Track your seed oil intake at 1,200+ chains and join the movement to get seed oils out of restaurants. Free on the App Store and Google Play →
Report Cards · Burger King Cayman Islands

Burger King Cayman Islands Seed Oil Report Card

GradeB
Avg PUFA/item4.9g
Items analyzed124
Cooking oilnot stated: Burger King Cayman Islands
From the chain0%

Based on our menu research, Burger King Cayman Islands cooks with: not stated: Burger King Cayman Islands (burgerking.ky) publishes its menu only as menu-board images with prices; no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers the Cayman Islands and was not used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (58% PUFA) for fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, tenders, fish and crispy chicken, with mayonnaise as the main fat in the Whopper family (higher-PUFA-wins). Levels follow the Burger King rows already in the app for the same builds (Whopper about 10 g, small fries about 8 g).. Across the 124 menu items we analyzed, it averages 4.9g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of B (Medium Risk).

Ask Burger King Cayman Islands to drop seed oils

6 people have asked so far.

One tap, anonymous, no signup. We keep each chain's total public so the demand is impossible to ignore.

Safest Orders at Burger King Cayman Islands

Learn this once: a salad with grilled protein and the dressing left off is nearly always the lowest seed oil order anywhere. So the list below sticks to real meals, salads included, never just a water.

Cleanest full order: Cheeseburger + Bottled Water, 2.0g total

ItemPUFA
Sunkist Orange (20oz Bottle)0.0g
Vanilla Soft Serve0.2g
Hamburger2.0g
Cheeseburger2.0g
Pancake Platter2.0g

Build your Burger King Cayman Islands order

Pick your meal, sides, sauces and drink in the app and see your seed oil total before you order. It logs to your day in one tap. Free on iPhone and Android.

Build my order

What to Avoid at Burger King Cayman Islands

ItemPUFA
Hash Browns (Large)21.0g
Chicken Nuggets (20 Pc.)20.0g
Plant-Based Nuggets (20 Pc.)20.0g
Original Chicken Sandwich18.0g
Chick'n Royale16.0g

Around the world: Burger King

Crispy Chicken has 3.4g of PUFA in India but 12.0g in Cayman Islands. Same chain.

We have Burger King in 82 countries. Here is what it cooks with in each one, and how the same menu items compare.

CountryCooks withChicken FriesWhopperCheeseburgerHamburgerWhopper Jr.Crispy Chicken
Cayman Islands (this page)Not disclosed9.0g10.0g2.0g2.0g5.0g12.0g
U.S.vegetable oiln/a16.4g2.4g2.1g8.1gn/a
AlbaniaNot disclosedn/a10.0g2.5g2.0gn/a13.0g
Andorrasunflower oiln/a2.9g0.9g0.7gn/a5.5g
ArgentinaNot disclosedn/a12.5gn/an/an/an/a
ArubaNot disclosedn/a10.0g2.0g1.9g5.0gn/a
AustriaNot disclosedn/a4.4g1.3g1.4gn/a15.3g
BelarusNot disclosedn/a10.2gn/an/a5.2gn/a
BelgiumNot disclosedn/a7.4g2.0g2.5gn/a15.3g
BoliviaNot disclosedn/a12.0gn/an/a6.0g9.0g
BrazilNot disclosedn/a13.1g1.2gn/a5.5gn/a
BulgariaNot disclosedn/a11.0g3.0g3.0g6.0g13.0g
Canadavegetable oiln/a15.7g1.7g3.8g8.2gn/a
ChileNot disclosedn/a9.0g2.0gn/an/an/a
ColombiaNot disclosedn/an/an/an/a5.0g11.0g
Costa RicaNot disclosedn/an/an/an/a3.0g10.0g
CroatiaNot disclosedn/a12.0g2.0g2.0g6.0g10.0g
Cypruspalm and sunflower oiln/a6.5g1.5g1.5gn/a5.5g
CzechiaNot disclosedn/a5.5g1.2g1.4g3.3g8.2g
DenmarkNot disclosedn/a6.9g1.6g1.7g3.6g15.5g
Dominican RepublicNot disclosedn/a7.0gn/an/a4.0g11.0g
EcuadorNot disclosedn/a11.0gn/an/a6.0gn/a
Egyptvegetable oiln/an/an/an/an/an/a
EstoniaNot disclosedn/a7.3gn/a1.3gn/an/a
FijiNot disclosed8.0g12.0g1.5gn/a6.0gn/a
Finlandpalm and sunflower oiln/a6.4gn/an/a3.3g8.4g
FranceNot disclosedn/a14.1g1.7g2.2gn/an/a
GermanyNot disclosedn/a6.3g1.0g1.2g3.0g8.1g
GuatemalaNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/a4.5g13.0g
GuyanaNot disclosedn/a10.0g2.0g2.0g5.0g12.0g
HondurasNot disclosed9.0g9.0gn/an/a5.0g13.0g
HungaryNot disclosedn/a13.7gn/a2.3g7.0g15.8g
IndiaNot disclosedn/an/an/an/an/a3.4g
IndonesiaNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/an/an/a
IraqNot disclosedn/a12.0gn/an/an/an/a
IrelandNot disclosedn/a6.9g1.1g1.2g3.4gn/a
IsraelNot disclosedn/a11.0gn/a2.0g6.0gn/a
ItalyNot disclosedn/a6.5g2.2g2.0gn/a10.0g
JamaicaNot disclosedn/an/a2.0gn/an/an/a
JapanNot disclosedn/a4.8g1.6g1.2g2.2gn/a
KazakhstanNot disclosedn/a10.0g3.0gn/an/a10.0g
KosovoNot disclosedn/a8.0g2.0g1.5g5.0g12.0g
KuwaitNot disclosed9.0g12.0gn/an/a7.0gn/a
LatviaNot disclosedn/a14.6gn/an/an/an/a
LebanonNot disclosed9.0g12.0g2.0g1.5g6.0gn/a
LuxembourgNot disclosedn/a7.4g2.0g2.5gn/a15.3g
MalaysiaNot disclosedn/a12.0g4.0gn/a6.0gn/a
MaltaNot disclosedn/a17.0g0.6g0.9gn/a7.4g
MauritiusNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/a0.8g5.0g10.0g
MexicoNot disclosedn/a7.5gn/an/an/an/a
MongoliaNot disclosedn/a14.3gn/an/an/a22.0g
MontenegroNot disclosedn/a8.0gn/a2.5gn/a11.0g
MoroccoNot disclosedn/a10.0g1.0g1.0gn/an/a
NetherlandsNot disclosedn/a12.5g2.0g2.5g6.8g13.7g
New CaledoniaNot disclosedn/a10.0g1.7g1.5g5.0g11.0g
New ZealandNot disclosedn/a14.5g1.3g1.5g6.3g17.4g
North Macedoniasunflower oiln/a16.0g7.0g6.0gn/a13.0g
NorwayNot disclosedn/a6.8g1.4g1.5g3.7g12.2g
OmanNot disclosedn/an/an/a3.0gn/an/a
PanamaNot disclosed9.0g6.0g2.0gn/a3.5gn/a
ParaguayNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/a5.0gn/a
PhilippinesNot disclosedn/a6.5gn/an/a3.5gn/a
Polandsunflower and rapeseed oiln/a6.3g1.3g1.5gn/a8.1g
PortugalNot disclosedn/a14.3g2.4gn/an/a16.4g
Puerto RicoNot disclosedn/a10.0g2.0g1.9g5.0gn/a
Romaniasunflower and rapeseed oiln/a5.6g1.4g1.2gn/a13.9g
Russiasunflower oiln/a9.0g1.8g1.5gn/an/a
RéunionNot disclosedn/a14.2g1.4g2.2gn/an/a
Saudi ArabiaNot disclosedn/a4.5g1.5g2.0gn/a7.0g
SingaporeNot disclosedn/a10.3g1.4g2.0g5.8gn/a
SlovakiaNot disclosedn/a9.0gn/an/an/a8.0g
SloveniaNot disclosedn/a9.0g1.7g1.5g5.0g10.0g
South AfricaNot disclosedn/a9.2g0.5g1.1g4.9g15.7g
Spainsunflower oiln/a2.9g0.9g0.7gn/a5.5g
Swedenrapeseed and sunflower oiln/a13.8g1.5g2.2g7.0g12.6g
SwitzerlandNot disclosedn/a6.3g1.8g1.5gn/a12.9g
TaiwanNot disclosedn/a9.5gn/an/an/an/a
Trinidad and TobagoNot disclosedn/a10.0gn/an/a5.0gn/a
TurkeyNot disclosedn/a9.1g2.7g1.9g3.4gn/a
UKNot disclosedn/a5.9g1.0g1.2g3.0gn/a
United Arab EmiratesNot disclosedn/a12.0gn/an/a6.0g10.0g
UruguayNot disclosedn/a5.0gn/an/an/an/a

Items are matched by name, so portions and recipes can differ between countries. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item. Oil notes are as each country's chain discloses them.

Every Burger King Cayman Islands item, ranked

All 124 items we have for Burger King Cayman Islands, safest first. Values are estimated grams of seed-oil PUFA per item.

ItemPUFA
Tropical Mango Smoothie (Small)0.0g
Tropical Mango Smoothie (Medium)0.0g
Tropical Mango Smoothie (Large)0.0g
Strawberry Smoothie (Small)0.0g
Strawberry Smoothie (Medium)0.0g
Strawberry Smoothie (Large)0.0g
Fountain Drink (Small)0.0g
Fountain Drink (Medium)0.0g
Fountain Drink (Large)0.0g
Chill Kings Tropical Mango Popping Boba Soda0.0g
Chill Kings Strawberry Popping Boba Soda0.0g
Coffee (Small)0.0g
Coffee (Medium)0.0g
Coffee (Large)0.0g
Orange Juice0.0g
Apple Juice0.0g
Bottled Water0.0g
Pepsi (20oz Bottle)0.0g
Pepsi (12oz Can)0.0g
Pepsi Zero (20oz Bottle)0.0g
Pepsi Zero (12oz Can)0.0g
7Up (20oz Bottle)0.0g
7Up (12oz Can)0.0g
7Up Zero (12oz Can)0.0g
Iced Tea (20oz Bottle)0.0g
Sunkist Orange (20oz Bottle)0.0g
Mug Root Beer (20oz Bottle)0.0g
Ginger Ale (12oz Can)0.0g
Low Fat Milk0.1g
Chocolate Milk Low Fat0.1g
Vanilla Soft Serve0.2g
Smooth Roast Iced Coffee (Small)0.2g
Smooth Roast Iced Coffee (Medium)0.2g
Caramel Sundae0.3g
Strawberry Sundae0.3g
Smooth Roast Iced Coffee (Large)0.3g
Chocolate Fudge Sundae0.4g
Side Salad0.5g
Chocolate Shake (Small)0.8g
Strawberry Shake (Small)0.8g
Vanilla Shake (Small)0.8g
Biscoff Sundae1.0g
Biscoff Filled Cone1.0g
Chocolate Shake (Medium)1.0g
Strawberry Shake (Medium)1.0g
Vanilla Shake (Medium)1.0g
Chocolate Shake (Large)1.3g
Strawberry Shake (Large)1.3g
Vanilla Shake (Large)1.3g
Oreo Shake (Medium)1.5g
Biscoff Milkshake (Small)1.5g
Hamburger2.0g
Cheeseburger2.0g
Pancake Platter2.0g
Biscoff Milkshake (Medium)2.0g
Biscoff Milkshake (Large)2.5g
Garden Grilled Chicken (Full Size Salad)3.0g
Sundae Pie3.0g
Cookies (2 Pc.)3.0g
Double Cheeseburger3.5g
Baby Big King3.5g
Bacon & Cheese Croissan'wich3.5g
Chicken Tenders (2 Pc.)4.0g
Chicken Nuggets (4 Pc.)4.0g
Plant-Based Nuggets (4 Pc.)4.0g
Ham, Egg & Cheese Croissan'wich4.0g
Egg & Cheese Croissan'wich4.0g
Value Menu English Muffin (Sausage, Ham or Bacon)4.0g
Whopper Jr.5.0g
Bacon, Egg & Cheese Croissan'wich5.0g
Sausage & Cheese Croissan'wich5.0g
Bacon, Egg & Cheese Biscuit5.0g
Pancake & Sausage Platter5.0g
Value Menu Biscuit (Sausage, Ham or Bacon)5.0g
Fried Apple Pie5.0g
French Toast Sticks (3 Pc.)5.5g
Double Stacker6.0g
Grilled Chicken Sandwich6.0g
Yumbo6.0g
Chicken Nuggets (6 Pc.)6.0g
Onion Rings (Small)6.0g
Sausage, Egg & Cheese Croissan'wich6.0g
Sausage, Egg & Cheese Biscuit6.0g
Breakfast Burrito6.0g
Value Menu Burrito (Sausage, Ham or Bacon)6.0g
Cookies (4 Pc.)6.0g
Fully Loaded Croissan'wich7.5g
Triple Stacker8.0g
Chicken Tenders (4 Pc.)8.0g
Chicken Wings (5 Pc.)8.0g
Bacon Cheddar Ranch Chicken (Full Size Salad)8.0g
Classic Fries (Small)8.0g
Double Croissan'wich (Bacon, Sausage, Egg & Cheese)8.0g
Fully Loaded Biscuit8.0g
Chicken Jr.9.0g
Chicken Fries9.0g
Onion Rings (Medium)9.0g
Double Croissan'wich (Sausage, Egg & Cheese)9.0g
French Toast Sticks (5 Pc.)9.0g
Baby Burgers (Baby Rodeo, Baby Cheese Bacon, Baby Whopper Cheese)9.5g
Whopper10.0g
BBQ Bacon Crispy Chicken10.0g
Chicken Nuggets (10 Pc.)10.0g
Plant-Based Nuggets (10 Pc.)10.0g
Egg-normous Burrito10.0g
Bacon & Cheese Whopper10.5g
Double Whopper11.0g
Rebel Whopper11.0g
Classic Fries (Medium)11.0g
Hash Browns (Small)11.0g
Bacon King12.0g
Rodeo King12.0g
Crispy Chicken12.0g
Onion Rings (Large)12.0g
Crispy Chicken Club13.0g
Big Fish Sandwich13.0g
Classic Fries (Large)14.0g
Ultimate Platter14.0g
Chick'n Royale16.0g
Hash Browns (Medium)16.0g
Original Chicken Sandwich18.0g
Chicken Nuggets (20 Pc.)20.0g
Plant-Based Nuggets (20 Pc.)20.0g
Hash Browns (Large)21.0g

Frequently asked

Does Burger King Cayman Islands use seed oils?

Based on our menu research, Burger King Cayman Islands cooks with: not stated: Burger King Cayman Islands (burgerking.ky) publishes its menu only as menu-board images with prices; no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers the Cayman Islands and was not used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (58% PUFA) for fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, tenders, fish and crispy chicken, with mayonnaise as the main fat in the Whopper family (higher-PUFA-wins). Levels follow the Burger King rows already in the app for the same builds (Whopper about 10 g, small fries about 8 g).. Across the 124 menu items we analyzed, it averages 4.9g estimated PUFA per item, earning a seed-oil grade of B (Medium Risk).

What oil does Burger King Cayman Islands cook with?

Our research indicates: not stated: Burger King Cayman Islands (burgerking.ky) publishes its menu only as menu-board images with prices; no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers the Cayman Islands and was not used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (58% PUFA) for fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, tenders, fish and crispy chicken, with mayonnaise as the main fat in the Whopper family (higher-PUFA-wins). Levels follow the Burger King rows already in the app for the same builds (Whopper about 10 g, small fries about 8 g).. Preparation can vary by location, so treat PUFA numbers as estimates.

Does Burger King Cayman Islands use beef tallow?

No. Our research indicates Burger King Cayman Islands cooks with not stated: Burger King Cayman Islands (burgerking.ky) publishes its menu only as menu-board images with prices; no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers the Cayman Islands and was not used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (58% PUFA) for fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, tenders, fish and crispy chicken, with mayonnaise as the main fat in the Whopper family (higher-PUFA-wins). Levels follow the Burger King rows already in the app for the same builds (Whopper about 10 g, small fries about 8 g)., not beef tallow. For chains that fry in tallow or other real fats, see Tallow Watch.

Is Burger King Cayman Islands seed oil free?

No. Our research indicates Burger King Cayman Islands cooks with not stated: Burger King Cayman Islands (burgerking.ky) publishes its menu only as menu-board images with prices; no nutrition, no ingredient list and no frying-oil statement. The US Burger King oil statement does not say it covers the Cayman Islands and was not used. Best evidence-labelled guess: unspecified vegetable oil (58% PUFA) for fries, onion rings, hash browns, nuggets, tenders, fish and crispy chicken, with mayonnaise as the main fat in the Whopper family (higher-PUFA-wins). Levels follow the Burger King rows already in the app for the same builds (Whopper about 10 g, small fries about 8 g)., which includes seed oils. See the lower-PUFA orders above for the cleanest picks.

What is the safest thing to order at Burger King Cayman Islands?

Sunkist Orange (20oz Bottle) is the lowest-PUFA item we analyzed at Burger King Cayman Islands, at an estimated 0.0g PUFA. See the Safest Orders list on this page for more options.

What should I avoid at Burger King Cayman Islands?

Hash Browns (Large) is the highest-PUFA item we analyzed at Burger King Cayman Islands, at an estimated 21.0g PUFA. Fried items and creamy, mayo-based sauces are usually the heaviest.

What are seed oils?

Seed oils — canola, soybean, sunflower, corn, and similar vegetable oils — are extracted from seeds using high heat and chemical solvents. They are very high in polyunsaturated fats (PUFAs), which are unstable at cooking temperatures and can oxidize easily. Many health-conscious eaters choose to minimize seed oils and prefer foods cooked in beef tallow, butter, coconut oil, or olive oil instead. This page shows estimated PUFA grams per menu item to help you make more informed choices. These are estimates — actual values vary by preparation and location. New to the topic? Start with what seed oils are and the complete list, or read the evidence on why people avoid them.

Compare other chains

Wendy's · Domino's · Subway · Cafe del Sol

See where Burger King Cayman Islands lands on the full Seed Oil Index, or check which chains cook in real fats on Tallow Watch. Wondering about a specific dish instead? The Is It Seed Oil food guide answers it for 200+ everyday foods, and the distributor oils page covers what independent restaurants fry in.

Track your seed oil intake — get the app
Join the movement. 1,200+ chains graded. Build my order in the app