KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis Seed Oil Report Card
Based on our menu research, KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis cooks with: not stated for Saint Kitts and Nevis: KFC St. Kitts' ordering menu (869togo.com/kfc, linked from its official Facebook page) prints no frying oil, ingredients or nutrition. Fried chicken, strips, nuggets, Zinger/Colonel fillets, fries, wedges and the apple turnover scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US and other-country KFC oil records are not copied.. Across the 47 menu items we analyzed, it averages 22.5g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).
Ask KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis to drop seed oils
3 people have asked so far.
One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.
Safest Orders at KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis
Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.
Cleanest full order: Famous Bowl + Water, 9.0g total
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| KFC Garden Salad 8OZ | 1.0g |
| KFC Garden Salad 16OZ | 2.0g |
| Mac & Cheese (Small) | 2.0g |
| Mac & Cheese (Medium) | 4.0g |
| Mac & Cheese (Large) | 7.0g |
Build your KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis order
Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.
Build my orderWhat to Avoid at KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| 15pc Dinner | 135.5g |
| 21pc Bucket | 128.5g |
| 9pc Dinner | 104.0g |
| 15pc Bucket | 90.5g |
| 9pc Thrift Box | 58.0g |
Around the world: KFC
Fries (Large) has 6.0g of PUFA in Malta but 20.0g in Saint Kitts and Nevis. Same chain.
We have KFC in 54 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.
| Country | Cooks with | Fries (Large) | Zinger Sandwich | Coleslaw (Large) | Fries (Small) | 15pc Bucket | Coleslaw (Small) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Kitts and Nevis (this page) | Not disclosed | 20.0g | 10.0g | 14.0g | 7.0g | 90.5g | 4.0g |
| U.S. | soybean oil | n/a | 13.8g | 27.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Algeria | Not disclosed | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | 6.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Armenia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 3.5g | n/a | n/a |
| Aruba | Not disclosed | 9.5g | n/a | 7.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Australia | canola and sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bahamas | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 7.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Bahrain | Not disclosed | n/a | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Bangladesh | Not disclosed | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Barbados | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | 101.3g | n/a |
| Belarus | Not disclosed | 24.0g | n/a | n/a | 7.2g | n/a | n/a |
| Bermuda | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | 16.0g | n/a | n/a | 4.0g |
| Bosnia and Herzegovina | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 7.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Cambodia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Canada | canola oil | 7.7g | 6.0g | 18.6g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Curaçao | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 4.5g |
| Cyprus | Not disclosed | 8.5g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Czechia | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Dominica | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | 105.0g | 4.0g |
| Egypt | vegetable oil | n/a | 9.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Georgia | Not disclosed | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | 3.5g | n/a | n/a |
| Germany | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Guam | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 11.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Guyana | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| India | rice bran oil | 6.7g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Ireland | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | 8.3g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Jordan | Not disclosed | 11.0g | n/a | 9.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kazakhstan | Not disclosed | 15.2g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kuwait | Not disclosed | n/a | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Kyrgyzstan | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 5.7g | n/a | n/a |
| Malta | Not disclosed | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | 3.0g | n/a | n/a |
| Moldova | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| North Macedonia | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Oman | Not disclosed | n/a | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Palestine | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 14.0g | n/a | n/a | 5.0g |
| Poland | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Portugal | vegetable oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Qatar | Not disclosed | n/a | 12.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Romania | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Saint Lucia | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 105.0g | n/a |
| Saint Vincent and the Grenadines | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Saudi Arabia | Not disclosed | n/a | 11.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Sint Maarten | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| South Africa | palm and sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Spain | sunflower oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Suriname | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 97.5g | n/a |
| Switzerland | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tajikistan | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | n/a | 4.7g | n/a | n/a |
| Trinidad and Tobago | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | 105.0g | n/a |
| Tunisia | Not disclosed | n/a | 11.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| UK | sunflower and rapeseed oil | 11.2g | n/a | 8.3g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| United Arab Emirates | Not disclosed | n/a | 10.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Uzbekistan | sunflower and rapeseed oil | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Zimbabwe | Not disclosed | n/a | n/a | 6.0g | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.
Every KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis item, ranked
All 47 items we have for KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.
| Item | PUFA |
|---|---|
| Water | 0.0g |
| Fountain Soda (Small) | 0.0g |
| Fountain Soda (Medium) | 0.0g |
| Ketchup Packet | 0.0g |
| Honey BBQ Dipping Sauce | 0.0g |
| KFC Garden Salad 8OZ | 1.0g |
| Corn on the Cob | 1.0g |
| KFC Garden Salad 16OZ | 2.0g |
| Mac & Cheese (Small) | 2.0g |
| Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce | 3.0g |
| Mac & Cheese (Medium) | 4.0g |
| Coleslaw (Small) | 4.0g |
| Fries (Small) | 7.0g |
| Mac & Cheese (Large) | 7.0g |
| KFC Chicken Salad | 8.0g |
| Chicken Twister | 8.0g |
| Coleslaw (Medium) | 8.0g |
| Apple Turnover | 8.0g |
| Famous Bowl | 9.0g |
| Bacon Twister | 9.0g |
| Wedges (Small) | 9.0g |
| Zinger Sandwich | 10.0g |
| Colonel Sandwich (Chicken) | 10.0g |
| 1pc Chicken Combo | 11.5g |
| Crispy BBQ Sandwich | 13.0g |
| 4pc Chicken Strips | 14.0g |
| Coleslaw (Large) | 14.0g |
| Chicken Twister Combo | 15.0g |
| Zinger Sandwich Combo | 17.0g |
| Colonel Sandwich (Chicken) Combo | 17.0g |
| Fries (Large) | 20.0g |
| Crispy BBQ Sandwich Combo | 20.0g |
| 2pc Chicken Combo | 21.0g |
| 3pc Build A Box | 21.0g |
| Chicken Strips Combo | 21.0g |
| Big Box Value Meal | 24.0g |
| Wedges (Large) | 25.0g |
| 3pc Chicken Combo | 28.0g |
| Hybrid Box Value Meal | 28.0g |
| 4pc Chicken Combo | 35.0g |
| 5pc Build A Box | 35.0g |
| 5pc Dinner | 51.0g |
| 9pc Thrift Box | 58.0g |
| 15pc Bucket | 90.5g |
| 9pc Dinner | 104.0g |
| 21pc Bucket | 128.5g |
| 15pc Dinner | 135.5g |
Frequently asked
Does KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis use seed oils?
Based on our menu research, KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis cooks with: not stated for Saint Kitts and Nevis: KFC St. Kitts' ordering menu (869togo.com/kfc, linked from its official Facebook page) prints no frying oil, ingredients or nutrition. Fried chicken, strips, nuggets, Zinger/Colonel fillets, fries, wedges and the apple turnover scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US and other-country KFC oil records are not copied.. Across the 47 menu items we analyzed, it averages 22.5g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).
What oil does KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis cook with?
Our research indicates: not stated for Saint Kitts and Nevis: KFC St. Kitts' ordering menu (869togo.com/kfc, linked from its official Facebook page) prints no frying oil, ingredients or nutrition. Fried chicken, strips, nuggets, Zinger/Colonel fillets, fries, wedges and the apple turnover scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US and other-country KFC oil records are not copied.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.
Does KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis use beef tallow?
No. Our research indicates KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis cooks with not stated for Saint Kitts and Nevis: KFC St. Kitts' ordering menu (869togo.com/kfc, linked from its official Facebook page) prints no frying oil, ingredients or nutrition. Fried chicken, strips, nuggets, Zinger/Colonel fillets, fries, wedges and the apple turnover scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US and other-country KFC oil records are not copied., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.
Is KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis seed oil free?
Largely yes. Our research indicates KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis cooks with not stated for Saint Kitts and Nevis: KFC St. Kitts' ordering menu (869togo.com/kfc, linked from its official Facebook page) prints no frying oil, ingredients or nutrition. Fried chicken, strips, nuggets, Zinger/Colonel fillets, fries, wedges and the apple turnover scored as an unspecified liquid vegetable frying oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, p 0.58, higher-PUFA-wins). The US and other-country KFC oil records are not copied., which is not an industrial seed oil. Preparation can vary by location.
What is the safest thing to order at KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis?
KFC Garden Salad 8OZ is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis, at an estimated 1.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.
What should I avoid at KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis?
15pc Dinner is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis, at an estimated 135.5g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.
What are seed oils?
Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.
Compare other chains
Pizza Boys · Rituals Coffee House · Subway
See where KFC Saint Kitts and Nevis lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.