Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · KFC Bermuda

KFC Bermuda Seed Oil Report Card

GradeF
Avg PUFA/item20.1g
Items analyzed75
Cooking oilnot stated: KFC Bermuda
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, KFC Bermuda cooks with: not stated: KFC Bermuda (kfc.bm, the single franchised restaurant on Queen Street, Hamilton) publishes no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement; its menu is five menu-board images that print names and prices only. The site says it serves Bermuda only and does not say the US KFC nutrition guide or oil statement covers Bermuda, so neither was used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) for the fried chicken, wings, strips, nuggets, sandwich fillets and fries, higher-PUFA-wins. Every pufa is an estimate at the levels of the KFC rows already in the app with undisclosed oil (one Original piece about 7 g, Spicy 8 g, French Fries about 7 g, biscuit 3 g, small coleslaw 4 g). 2PC Original and 3 Wings Original are bundle mains and are scored as the chicken alone (the side is added in the builder). The 9 and 18 Piece Meals are the printed contents added up; Kid's Meals are scored with fries as the side plus the cookie; party buckets and pans are scaled from the single portion by the printed price ratio.. Across the 75 menu items we analyzed, it averages 20.1g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

Ask KFC Bermuda to drop seed oils

3 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at KFC Bermuda

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Twister + Dasani Water, 9.0g total

ItemPUFA
Honey0.0g
Sticky Chicky0.0g
Honey BBQ0.0g
Mac & Cheese (Small)2.0g
Mac & Cheese (Medium)3.5g

Build your KFC Bermuda order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at KFC Bermuda

ItemPUFA
18 Piece Meal188.0g
Chicken Only 18 Piece (Spicy)144.0g
Chicken Only 18 Piece (Original)126.0g
9 Piece Meal97.0g
Bucket of Coleslaw96.0g

Around the world: KFC

Coleslaw (Large) has 6.0g of PUFA in Cambodia but 16.0g in Bermuda. Same chain.

We have KFC in 57 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withFrench FriesTwisterZinger SandwichColeslaw (Large)Coleslaw (Small)Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
Bermuda (this page)Not disclosed7.0g9.0g10.0g16.0g4.0g1.0g
U.S.soybean oiln/an/a13.8g27.6gn/a2.7g
Antigua and BarbudaNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/an/an/an/a
ArubaNot disclosedn/an/an/a7.0gn/a1.0g
Australiacanola and sunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
BahrainNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
BarbadosNot disclosed7.0gn/a10.0gn/an/an/a
Bosnia and HerzegovinaNot disclosedn/a15.0gn/an/an/an/a
BulgariaNot disclosedn/a7.9gn/an/an/an/a
CambodiaNot disclosedn/an/an/a6.0gn/an/a
Canadacanola oiln/an/a6.0g18.6gn/a3.0g
CroatiaNot disclosedn/a17.4gn/an/an/an/a
CuraçaoNot disclosed7.0gn/an/an/a4.5gn/a
Czechiasunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
DominicaNot disclosedn/a8.0g10.0gn/a4.0gn/a
EcuadorNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/an/an/a
Egyptvegetable oiln/an/a9.0gn/an/an/a
Germanysunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
GuamNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/a11.0gn/an/a
GuyanaNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/an/an/a
Indiarice bran oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Irelandvegetable oiln/an/an/a8.3gn/an/a
JordanNot disclosedn/an/an/a9.0gn/an/a
KazakhstanNot disclosedn/a6.5gn/an/an/an/a
KuwaitNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
MaltaNot disclosedn/a6.5gn/an/an/a0.8g
Moldovasunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
NetherlandsNot disclosedn/a9.5gn/an/an/an/a
North Macedoniasunflower oiln/a16.0gn/an/an/an/a
OmanNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
PakistanNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/an/an/an/a
PalestineNot disclosedn/an/an/a14.0g5.0gn/a
PanamaNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/an/an/a
Polandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/a20.4gn/an/an/an/a
Portugalvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
QatarNot disclosedn/an/a12.0gn/an/an/a
Romaniasunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Saint Kitts and NevisNot disclosedn/an/a10.0g14.0g4.0gn/a
Saint LuciaNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/an/an/an/a
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/an/an/a
Saudi ArabiaNot disclosedn/an/a11.0gn/an/an/a
SenegalNot disclosedn/a7.5gn/an/an/an/a
SerbiaNot disclosedn/a15.1gn/an/an/an/a
Sint MaartenNot disclosedn/a9.0g10.0gn/an/an/a
SlovakiaNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/an/an/an/a
South Africapalm and sunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Spainsunflower oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Sri LankaNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/an/an/a
Switzerlandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
Trinidad and TobagoNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/an/an/a
TunisiaNot disclosedn/an/a11.0gn/an/an/a
TurkeyNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/an/an/an/a
UKsunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/a8.3gn/an/a
UkraineNot disclosedn/a15.9gn/an/an/an/a
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosedn/an/a10.0gn/an/an/a
Uzbekistansunflower and rapeseed oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
ZimbabweNot disclosedn/an/an/a6.0gn/an/a

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every KFC Bermuda item, ranked

All 75 items we have for KFC Bermuda, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
Honey0.0g
Ketchup0.0g
Hot Sauce0.0g
Sticky Chicky0.0g
Honey BBQ0.0g
BBQ Dip Cup 4oz0.0g
Dasani Water0.0g
Juice Box (Apple)0.0g
Juice Box (Fruit Punch)0.0g
Minute Maid (Guava)0.0g
Minute Maid (Mango Strawberry)0.0g
Soda (Small 12oz)0.0g
Soda (Medium 16oz)0.0g
Soda (Large 20oz)0.0g
Bottled Soda (20oz)0.0g
Powerade0.0g
Vitamin Water0.0g
Corn On The Cob (3")0.5g
Gravy0.5g
Mashed Potatoes & Gravy1.0g
Peas 'n' Rice (Small)2.0g
Mac & Cheese (Small)2.0g
Cookies (1)2.0g
Biscuits (Each)3.0g
Peas 'n' Rice (Medium)3.5g
Mac & Cheese (Medium)3.5g
Coleslaw (Small)4.0g
Apple Turnover4.0g
Mac Salad (Small)5.0g
Mayo5.0g
Honey Mustard5.0g
Chicken Only 1 Piece (Original)7.0g
French Fries7.0g
Buffalo Ranch7.0g
Original Snack wings (3)7.5g
BBQ Dipped Snack wings (3)7.5g
Chicken Only 1 Piece (Spicy)8.0g
BBQ Biscuit Slider8.0g
Coleslaw (Medium)8.0g
Mac Salad (Medium)8.0g
KFC Signature Sauce8.0g
Nuggets Small9.0g
Twister9.0g
Original Chicken Sandwich10.0g
Zinger Sandwich10.0g
Chicken Strips (3)11.0g
Kentucky Sandwich12.0g
Cookies (6)12.0g
2PC Original14.0g
3 Wings Original15.0g
Original Snack wings (6)15.0g
BBQ Dipped Snack wings (6)15.0g
Nuggets Kid's Meal15.0g
1 Strip & Biscuit Kid's Meal15.5g
Coleslaw (Large)16.0g
1 Piece Chicken Kid's Meal16.0g
BBQ Biscuit Slider Kid's Meal17.0g
Biscuits (6)18.0g
Peas 'n' Rice Pan18.0g
Mac Salad (Large)20.0g
Macaroni & Cheese Pan24.0g
Original Snack wings (12)30.0g
BBQ Dipped Snack wings (12)30.0g
Biscuits (12)36.0g
Original Snack wings (18)45.0g
BBQ Dipped Snack wings (18)45.0g
Bucket of Fries56.0g
Chicken Only 9 Piece (Original)63.0g
Chicken Only 9 Piece (Spicy)72.0g
Bucket of Macaroni Salad72.0g
Bucket of Coleslaw96.0g
9 Piece Meal97.0g
Chicken Only 18 Piece (Original)126.0g
Chicken Only 18 Piece (Spicy)144.0g
18 Piece Meal188.0g

Frequently asked

Does KFC Bermuda use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, KFC Bermuda cooks with: not stated: KFC Bermuda (kfc.bm, the single franchised restaurant on Queen Street, Hamilton) publishes no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement; its menu is five menu-board images that print names and prices only. The site says it serves Bermuda only and does not say the US KFC nutrition guide or oil statement covers Bermuda, so neither was used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) for the fried chicken, wings, strips, nuggets, sandwich fillets and fries, higher-PUFA-wins. Every pufa is an estimate at the levels of the KFC rows already in the app with undisclosed oil (one Original piece about 7 g, Spicy 8 g, French Fries about 7 g, biscuit 3 g, small coleslaw 4 g). 2PC Original and 3 Wings Original are bundle mains and are scored as the chicken alone (the side is added in the builder). The 9 and 18 Piece Meals are the printed contents added up; Kid's Meals are scored with fries as the side plus the cookie; party buckets and pans are scaled from the single portion by the printed price ratio.. Across the 75 menu items we analyzed, it averages 20.1g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of F (Extreme Risk).

What oil does KFC Bermuda cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated: KFC Bermuda (kfc.bm, the single franchised restaurant on Queen Street, Hamilton) publishes no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement; its menu is five menu-board images that print names and prices only. The site says it serves Bermuda only and does not say the US KFC nutrition guide or oil statement covers Bermuda, so neither was used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) for the fried chicken, wings, strips, nuggets, sandwich fillets and fries, higher-PUFA-wins. Every pufa is an estimate at the levels of the KFC rows already in the app with undisclosed oil (one Original piece about 7 g, Spicy 8 g, French Fries about 7 g, biscuit 3 g, small coleslaw 4 g). 2PC Original and 3 Wings Original are bundle mains and are scored as the chicken alone (the side is added in the builder). The 9 and 18 Piece Meals are the printed contents added up; Kid's Meals are scored with fries as the side plus the cookie; party buckets and pans are scaled from the single portion by the printed price ratio.. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does KFC Bermuda use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates KFC Bermuda cooks with not stated: KFC Bermuda (kfc.bm, the single franchised restaurant on Queen Street, Hamilton) publishes no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement; its menu is five menu-board images that print names and prices only. The site says it serves Bermuda only and does not say the US KFC nutrition guide or oil statement covers Bermuda, so neither was used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) for the fried chicken, wings, strips, nuggets, sandwich fillets and fries, higher-PUFA-wins. Every pufa is an estimate at the levels of the KFC rows already in the app with undisclosed oil (one Original piece about 7 g, Spicy 8 g, French Fries about 7 g, biscuit 3 g, small coleslaw 4 g). 2PC Original and 3 Wings Original are bundle mains and are scored as the chicken alone (the side is added in the builder). The 9 and 18 Piece Meals are the printed contents added up; Kid's Meals are scored with fries as the side plus the cookie; party buckets and pans are scaled from the single portion by the printed price ratio., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is KFC Bermuda seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates KFC Bermuda cooks with not stated: KFC Bermuda (kfc.bm, the single franchised restaurant on Queen Street, Hamilton) publishes no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement; its menu is five menu-board images that print names and prices only. The site says it serves Bermuda only and does not say the US KFC nutrition guide or oil statement covers Bermuda, so neither was used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (pool vegetable_oil_unspecified, 58% PUFA) for the fried chicken, wings, strips, nuggets, sandwich fillets and fries, higher-PUFA-wins. Every pufa is an estimate at the levels of the KFC rows already in the app with undisclosed oil (one Original piece about 7 g, Spicy 8 g, French Fries about 7 g, biscuit 3 g, small coleslaw 4 g). 2PC Original and 3 Wings Original are bundle mains and are scored as the chicken alone (the side is added in the builder). The 9 and 18 Piece Meals are the printed contents added up; Kid's Meals are scored with fries as the side plus the cookie; party buckets and pans are scaled from the single portion by the printed price ratio., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at KFC Bermuda?

Honey is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Bermuda, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at KFC Bermuda?

18 Piece Meal is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at KFC Bermuda, at an estimated 188.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Buzz · Four Star Pizza · Happy Panda · Luciano's · Mr. Chicken · Pizza House

See where KFC Bermuda lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build a KFC Bermuda order