275 Restaurant Chains That Cook in Canola Oil (2026)
Canola is a seed oil, but a lower-PUFA one: about 28% PUFA versus roughly 58% for soybean oil, and high-oleic canola runs lower still. These tracked chains mention canola in their cooking oil information.
| Chain | What we know | Grade · avg |
|---|---|---|
| Bahama Buck's | No frying oil — not a frying operation. Granola topping uses vegetable oil (canola and/or sunflower and/or safflower). Tropic Creme topping uses hydrogenated coconut oil +… | A 0.8g avg |
| 7 Brew Coffee | Drinks are dairy-based (whole milk, half & half, sweet cream) so fat is essentially all dairy fat; muffin tops are baked with a soybean/canola oil blend per a leaked supplier… | A 1.0g avg |
| Wetzel's Pretzels | Clarified butter (butterfat) brushed on every pretzel, Bitz, Dog and Stickz per the chain's own Ingredient Statement v.061325 (wetzels.com/assets/pdf/Ingredient-Statement.pdf);… | A 1.0g avg |
| Starbucks | canola/sunflower/soybean oils in food items; phasing out canola — avocado-oil egg bites launched late 2025 | A 1.0g avg |
| The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf | canola/soybean blend (baked goods); dairy (beverages) | A 1.0g avg |
| Red Mango | No deep fryer. Red Mango is a frozen yogurt, smoothie, and fresh-juice bar; the small "Cafe" side menu (cold salads, PB&J, panini-style flatbread sandwiches) is toasted, not… | A 1.1g avg |
| Peet's Coffee | canola/soybean blend (baked goods); dairy (beverages) | A 1.3g avg |
| The Human Bean | Espresso drinks are dairy-based (whole/2% milk, non-fat milk, half & half) so fat is almost all dairy fat, near-zero PUFA; oat-milk shaken espresso options use commercial oat milk… | A 1.4g avg |
| Caribou Coffee | Commercial bakery soybean/canola oil (muffins, rolls, scones); butter-dominant for croissants based on high saturated fat ratios (~60-65% of total fat is saturated in croissants).… | A 1.7g avg |
| Graeter's | no deep fryer; Graeter's is an ice cream, sundae, and bakery shop, so the fat is mostly dairy (French Pot cream and milk base, eggs). Small amounts of soybean, palm, coconut,… | A 1.8g avg |
| PJ's Coffee | Dairy/milk fat for espresso drinks; canola oil for beignets | A 1.8g avg |
| Bruster's Real Ice Cream | none in the ice cream base (it is a dairy base, milk and cream); canola oil in the non-dairy oat-milk base; soybean and/or canola oil plus partially hydrogenated soybean and… | A 1.9g avg |
| Scooter's Coffee | soybean oil primary (canola and palm oil also appear in select items per allergen guide); soybean used for PUFA estimation | A 2.0g avg |
| Twistee Treat | Dairy-based soft serve (butterfat, PUFA fraction ~0.04); waffle/cookie items use canola or soybean oil in baked components — no published oil list found | A 2.0g avg |
| Paris Baguette | butter/margarine blend, canola oil, soybean oil | A 2.0g avg |
| Marble Slab Creamery | no deep fryer, this is a hand-scooped ice cream shop with nothing on a fry line. The ice cream base itself is dairy (milk and cream). PUFA in the menu comes from mix-ins and… | A 2.2g avg |
| Everbowl | No deep fryer, everbowl is an acai/superfood bowl and smoothie concept with nothing cooked in oil. The only added-oil source is the canola oil in their granola topping (confirmed… | A 2.3g avg |
| Pret A Manger | Canola oil, not soybean: Pret US's own Nutrition & Allergen Guide (Ver. 1, 09.02.2026) prints every US mayonnaise as canola oil with cage-free egg yolks (expeller-pressed canola… | A 2.3g avg |
| Joe & The Juice | Vegetable oil, type undisclosed in the US (the chain publishes ingredient declarations for Sweden only, and those omit the pesto and mayonnaise). Per-ingredient saturated shares… | A 2.4g avg |
| Einstein Bros Bagels | Soybean oil is the cooking and sandwich fat: the chain's 2026 Nutrition & Allergen Guide (EBB-Nutrition-Guide-Master-2026-2.pdf) footnotes that soy is present only as soybean oil,… | A 2.4g avg |
| Tim Hortons | Donuts and Timbits fried in palm/modified-palm shortening (low PUFA); soybean/canola oil in muffins, wraps, potato sides, and crispy chicken. | A 2.5g avg |
| Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams | no deep fryer; this is a scoop shop. Ice cream base is dairy/cream, and their buttercrisp waffle cones are a butter-based batter cooked on a hot iron, not fried. Any PUFA exposure… | A 2.6g avg |
| Long John Silver's | Batter-fries everything in a soybean/canola blend (~50% PUFA); battered coatings absorb a lot of oil, so fried platters run very high. | A 2.7g avg |
| Chipotle | High oleic sunflower oil and canola oil - the only two oils on the official "53 Real Ingredients" list (chips, crispy tortillas, rice, proteins, veggies). High-oleic sunflower is… | A 2.8g avg |
| Mighty Taco | No in-house fryer. Tortilla chips are vegetable oil (corn, canola and/or sunflower). Flour tortillas list palm oil then soybean oil; the hard corn tortilla is corn plus soybean.… | A 2.9g avg |
| McDonald's | canola-corn-soybean oil blend with natural beef flavoring (fries); no US beef tallow switch as of 2026 despite 2025 speculation | A 3.0g avg |
| KPOT Korean BBQ & Hot Pot | Likely soybean or canola oil blend (industry-standard commercial fryer oil), used for a real menu of fried items: popcorn chicken, sweet chili fried chicken, Korean corn dog… | A 3.0g avg |
| The Dolly Llama | No public disclosure; waffle dough is butter-based (brioche/egg batter cooked on iron); deep-fried items (waffle fries, churro bites) assumed canola or soybean blend — industry… | A 3.0g avg |
| Carvel | Milk fat from the soft serve and scooped ice cream; the added fats are named in Carvel's own Nutrition & Allergen Guide (CAR-Nutrition-Book-1.20.26.pdf, January 2026 ingredient… | A 3.1g avg |
| CAVA | Olive oil (primary cooking oil for proteins, vegetables, dips; the only oil CAVA names anywhere on its site is the olive oil in its Crazy Feta); canola/vegetable oil blend for… | A 3.2g avg |
| Panini Kabob Grill | No official source names the fryer oil (their site and Healthy Dining-powered nutrition tool give macros and allergens only, no ingredient statement). Falafel and the breaded… | A 3.2g avg |
| Zankou Chicken | Canola oil (garlic sauce/toum); peanut oil (falafel frying); tahini/sesame (hummus, mutabbal, tahini sauce); chicken fat (rotisserie) | A 3.3g avg |
| Waffle Love | Butter is the primary fat in waffle dough (traditional liege recipe: butter, eggs, pearl sugar, wheat); waffle iron lubricated with butter or neutral oil per order. Fried chicken… | A 3.3g avg |
| Kopp's Frozen Custard | Deep-fries French fries and onion rings in separate fryers, though the oil is filtered and reused between them (per a gluten-free cross-contact note, not a fryer-oil brand… | A 3.3g avg |
| Playa Bowls | no deep fryer in stores; the menu is cold-blended acai/pitaya bowls, smoothies and juices with nothing cooked. Fat comes from toppings and mix-ins: coconut (flakes and… | A 3.4g avg |
| Cold Stone Creamery | dairy fat (ice cream base, ~0.04 PUFA fraction); mix-ins vary: nuts use their own native fats; the OREO cookie mix-in lists palm and/or canola oil; chocolate chips carry no added… | A 3.5g avg |
| Tu Asador | No published oil disclosure found; industry-default vegetable oil (likely soybean or canola blend) assumed for the fryer. Tu Asador is a small Mexican steakhouse group (2 San… | A 3.5g avg |
| P. Terry's Burger Stand | Canola oil (confirmed on menu for french fries and breakfast potatoes) | A 3.6g avg |
| Honey Dew Donuts | Palm oil and soybean oil shortening, palm first, per the chain's own ingredient statements on honeydewdonuts.com/menu (every yeast and cake donut lists 'palm oil, soybean oil' as… | A 3.6g avg |
| Au Bon Pain | Canola/soybean oil (soups, dressings, sandwiches); butter (bakery) | A 3.6g avg |
| Nick the Greek | Canola or soybean oil for fries; olive oil on salads and rice; beef/lamb rendered fat in gyro meat; canola likely used for falafel frying | A 3.6g avg |
| Costco Food Court | No deep fryer in the food court. The hot dog is all-beef and grilled/steamed, pizza and the chicken bake are oven-baked, the churro is finished in a convection oven rather than… | A 3.6g avg |
| Great American Cookies | PALM shortening, per the chain's own June 2026 ingredient statements (GAC-Allergen_Ingred_Nutri_6.15.26.pdf): every cookie, brownie and cookie-cake dough lists 'Palm Shortening' /… | A 3.6g avg |
| Circle K | soybean oil (primary, confirmed in official Circle K ingredient labels for buns/sandwiches); hot snacks (taquitos, egg rolls, tenders) fried in a vegetable oil blend of… | A 3.7g avg |
| The Melting Pot | Bourguignonne-style entrees are pan-fried tableside in canola oil at 375F (disclosed on Melting Pot menu PDFs as cholesterol-free, 0g trans fat); other entrees are cooked in… | A 3.7g avg |
| Bartaco | Canola oil in the fryer (chips, crispy items, churros); Bartaco runs a dedicated gluten-free fryer for chips and corn tortillas kept separate from the fryer used for gluten items… | A 3.8g avg |
| Tous les Jours | butter/margarine blend, canola oil, soybean oil | A 3.8g avg |
| A&W | Fryer oil is high-oleic canola, not soybean. A&W's own ingredient statement on every fried item in its Interactive Nutrition Menu (awrestaurants.com/nutrition, data feed generated… | A 3.9g avg |
| Crumbl Cookie | butter-dominant dough (low PUFA per gram fat); canola/soybean oil present in frostings and fillings | A 3.9g avg |
| Dairy Queen | soybean/vegetable oil blend (fries, onion rings, fried items); fries oil may include canola, corn, cottonseed, sunflower, palm | A 4.0g avg |
| Taco Bell | canola/soybean oil (fried items: tortilla chips, taco shells, chalupa shells, cinnamon twists) | B 4.0g avg |
| Love's Travel Stops | canola/soybean blend (roller grill, fryer, and Fresh Kitchen prep); very little public nutrition data exists for Love's own in-house food program, so PUFA values below are… | B 4.1g avg |
| Modern Market Eatery | Olive oil confirmed for the grains and roasted vegetables (the brand also claims avocado oil); the dressings and aiolis are canola-type, 7-8% saturated fat, and every one of them… | B 4.1g avg |
| Arby's | vegetable oil blend — corn, soybean, canola, hydrogenated soybean (curly fries and all fried items) | B 4.1g avg |
| Super Duper Burgers | canola | B 4.2g avg |
| Lucille's Smokehouse Bar-B-Que | soybean/canola blend | B 4.2g avg |
| Fuego Tortilla Grill | Deep-fries french fries, hand-breaded fried chicken, fried mushrooms, fried avocado, and fried shrimp/pollock; no official Fuego source (no nutrition/allergen page on their site,… | B 4.2g avg |
| Cinnaholic | The non-dairy butter blend is palm fruit, soybean, canola AND olive oils. The cream cheese used in the frosting is coconut oil plus high-oleic safflower oil. | B 4.3g avg |
| Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza | Olive oil as a finishing and sauteing oil per the chain's own item descriptions (garlic knots: garlic, olive oil, parsley, Romano; broccoli rabe sauteed in garlic and olive oil).… | B 4.3g avg |
| Speedway | Vegetable oil blend (soybean/sunflower/canola/corn) per official Speedway ingredient statements for the GO GO Taquitos and Buffalo Chicken Roller; Big Bite Hot Dog bun is made… | B 4.3g avg |
| Kolache Factory | Margarine-based dough and pastry (bakery fat blend), not butter: the allergen notice on the chain's own nutrition page (kolachefactory.com/nutrition) says it uses margarine and… | B 4.5g avg |
| Frutta Bowls | no deep fryer; this is an acai/smoothie bowl and toast concept, so the fat in the food comes from toppings like peanut butter, almond butter, coconut, Nutella, and Greek yogurt or… | B 4.5g avg |
| Wendy's | vegetable oil blend — soybean, canola and/or cottonseed (fries, fried chicken) | B 4.5g avg |
| Blaze Pizza | extra virgin olive oil in the dough, the red sauce and the drizzle on every pizza (chain ingredient statements in its own nutrition calculator, Aug 2026). Other fats the same… | B 4.5g avg |
| Crisp & Green | Olive oil for the poured garnish only. The vinaigrettes run 6-7% saturated fat, which is a canola-type oil, not olive, and the mayo is soybean (the chain flags it for soy). | B 4.5g avg |
| Salata | No fryer. Buttermilk Ranch, Spicy Chipotle Ranch, Honey Mustard and Jalapeno Avocado dressings list soybean-oil mayonnaise FIRST on the chain's own ingredient lists, with canola… | B 4.5g avg |
| 4 Rivers Smokehouse | Smoked meats in beef/pork fat (low PUFA); fries and fried sides in soybean oil; coleslaw and mayo-based sides in soybean/canola mayo | B 4.6g avg |
| I Heart Mac & Cheese | Butter and cheese sauce base (low PUFA) for mac bowls and grilled cheese; soybean or canola oil for Mac Bites fryer and Tater Tots; flatbreads baked with minimal added oil | B 4.6g avg |
| Maid-Rite | Beef steam-cooked loose meat (no frying oil); soybean or canola oil assumed for fries and fried sides (no official publication found — consistent with Midwestern chain norms) | B 4.6g avg |
| The Juicy Crab | soybean/canola blend (fryer); butter/garlic base for boil sauces | B 4.6g avg |
| Pita Pit | Greek Grilled Cheese items and the Pita + Dip are "Seared in Avocado Oil" per the chain's own menu. Highly refined soybean oil in the dressings, mayo-based sauces, chipotle mayo… | B 4.7g avg |
| Lenny's Grill & Subs | soybean/canola blend (griddle); soybean (mayo/dressings) | B 4.7g avg |
| Buc-ee's | Beef tallow for smoked meats (brisket, pulled pork, turkey); soybean oil / high-oleic soybean oil for packaged snacks (Beaver Nuggets, Beaver Chips — confirmed from label);… | B 4.8g avg |
| Chick-fil-A | 100% refined peanut oil (fried chicken); canola oil in dedicated fryers (waffle fries, hash browns) | B 4.8g avg |
| La Parrilla | Specific fryer oil not disclosed anywhere public. La Parrilla's own FAQ confirms they do deep-fry: chips are fried in a separate pan each morning in fresh oil, and they warn that… | B 4.8g avg |
| Mr. Juicy | Soybean/canola blend (typical SA fast-food fryers); burgers griddled in beef fat | B 4.8g avg |
| Pancheros Mexican Grill | Canola oil, per the chain's own allergen PDF: canola in the chicken, the rice, the corn salsa and the cilantro lime vinaigrette, and canola spray on the grill. Dairy fat in the… | B 4.8g avg |
| Skyline Chili | Beef tallow in the chili base; the FRYER OIL IS DISCLOSED by the chain as its own published ingredient with a panel: 'Oil, corn and canola' (1 g fat / 0.08 g sat / 0.003 g trans… | B 4.9g avg |
| Red Crab Juicy Seafood | soybean/canola blend (fryer); butter-based boil sauces | B 4.9g avg |
| Layne's Chicken Fingers | Canola oil for all frying ("All of our chicken and fries are fried in canola oil", FAQ verbatim); soybean oil in sauces/mayo. | B 4.9g avg |
| Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe | Canola-first olive oil blend, per the chain's OWN ingredient statements on its branded nutrition portal (Last Updated 09/02/2026): the house fat is 'Olive Oil Blend: Canola Oil,… | B 4.9g avg |
| Salad and Go | Oil never named by the chain (nothing on the site, FAQ or the July 2026 guide), but the guide's own component panels settle the cooking oil as canola-family: every fried or… | B 5.0g avg |
| Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse | No fryer oil confirmed by any Del Frisco's or parent-company (Landry's Inc.) source; industry-default vegetable oil blend (canola/soybean) is assumed for the fryer, unconfirmed.… | B 5.0g avg |
| Le Peep | soybean/canola blend (assumed - no official fryer/cooking oil statement found) | B 5.0g avg |
| Burgerville | canola | B 5.0g avg |
| Ocean Prime | No public disclosure of the specific fryer oil; industry default (a soybean/canola-type blend, standard for upscale steakhouse-seafood kitchens) is assumed but not confirmed.… | B 5.1g avg |
| Pizza Inn | Soybean/vegetable oil in the doughs and sauces (chain's own ingredient statements inside its Nutrition Calculator, nistn.com build, data last modified 2026-07-11). Wings are NOT… | B 5.1g avg |
| Rutter's | soybean/canola (blended vegetable oil: canola, soybean, cottonseed, sunflower, corn per Rutter's official ingredients page; fried items like Apple Pie also use palm/canola/soybean… | B 5.1g avg |
| Angry Crab Shack | Butter (boil bags); soybean/canola blend (fried items) | B 5.1g avg |
| Original Tommy's | Canola oil (fries/grill); beef-based chili (low PUFA); no published oil disclosure | B 5.2g avg |
| Tropical Smoothie Cafe | canola/soybean blend (griddling wraps, flatbreads, quesadillas); smoothies are near-zero PUFA unless nut butter added | B 5.2g avg |
| Costa Vida | canola/soybean blend (tortillas: canola oil; cooking: canola-soybean blend; creamy dressings: soybean-oil mayo base) | B 5.2g avg |
| Which Wich | Soybean oil (mayo, Italian dressing); canola oil blend in some dressings | B 5.2g avg |
| Tacos Vitali | soybean/canola (frying, industry default; no seed-oil-free claim); grilled/plancha meats low PUFA; carnitas in lard | B 5.3g avg |
| Storming Crab | soybean/canola blend (fryer); boiled items use butter-based sauces, not seed oil | B 5.3g avg |
| Daphne's California Greek | Soybean or canola oil for frying (falafel, fries, crispy shrimp); olive oil in dressings and marinades; dairy fat in tzatziki and fire feta. No official oil disclosure found —… | B 5.4g avg |
| Hot Dog on a Stick | cottonseed/canola blend (all frying) | B 5.4g avg |
| Good Times Burgers & Frozen Custard | canola | B 5.4g avg |
| Salsarita's | Undisclosed. Salsarita's names no frying oil anywhere in its own documents. The earlier note 'canola oil (frying tortilla chips and shells)' was our assumption, not the chain's… | B 5.4g avg |
| Biscuitville | Per the chain's own ingredient statements in its nutrition calculator (July 2026 edition): biscuit shortening is interesterified soybean oil (about 45% saturated, so partly fully… | B 5.5g avg |
| Perry's Steakhouse & Grille | No public source names the fryer oil. Perry's signature dinner-cut pork chop is cured, roasted, slow-smoked and caramelized, and their steaks are seared/chargrilled on a hot… | B 5.5g avg |
| Kneaders Bakery & Cafe | soybean/canola blend | B 5.5g avg |
| Los Betos | Soybean/canola blend for deep frying (rolled tacos, chimichangas, french fries); lard in refried beans; shortening in flour tortillas — consistent with regional Arizona Mexican… | B 5.5g avg |
| Taco Time | Canola in the fryers, per TacoTime's own ingredient statement: taco shells, chips, crisp burritos and Mexi-Fries are fried in canola. The Mexi-Fries arrive pre-fried in a… | B 5.6g avg |
| Wawa | Soybean oil (frying, mayo); canola oil blend on grill items | B 5.6g avg |
| Kwik Trip | Soybean oil in the fryers. The chain's own per-item ingredient statements on its branded Nutritionix portal (Last Updated 09/02/2026) name soybean and nothing else: the fish is… | B 5.6g avg |
| Potbelly | Soybean oil (in mayo and 'Potbelly oil' drizzle); canola/soybean blend in house oil — confirmed in Potbelly allergen guide | B 5.6g avg |
| Insomnia Cookies | Cookie dough is margarine (vegetable oil blend: palm fruit, soybean and olive oils, palm listed first) plus butter, per the chain's own product PDFs' ingredient statements; vegan… | B 5.7g avg |
| The Boiling Crab | Oil type not confirmed by an official source; industry-default soybean/canola blend assumed. They do deep-fry a real menu: fried catfish, shrimp, calamari, and oyster baskets,… | B 5.7g avg |
| Blake's Lotaburger | canola | B 5.8g avg |
| Barberitos | Soybean/vegetable oil for frying (chips, taco shells, tortilla strips); canola oil for grilling proteins | B 5.8g avg |
| Stewart's Shops | soybean/canola (used in mayo-based cold items, dough, and any fried bakery items like donuts/fritters); most grill items are roller-grilled (no added fryer oil) and… | B 5.8g avg |
| Burger King | vegetable oil blend — soybean and/or canola and/or corn/cottonseed (fries, shared fryers with chicken and onion rings) | B 5.8g avg |
| Someburros | soybean/canola blend (assumed, unconfirmed) | B 5.8g avg |
| Condado Tacos | canola/soybean blend (fried shells, chips, tots); dairy base for queso | B 5.8g avg |
| El Taco Tote | Lard for griddle cooking, refried/charro beans, and quesadilla tortillas (confirmed by multiple reviewer reports and okgourmet.com listing lard as cooking oil); canola/soybean… | B 5.8g avg |
| Texas de Brazil | Canola oil for the fried sides, per the chain's own current ingredient statements in its EveryBite nutrition widget (French Fries: 'Salt, table | Oil, canola'; Fried Bananas:… | B 5.9g avg |
| Bojangles | Soybean/canola blend (PUFA fraction ~0.55 used) | B 5.9g avg |
| STK Steakhouse | Deep-fries a handful of apps and sides (triple-cooked truffle fries, cheesy tater tots, crispy calamari, egg rolls) in a shared fryer - a Chicago location's allergen note confirms… | B 5.9g avg |
| Mo' Bettahs | soybean (frying), canola blend (sauces/mayo) | B 5.9g avg |
| Fajita Express Mexican Grill | No disclosure found. Fajita Express Mexican Grill (San Antonio, TX, single location on Culebra Rd) publishes no nutrition panel, allergen sheet or ingredient statement on its… | B 6.0g avg |
| Cafe Rio | soybean/canola blend for cooking (the chain's April 2025 nutrition sheet footnotes that its only soy-derived ingredient is highly refined soybean oil); creamy dressings on a… | B 6.0g avg |
| Urbane Cafe | Canola-based, possibly a canola/olive blend: the chain names no oil. Its own panel for the Balsamic Vinaigrette (32.4 g fat, 2.3 g saturated, 7%) is canola-shaped, not olive.… | B 6.0g avg |
| Saladworks | Soybean oil first-listed in most dressings per the chain's own ingredient statements in its nutrition widget (Classic Caesar, Creamy Bleu Cheese, Thousand Island, Housemade… | C 6.0g avg |
| Chopt | Oil never named by the chain (Spring 2026 nutrition guide names no oil; there is no Greek vinaigrette on the menu any more, so the old 'olive oil base in Greek vinaigrette' note… | C 6.0g avg |
| Manhattan Bagel | canola (grill), soybean (mayo/tuna salad) | C 6.0g avg |
| Cafe Zupas | Canola oil in the vinaigrettes (6-8% saturated fat) and a canola/soybean blend in the soups; the sandwich spreads are soybean-oil mayo. The chain publishes nothing naming olive… | C 6.0g avg |
| Naf Naf Grill | Highly refined SOY oil, per the chain's own Allergy and Nutrition Guide (stamp 1-2025, uploaded 2025/11): its legend 'cooked with a highly refined soy oil' marks Basmati Rice,… | C 6.1g avg |
| Culver's | canola/high-oleic canola oil blend (crinkle-cut fries, cheese curds); does not use beef tallow | C 6.1g avg |
| Dirty Dough | Butter and vegetable shortening blend in cookie/bar/roll dough base (ratio undisclosed); waffle bites likely fried in vegetable oil (soybean or canola — unconfirmed); peanut… | C 6.1g avg |
| Me-n-Ed's Pizzeria | soybean/canola blend (estimated, not disclosed) | C 6.1g avg |
| Topgolf | Oil type not publicly named; industry-default canola oil or canola blend is assumed. Topgolf clearly deep-fries a lot (french fries, tater tots, chicken bites, crispy chicken… | C 6.2g avg |
| Qdoba | Soybean oil throughout — rice, grilled proteins, queso and tortillas all contain soybean oil; chips fried in a canola/soybean/sunflower vegetable oil blend. | C 6.2g avg |
| Industry Austin | Soybean or canola oil for all frying (tots, wings, fried chicken, catfish, fries); aioli and mayo-based sauces (chipotle aioli, pickle mayo) are soybean-oil based | C 6.2g avg |
| Jack in the Box | canola oil blend — canola, high-oleic canola, soybean (fries, curly fries, fried items) | C 6.3g avg |
| Legal Sea Foods | No official allergen/ingredient document names the house fryer oil (their allergen page 404s and no FDD exists since they're corporate-owned, not franchised). They deep-fry… | C 6.3g avg |
| Bertucci's | olive oil (pizza dough, sautéed dishes), soybean/canola blend (frying, dressings), butter (cream pastas) | C 6.3g avg |
| Wahlburgers | Canola/soybean oil (fries, grill); soybean-based mayo on burgers; no published oil disclosure | C 6.4g avg |
| Filiberto's | Soybean/canola blend in deep fryer (unconfirmed — no official published statement found; consistent with typical Arizona Mexican fast-food practice); carne asada grilled over open… | C 6.4g avg |
| GetGo | soybean/canola blend (fried and breaded items); GetGo does not publicly disclose fryer oil, this is the standard assumption for US convenience-store kitchens; no evidence of a… | C 6.4g avg |
| Cumberland Farms | The chain's own ingredient statements (cumberlandfarms.com/nutrition tool, /api/nutrition/page/details) name soybean oil and palm oil in every commissary item - pizza crust, sub… | C 6.4g avg |
| J. Alexander's | No official source names the fryer oil (assumed industry-default canola/soybean vegetable oil blend, not confirmed). J. Alexander's does deep-fry: menu items include Emerald Coast… | C 6.5g avg |
| PDQ | canola | C 6.5g avg |
| Rise Southern Biscuits & Righteous Chicken | Canola oil for all frying (chicken, tenders, okra, beignets, fritters); real butter only in biscuits (no soybean shortening — 5-ingredient biscuit uses local soft wheat flour +… | C 6.5g avg |
| Hat Creek Burger Company | soybean/vegetable oil blend (frying); canola oil (grill) | C 6.5g avg |
| El Pollo Loco | Fire-grilled chicken uses no frying oil (citrus marinade, open flame); tortillas use palm/soybean blend; rice/beans cooked in soybean or canola oil; Loco Fries fried in soybean oil | C 6.5g avg |
| Joe's Crab Shack | Soybean/canola blend for frying; butter for steamed/boiled items | C 6.6g avg |
| Maple Street Biscuit Company | Canola oil only for frying (owner-confirmed via Yelp Q&A); butter for biscuit baking and finishing; animal fat in sausage gravy | C 6.6g avg |
| Postino WineCafe | Likely soybean or canola oil for frying and panini press; olive oil used on bruschetta bread | C 6.6g avg |
| Beau Jo's | Olive oil confirmed in dough (3 tbsp per batch per official recipe/blog); wings are baked not fried per multiple sources; no deep fryer oil confirmed; nachos use pre-manufactured… | C 6.6g avg |
| Capital Tacos | Soybean/canola oil for frying (unconfirmed — no published nutrition data; consistent with fast-casual Tex-Mex norms); dairy for cheese sauces | C 6.6g avg |
| Shari's | Soybean oil margarine (griddle), shortening (pie crusts), soybean/canola blend (fryer) | C 6.6g avg |
| Ledo Pizza | soybean oil + canola oil in dough and pizza sauce (confirmed on Giant Food retail ingredient labels + Open Food Facts for Ledo Take & Bake Pizza/Pasta Sauce); fryer oil for… | C 6.6g avg |
| Beef-a-Roo | 100% cholesterol-free vegetable oil for frying (exact blend unspecified publicly; consistent with soybean/canola blend used in app) | C 6.7g avg |
| Uncle Julio's | Soybean/corn blend (frying, chips); canola (grill/sauté); dairy/lard (refried beans, queso) | C 6.7g avg |
| Noodles & Company | Dishes are sauteed to order in a soybean-oil based liquid butter blend; pesto and dressings soybean/canola based; potstickers fried in soybean oil. Values below are regular size. | C 6.7g avg |
| Roti Mediterranean | olive oil (grilled proteins), soybean/canola blend (fryer, dressings, garlic sauce), sesame (tahini sauce), mayo base (sandwich sauce); the rices and roasted vegetables carry an… | C 6.8g avg |
| Sticky's Finger Joint | "We fry our chicken & fries in Canola Oil" (chain FAQ). The original file assumed soybean oil, so existing PUFA values are overstated relative to canola's PUFA fraction; the house… | C 6.8g avg |
| Popeyes | beef tallow blended with vegetable oils (canola/soybean) for fried chicken and cajun fries; blend can vary by location | C 6.9g avg |
| Del Taco | soybean/canola blend (soybean-dominant; confirmed in Del Taco allergen disclosures); PUFA fraction 0.55 for fried items, 0.55–0.65 for mayo/sauce components | C 6.9g avg |
| Pieology | Soybean oil in the dough, the garlic herb butter and the creamy Italian. The crust brush labelled "Olive Oil" is a 90/10 blend of refined sunflower oil and extra virgin olive oil.… | C 6.9g avg |
| Torchy's Tacos | Undisclosed: neither the chain's 2026 Nutritional Evaluations (rev 3.6.2026) nor its 2026 allergen sheet names a frying oil. The allergen sheet declares Soy on Chips, Damn Good… | C 6.9g avg |
| Wienerschnitzel | Fryer oil not disclosed by the chain (Nutrition & Allergen Guide Aug 1 2026 names no oil). The old 'vegetable (soybean-blend)' assumption is contradicted by the fries panel: 33 g… | C 6.9g avg |
| Silver Diner | soybean/canola blend (industry-standard assumption for fried items — fries, onion rings, sweet potato fries, fried chicken, fried shrimp, cod); the chain's 'Food Philosophy' page… | C 7.0g avg |
| Willie's Grill & Icehouse | soybean/canola blend | C 7.0g avg |
| Eggs Up Grill | soybean/canola blend (fryer & griddle) | C 7.1g avg |
| Pilot Flying J | Fryer is "Soybean Oil, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil with TBHQ" per the chain's own ingredient statements (wings, tenders, chicken filets) - confirmed. Biscuits use hydrogenated palm… | C 7.1g avg |
| Gyro Shack | No official disclosure. Kronos-style gyro meat (industry standard supplier) contains canola and soybean oil as minor seasoning/processing ingredients; gyro cone is beef/lamb… | C 7.2g avg |
| Snooze A.M. Eatery | canola/soybean blend (griddle & fryer) | C 7.2g avg |
| District Taco | soybean/vegetable oil (frying & cooking), canola blend | C 7.2g avg |
| Buca di Beppo | Cooks with an olive oil blend (olive cut with soybean/canola); fried appetizers in soybean oil; garlic bread brushed with garlic-infused olive oil blend. Portions are… | C 7.2g avg |
| Carrabba's | Sauté/finish: extra-virgin olive oil (primary); dressings and red sauces use soybean/canola blend. Frying (calamari, etc.): soybean oil blend. Weighted blend ~80% olive / 20%… | C 7.3g avg |
| Domino's | soybean oil in pizza dough (hand tossed: soybean and/or canola); palm oil in some crusts; soybean oil in sauces | C 7.4g avg |
| BurgerFi | canola (frying); soybean-based sauces/mayo | C 7.4g avg |
| 7-Eleven | Vegetable oil blend (soybean/canola/sunflower/corn) per the official ingredient statement for 7-Eleven's Monterey Jack & Chicken Taquitos; roller grill and fried hot-foods items… | C 7.4g avg |
| Smashburger | Beef tallow/canola oil blend in the fryers, butter on the grill, and a blended oil on Smash Fries (FAQ verbatim, smashburger.com/faq). | C 7.5g avg |
| Tudor's Biscuit World | soybean/canola blend | C 7.6g avg |
| Chronic Tacos | Soybean/vegetable oil for frying (chips, chronic fries, tater tots); canola oil for grilling proteins | C 7.6g avg |
| Sweetgreen | No deep fryer; proteins and vegetables are roasted in extra virgin olive oil or avocado oil after the company-wide switch off soybean/canola oil in 2023, and the Ripple Fries are… | C 7.6g avg |
| Paisano's Italian Restaurant | No official statement found on fryer oil type; the industry default of soybean oil or a soybean/canola blend is assumed for fried items (mozzarella sticks, breaded mushrooms,… | C 7.6g avg |
| Sheetz | Soybean oil (fryer); canola/soybean blend on flatgrill; soybean-oil mayo | C 7.7g avg |
| Just Salad | canola oil (primary, confirmed in Caesar dressing and house dressings); peanut oil component in Thai Peanut dressing; miso-ginger vinaigrette likely soybean/sesame blend | C 7.9g avg |
| Maverik | Canola-based vegetable oil blend (fried tots and hash brown components); the flour tortillas contain palm and sunflower oil; the garlic oil on the pizza and quesadillas is liquid… | C 7.9g avg |
| Perkins Restaurant & Bakery | soybean/canola blend shortening for griddle and fry; margarine for baked goods | C 8.0g avg |
| Manchu Wok | canola - same as Manchu Wok|CA. Manchu Wok publishes ONE nutrition guide for the US and Canada… | C 8.0g avg |
| LongHorn Steakhouse | Soybean/canola blend for frying; butter finish on steaks and grilled proteins | D 8.0g avg |
| Grimaldi's Pizzeria | Olive oil (coal brick-oven pizza); soybean/canola blend (salad dressings, fried starters) | D 8.0g avg |
| Genghis Grill | soybean/canola blend | D 8.0g avg |
| Thorntons | soybean/canola (fryer items: tenders, wings, donuts, hashbrowns, potato wedges, corn dogs); butter/shortening in biscuits & bakery. Thorntons does not publicly disclose fryer oil… | D 8.0g avg |
| Little Greek Fresh Grill | Soybean in the fryer (fries, pita chips); olive oil on the grilled proteins. The chain makes no written oil statement, but its own Rev. May 2018 nutrition guide prints the fries… | D 8.2g avg |
| Blimpie | The oil and vinegar poured on the cold subs is a canola oil blend (the chain's own ingredient statement, v.092925). Soybean oil stays in the mayo, the ranch, the creamy dressings… | D 8.2g avg |
| daVinci's Italian Restaurant | No disclosure found. daVinci's Italian Restaurant (Frankenmuth, MI, single location) publishes no nutrition panel and its allergen page names no fryer oil, so the deep fryer is… | D 8.2g avg |
| Garbanzo Mediterranean Fresh | canola oil in the falafel fryer and a vegetable oil blend (canola, sunflower, cottonseed, palm, corn or soybean) for the fries, both per the chain's own allergen and ingredient… | D 8.2g avg |
| Carl's Jr. | soybean and canola blend (confirmed via ingredient/allergen disclosures; PUFA fraction ~0.42) | D 8.3g avg |
| TacoTime Northwest | Canola in the fryers, as TacoTime Northwest's guest relations told VeggL; the chain's own site names no oil. Its Tater Fries panel (26.1 g fat, 3.2 g saturated) fits canola. Ranch… | D 8.3g avg |
| IHOP | Soybean oil (primary griddle and fryer oil per IHOP allergen guide); canola/soy blend used in some batter items; PUFA fraction 0.55 for fried/griddle items, 0.50 blended for… | D 8.4g avg |
| Pizza King | soybean oil (confirmed as dominant Midwest pizza chain oil; Pizza King does not publish oil type explicitly, but fat profile of fries — 16g total fat, 1.5g sat fat — is consistent… | D 8.5g avg |
| Dog Haus | soybean/canola (frying); soybean mayo base in aioli sauces | D 8.5g avg |
| Abuelo's | Soybean/canola blend (deep frying); dairy fat (queso, cheese); avocado (guacamole); minimal grilling oil (fajitas) | D 8.8g avg |
| Maggiano's Little Italy | Fryer: 100% soybean oil, disclosed (maggianos.com FAQ and the 3.26 allergen guide: 'our fried items are prepared in 100% soybean oil', Brinker-wide since 2004). Saute and dressing… | D 8.8g avg |
| Tender Greens | Undisclosed: the chain publishes no ingredient statements and no fry-oil note (Aug 2026 Nutrition & Allergen PDF). Its own standalone dressing panels run 6-9% saturated (sherry… | D 8.8g avg |
| Wild Eggs | Canola. The chain's own complete nutrition profile prints its oil rows at 28 g fat / 2.5 g saturated / 9 g polyunsaturated / 17 g monounsaturated, which is canola, not the… | D 8.8g avg |
| Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. | Soybean/canola blend for frying; butter used in sauces and steamed/boiled items | D 8.9g avg |
| The Simple Greek | The cooking oil is canola, per the chain's own per-component ingredient statements (the earlier "olive oil for cooking" was wrong). The Mediterranean Garlic Sauce is a soybean-oil… | D 8.9g avg |
| Daddy's Chicken Shack | Canola/soybean blend (buttermilk-brined, pressure-fried; Nashville hot baste adds spiced canola oil — no tallow disclosed) | D 8.9g avg |
| Goodcents | Canola-type oil, per the chain's own nutrition guide (Goodcents-Menu-Nutrition-Facts.pdf, June 2026): its 'Oil' add-on rows print a constant 7.1% saturated share (7 g/0.5 g,… | D 9.0g avg |
| MOOYAH | Soybean oil for frying and in the sauces: the chain's own Nutritional and Allergen Information guide (September 2023, the edition mooyah.com links) footnotes 'Soybean oil' against… | D 9.0g avg |
| HuHot Mongolian Grill | soybean/canola blend | D 9.1g avg |
| Mimi's Cafe | vegetable/soybean oil for frying (zero trans fat confirmed since 2005, specific oil not publicly named); canola or soybean blend for bakery and griddle; butter and cream for… | D 9.2g avg |
| Newk's Eatery | Soybean/canola blend (dressings, sandwich spreads, fryer oil) | D 9.2g avg |
| Ivar's | Canola in the fryer, in the chain's own words on its nutritionals page: "We only use 0 grams trans fat canola oil". The chain's March 2024 ingredient list… | D 9.3g avg |
| Another Broken Egg Cafe | butter/margarine blend (griddle, eggs, pancakes), canola oil (sauté, frying) | D 9.3g avg |
| BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse | soybean/canola blend | D 9.3g avg |
| Pizza Factory | Soybean and/or canola oil (fryer and dough); no direct public statement found but consistent with allergen disclosures and regional pizza chain norms | D 9.4g avg |
| Eat'n Park | cottonseed and canola oil in the fryer, named by the chain itself as "Fryer Oil [Cottonseed Oil, Canola Oil, TBHQ, Citric Acid, Dimethylpolysiloxane]" on the ingredient line that… | D 9.5g avg |
| Corner Bakery Cafe | soybean oil (mayo, most dressings, baked goods); the vinaigrette is canola-type at 8% saturated fat and the Caesar dressing is soybean; butter in pastries | D 9.6g avg |
| First Watch | no deep fryer in store; First Watch markets "no fryers, heat lamps, or microwaves" as a core scratch-kitchen brand promise. Potatoes/hash are seared or griddled in oil (secondary… | D 9.6g avg |
| The Great Greek Mediterranean Grill | The fryer and the pita bread run soybean oil, per the chain's own ingredient statements. The canola-and-olive blend plus extra virgin olive oil applies to the dressings, dips,… | D 9.7g avg |
| Subway | no fryers; soybean and/or canola oil in breads, wraps, sauces and dressings | D 9.7g avg |
| Raising Cane's | Fries chicken in a canola/soybean blend (~40% PUFA); Cane's sauce is soybean-mayo based and adds 8g per cup. | D 9.8g avg |
| Togo's | Soybean oil (chipotle mayo, 1000 Island dressing); canola blend in some dressings | D 9.9g avg |
| Cosmos Bar & Grill | No disclosure found. Cosmos Bar & Grill (Laredo, TX, single location) publishes no nutrition panel, no allergen sheet and no ingredient statement on its site, ordering menu,… | D 10.0g avg |
| Blake's Kitchen & Kocktailz | Soybean/canola oil assumed (deep fryers: wings, tenders, gator/shrimp/fish/onion-ring/fried-snack apps, all fries; no seed-oil-free claim advertised); soybean-based mayo in… | D 10.0g avg |
| Metro Diner | fries/griddles in vegetable and/or canola oil per customer allergy-guide reports (findmeglutenfree.com); exact blend not published by Metro Diner, so assumed soybean-leaning… | D 10.0g avg |
| Casey's | soybean oil in the fryer and the pizza crusts (the chain's own ingredient statements), but the bakery and several sides are not soybean and the record used to imply they were:… | D 10.3g avg |
| Ted's Montana Grill | Canola oil in the fryer, per the chain's OWN ingredient statements (branded nutrition portal label endpoint, 2026): every fried item lists 'Oil, Fry [Canola Oil, TBHQ, Citric… | D 10.3g avg |
| North Italia | Industry-default seed oil blend assumed (likely soybean or canola), not confirmed; North Italia has not published which oil goes in the fryer. They clearly do fry - calamari… | D 10.4g avg |
| Ojos Locos Sports Cantina | Specific oil not confirmed; industry default (soybean or canola oil blend) assumed. This is a fryer-heavy Tex-Mex sports bar: tortilla chips are made and fried fresh in house,… | D 10.5g avg |
| Farmer Boys | Canola/soybean/palm/sunflower blend (Cargill zero-trans-fat commercial blend; official allergen doc lists 'vegetable oil: contains one or more of canola, palm, soybean,… | D 10.7g avg |
| Red Robin | Canola/sunflower blend (publicly listed in Red Robin allergen disclosures for fries and fried items; treated as 0.60 PUFA fraction for all fried menu items) | D 10.8g avg |
| Mendocino Farms | Soybean-based mayo/aioli for most spreads; olive oil vinaigrettes on some salads; canola oil in some house dressings | D 10.9g avg |
| California Fish Grill | soybean/canola blend (frying); grilled items natural omega-3 PUFA | D 10.9g avg |
| Buffalo Wings & Rings | Frying oil not disclosed by the chain (its /nutrition page mentions only a shared 'common fryer oil'; the 2023 Menu Nutrition Data PDF names no oil). Assumed soybean under the… | D 10.9g avg |
| Crimson Coward | Vegetable oil (self-described on official site; Yelp community answer says soybean; likely soybean or soybean-dominant blend — no canola or tallow confirmed) | D 10.9g avg |
| Pickleman's Gourmet Cafe | Soybean oil (bread toasting); canola oil dressings; real butter on some toasted items | D 11.0g avg |
| Jreck Subs | Fryer oil is the chain's own "Oil, corn and canola" - the only itemised fryer ingredient in its EveryBite nutrition guide (the Breaded Mushroom side prints 20.16 g fat / 1.619 g… | D 11.4g avg |
| Norms Restaurants | Two different oils, separated by the chain's own allergen table. Fry Oil is soy-free (24 of the 26 fried items declare no soy), so it is a canola-type oil. Pan and Grill Oil is… | D 11.4g avg |
| On The Border | Soybean/corn blend (frying); canola (grill/sauté); dairy (queso, sour cream) | D 11.4g avg |
| Fatburger | Soybean oil, DISCLOSED item by item in the chain's own 2026 allergen guide (1237FBC-Fatburger-2026-Allergens.pdf, ingredient-notes column): 'Soybean Oil' in the burgers, grilled… | D 11.7g avg |
| Papa Murphy's | Soybean oil in the Original, Thin, Stuffed and New York crusts and the Original dough, per the chain's own ingredient statements on its nutrition portal (INM data of Aug 2026; the… | D 11.7g avg |
| Atomic Wings | Not publicly disclosed; soybean/canola blend assumed (standard for NYC halal fast-casual fryers; Atomic Wings does not publish allergen or ingredient docs online) | D 11.9g avg |
| LaRosa's Pizzeria | Fryer oil is canola, safflower and sunflower, or grapeseed, per the chain's own August 2026 nutrition guide. Soybean oil in the dough, pasta sauce, garlic spread, mayo and… | F 12.0g avg |
| Rubio's Coastal Grill | Fried items (fish, chips) cooked in canola oil in a shared fryer; highly refined soybean oil appears across many other items (official nutrition/allergen page). | F 12.0g avg |
| TGI Fridays | Soybean/canola frying blend (PUFA fraction ~0.55 for fried items); grill items lower | F 12.2g avg |
| 54th Street Restaurant & Drafthouse | Deep fryer confirmed but oil type not disclosed publicly; industry-default vegetable/soybean-canola blend assumed. Extensive fried menu (calamari, fried pickles, boneless/bone-in… | F 12.3g avg |
| TravelCenters of America | soybean/canola (assumed for fryer/roller-grill and grab-n-go items; TA's official nutrition pages list total fat and saturated fat but do not name the fry oil, so PUFA here is… | F 12.3g avg |
| Aspen Creek Grill | No chain-specific oil source found; industry default assumed (soybean/canola blend, typical for this segment). Fryer use is heavy and confirmed: crispy pickle chips, fried… | F 12.5g avg |
| KFC | low-linolenic and refined soybean oil (fried chicken); some items in canola/soybean oil blends | F 12.7g avg |
| Tijuana Flats | Soybean oil in the fryer and canola oil in the rice, per the chain's own per-ingredient nutrition data (api.tijuanaflats.com menuitems/ingredients, components dated to April… | F 12.9g avg |
| Huck's | soybean/canola (fried chicken, wedges, roller-grill/fried items) — Huck's does not publicly disclose a specific frying-oil brand; this is the standard-practice default for US… | F 13.0g avg |
| Baja Fresh | Soybean/canola blend (frying); grilled items use canola | F 13.2g avg |
| Cheesecake Factory | Soybean/canola blend (soybean-dominant); used for deep-frying, sautéing, and pan sauces. PUFA fraction ~0.55 on unsaturated fat. | F 14.0g avg |
| Shane's Rib Shack | Smoked meats (ribs, pork, chicken) rendered in pork fat (lard); fried items (tenders, boneless wings, fries, okra) in vegetable oil blend (canola/soybean/cottonseed/sunflower/corn… | F 14.0g avg |
| Huey Magoo's | canola oil for frying; soybean oil (mayo base) in handcrafted dipping sauces and coleslaw dressing | F 14.1g avg |
| Fuzzy's Taco Shop | Soybean oil, DISCLOSED: the chain's allergen handout (8/31/2026) states 'we use highly refined soybean oil in our fryers' (tempura fish and shrimp, chips, Latin-fried potatoes,… | F 14.3g avg |
| Denny's | Fryer oil is a soybean/canola/cottonseed vegetable blend; griddles are seasoned with the same fryer oil, so griddled items run high. | F 14.4g avg |
| Mountain Mike's Pizza | soybean oil (dough/sauce base), soybean/canola blend (wing frying) | F 14.6g avg |
| Roy Rogers | soybean/canola blend | F 14.8g avg |
| Little Caesars | soybean oil in pizza dough and garlic spread; canola oil in thin crust | F 15.5g avg |
| Famous Dave's | Smoked/BBQ meats in beef/pork/poultry fat (tallow/lard); fried items and mayo-based sides use soybean/vegetable oil; cornbread uses canola-soybean blend | F 15.6g avg |
| Hurricane Grill & Wings | soybean/canola blend — confirmed indirectly via fat profiles of fried items (low sat-fat ratio in tenders/boneless wings consistent with seed oil); no explicit oil name found in… | F 15.9g avg |
| Flanigan's | Deep-fries a large share of the menu (fried dolphinfish, fried shrimp, fried tilapia sandwich, fish and chips, mozzarella sticks, chicken stickers, onion rings, wings, dolphin… | F 16.3g avg |
| Peter Piper Pizza | Fryer: 'Fry Oil (Canola Oil, Sunflower Oil, TBHQ, Citric Acid, Dimethylpolysiloxane)' verbatim in the chain's own portal ingredient statements (Nov 2025 edition), so wings, fries… | F 16.9g avg |
| Roosters | 100% soybean oil for all deep-fried items (confirmed directly on roosterswings.com allergen/nutrition PDF: "When deep fried, Roosters uses 100% Soy oil"); burgers/griddled items… | F 17.0g avg |
| Mazzio's | Soybean oil (dough, frying); blended soybean/canola for wings and sides | F 17.6g avg |
| Jersey Mike's | soybean and/or canola oil with ~25% olive oil (the olive oil blend on subs); no fryers | F 17.6g avg |
| Ford's Garage | Likely soybean oil, though no Ford's Garage document names it outright. They deep-fry a lot (Ford's Fries, Classic Tots, Truffle Fries, Piston Onion Rings, Sweet Potato Tots,… | F 17.7g avg |
| Wings Over | Soybean/canola blend (deep-fry); soybean-based mayo in sauces and dressings | F 18.9g avg |
| Hideaway Pizza | Soybean oil (frying); olive/canola blend (dough) | F 20.6g avg |
| Yard House | Fried in 100% soybean oil, per the PREPARATION legend of the chain's own Nutrition/Allergen Guide dated June 8, 2026… | F 21.0g avg |
| Sbarro | soybean oil in the plain NY pizza dough (the only added oil in that ingredient statement), but the chain's own Oct 2022 USA Nutrition and Allergen Guide lists "vegetable oil… | F 21.8g avg |
| Donatos Pizza | Soybean oil (dough, fried sides); blend of soybean and canola in edge-to-edge pizza bake process | F 22.2g avg |
| bb.q Chicken | canola/soybean blend (industrial frying); olive oil referenced in marketing for select sauces only | F 24.4g avg |
| Rosati's Pizza | Soybean oil (frying); soybean/canola blend (pan crust) | F 26.4g avg |
| Nothing Bundt Cakes | canola/soybean vegetable oil (cake batter), cream cheese frosting (dairy) | F 31.1g avg |
See also
Other oils: Peanut Oil · Soybean Oil · Butter or Olive Oil · Chains frying in beef tallow live on Tallow Watch · Why undisclosed means soybean: the distributor oils page · Full grades: the Seed Oil Index.