Bacon, Gouda & Egg Breakfast Sandwich | 2.5g |
| Spinach Fetta Wrap | 2.5g |
| Double-Smoked Bacon, Cheddar & Egg Sandwich | 3.0g |
| Ham & Swiss Panini | 3.0g |
| Old-Fashioned Grilled Cheese | 3.0g |
| Roasted Tomato & Mozzarella Panini | 3.0g |
| Classic Coffee Cake | 4.0g |
| Double Chocolate Chunk Brownie | 4.0g |
| Sausage, Cheddar & Egg Breakfast Sandwich | 4.0g |
| Turkey & Harvarti Sandwich | 4.0g |
| Iced Lemon Pound Cake | 5.0g |
| Chicken Artichoke | 5.0g |
| Blueberry Muffin | 6.0g |
| Pumpkin Bread | 6.0g |
| Banana Nut Bread | 7.0g |
Frequently asked
Does Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago cooks with: not stated by Starbucks Trinidad & Tobago (starbucks.tt, licensee Prestige Holdings); no fried items on the menu. Fats come from dairy, bakery fats and sandwich spreads; the vegetable part (baking oil in the loaf cakes and muffin, spreads in the sandwiches) is scored as unspecified vegetable oil (higher-PUFA-wins). Not chain-stated.. Across the 78 menu items we analyzed, it averages 1.1g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of A (Low Risk).
What oil does Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago cook with?
Our research indicates: not stated by Starbucks Trinidad & Tobago (starbucks.tt, licensee Prestige Holdings); no fried items on the menu. Fats come from dairy, bakery fats and sandwich spreads; the vegetable part (baking oil in the loaf cakes and muffin, spreads in the sandwiches) is scored as unspecified vegetable oil (higher-PUFA-wins). Not chain-stated.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated by Starbucks Trinidad & Tobago (starbucks.tt, licensee Prestige Holdings); no fried items on the menu. Fats come from dairy, bakery fats and sandwich spreads; the vegetable part (baking oil in the loaf cakes and muffin, spreads in the sandwiches) is scored as unspecified vegetable oil (higher-PUFA-wins). Not chain-stated., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago seed oil free?
No. Our research indicates Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago cooks with not stated by Starbucks Trinidad & Tobago (starbucks.tt, licensee Prestige Holdings); no fried items on the menu. Fats come from dairy, bakery fats and sandwich spreads; the vegetable part (baking oil in the loaf cakes and muffin, spreads in the sandwiches) is scored as unspecified vegetable oil (higher-PUFA-wins). Not chain-stated., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.
What is the safest thing to order at Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago?
Aqua Panna 500ml is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago?
Banana Nut Bread is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago, at an estimated 7.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Pizza Hut · Popeyes · Rituals Coffee House · Subway · Wendy's · Burger King
See where Starbucks Trinidad and Tobago lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.